Values

5 12
Avatar for Danika
Written by
2 years ago

Hello friends. It's nice to write on this platform again. I have not been online for sometimes now and it's all due to my day to day activities coupled with cooking and all that, or maybe it's that I was been lazy to write🤔 I had actually typed the article for yesterday which was supposed to be the part 2 of Truth, but couldn't post it cause the driving force or should I say inspiration is quite low.

Logining into read.cash this morning, I had to quickly go through some articles my friends posted and two of them really got my attention. They are: EXCUSES=FAILURES by @Talon and a STORY ABOUT BABYBUSH by @BilqeesThe two of them are really nice but I got motivation to write from that of Talon's.

Here in Lagos, I decided to attend DOMINION CITY church till the end of my IT program. Two Sundays ago, the pastor of the parish gave an exhortation on the the word VALUES. The way this pastor preaches is as if there is a vast ocean of knowledge where he just fetches from and distributes to the congregation. He started by saying 'MONEY IS NOT WEALTH'. Immediately he said that, everywhere was quite and we all paid serious attention to understand what he meant by that. He defined Money as an entity or legally issued material that can be used to exchange or acquire goods and services. Now, money on its own is useless, meaning that paper on it on is valueless can not do anything, because it is mere paper or any other synthetic material. The real wealth or riches you have is the values you have. These values come in different dimensions. These are

  • Services: Those things you can give to people. The pastor made a striking point here. He said people are poor because they are selfish. The beginning of poverty is having a mindset of me, I and myself. Selfish people are not ready to do anything for anyone and would not see the need to assist others and make live easy for them. Innovators are those who have to sit down and think of ways of making new things in order to make things easier for people. Thus, they are giving there knowledge or wisdom in form of values which you have to purchase and acquire using money. You see the more services or values you are able to create, the greater level of wealth you can acquire. Even God pays you for any service you render in his kingdom. Some people may have the capability to do some things or even invent something new but they won't cos of this mindset of ' I want people to serve me, I can serve others'. Have you not heard what Jesus said in Matthew 23:11 that 'he who must be the greatest must first be the sreva t of all'. The pastor went on to make another point regarding services. He said 'do you know Yahoo-plusers (as he calls it. Yahoo plus is the term given to riches gotten from rituals and fetish means. Those involved may be into internet frauds) are never rich. Yes, they may have millions or billions in their account but they were never rich. They only cornered and claimed money that were not theirs through illegal means but because they don't have values to sustain those riches, it all fades away and they return back to square one of even lower. The devil gives them the supposed wealth and makes sure to give them enough problems to take the riches from them. Now, they but houses, cars, etc and maybe start doing drugs and will lose everything they have gathered to that. I have seen this played out before. So, create wealth instead of looking for money. Someone thought of making a digital fiat currency that will easy transaction and increase decentralization of money. That's person (Nakamoto) made his own wealth through that. Your own maybe services you will rendered for people, and so on.'

  • Values: Another point the pastor made here is values create values. Value in this sense is Incorporated in the human characters and behaviors. The intrinsic and extrinsic values embedded in humans can create values and wealth for one. My friend @Aimure and I were discussing sometimes ago and he said 'people want to be around me or people would not want to lose me not because they necessarily like me but because they need me' (I'm paraphrasing it). Hence the value you exhibit will determine the group of people around you and whether or not people who are willing to pay for values will stick with you.

https://www.dominioncity.cc/contact

I will stop here. But note that you have to develop values for and in yourself. Don't let anyone put you down. Move with people that will add values to your life. If you are always leading in your group then I think it's high time you left that group because for you to increase in values you need competition and high level groups and you won't get it in that group where you are always leading.

I'll stop here for now. Write to guys later

Thank you for reading this article. Don't forget to hit the 👍

4
$ 0.81
$ 0.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Talon
$ 0.02 from @Bilqees
Sponsors of Danika
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Danika
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

A person without a value system in a decadent world like ours is pretty lost

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True words there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Any individual who have a strong sense of value would definitely possess a high level of discipline. He or she wouldn't be swayed by circumstances

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Values are really important in this living world. Values will help and stay humans living to be in peaceful. Lesson the chaotic scenarios and lessen the complications. It will teach the person walking the good paths. I hope all humans have their good values Danika.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hmm, you are correct friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago