Team dog or team cat?

16 40
Avatar for Danika
Written by
1 year ago

Animals are one those things that draw our attention especially when you see a cute and loveable one. Of course there are different kinds of animals that can be turned to pet. I have seen people turned snakes, goats, and even some wild animals like lions to pet, strange right? Of all these animals, dogs and cat are most popular ones. I don't really know how that universal tend came to be but I know we can all agree that dogs and cats are the most popular pets we have around. I'm sure you are already either thinking of your pet or the one in the next compound.

Let's leave that, of the two animals which do stand for; Team dog πŸ• or Team 🐈 Ok let's do a quick introduction of these two teams before the voting starts😁

Team dogπŸ•

Source: unspash.com

Introduction: They are the domestic mammal of the family Canidae. Their general scientific name is Canis lupus familiaris. They are the close relatives of the jackals, wolves and the coyotes. It's estimated that dog has been living with man since 12000 years old. I don't have to give a external description of a dog cos o want to believe we all know that.

Of course there many breeds of dog all around the world, ranging from big and huge ones like Pitbull and great Dane to the smaller sizes like the Chihuahua. Let's have some fun facts about dogs;

Do you know are also a close relative of Hyenas?

They also have a very keen sense of feelings about 100,000times your own hence can perceive fear, anxiety, sadness and so on.

They get jealous when they see you play with other creatures. It was reported that a dog killed the owners baby because she diverted here attention to the baby.

Dog can actually keep track time of time. Hence you will probably see them at the gate, waging their tails.

Dogs have a very strong ability to learn at a very faster rate.

Some Dogs have been trained to detect cancer and some other illnesses in man. Cool right?

In a study, it was documented that dogs can increase a man's chance of getting a girl's number from 10% to 33%

Do you know dogs are one of the greatest athletes of all time?

Do you know petting and staring into the eyes of a dog can help facilitate the release of oxytocin both in dogs and humans?

And so on.

Let me stop here for the dog team so I can talk about the other team

Team cat 🐈

Introduction: The domesticated cats are called Felis catus and belong to the family Felidae. They are actually the smallest of all cats though some of them are bigger in size. When we talk about cat, it must be noted that the Lions, tigers, etc are also part of this wonderful family. So, what do you know about them?

Do you know that a cat can jump up to 6times its length?

Do you know cats have a total of 18toes

Cats sleep for about 13 to 16 hours a day totaling 73% of their life time.

Do you know female cats are mostly right pawed while male cats are left pawed?

A cat can make 100 different sounds beating the dogs which can make only ten.

A cat is nearsighted but has a great vision at night. This is far far greater than that of a human being

Do you know cats can't taste sweetness? Well, this is because they are very few hundreds taste buds unlike us that have 9000 of taste buds

Check this out: cats and humans have the identical region of the brain responsible for emotions.

Can a cat perceive all colors? Well, no.

Do you know it I said that a cat occasionally have nightmares?

Are you wondering if a cat has nine lives? Well, that's just a myth. In some other parts of the world it is believed that a cat has seven souls or 6 spirits.

Wheew! This list is getting longer than I thought it would so I'm gonna stop here. You can add more facts you remember about any of the two teams in the comment section.

Rep your team

Now tell me, are you team dogπŸ• or cat🐈? I truly look forward to your answer. Personally, I am team dog although I love the big cats especially lions (I can even say I know more about lions than dogs), yet I'll stick to dogs since I have a loyal, friendly and cool one at home. See you in the comment section guys

5
$ 2.93
$ 2.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.02 from @SuperJulalaine
+ 1
Sponsors of Danika
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Danika
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

As for me, I am part of the dog team, and indeed I own a Husky malamute, and regardless of everything, I will very much agree with you on the idea that it increases girls' attraction to the owner of the dog

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Way to go buddy. Nice to have a team mate in my channel. Make sure you don't take all the girls off the street, eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Although both are cute in their on way, but i like cats, i also have a pet cat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am team dog because they are much more friendly and approachable than cats. I didn't know about most of the facts you have said above. It is really interesting to know something new.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah it is. Welcome to my channel dear team mate😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i am team dog, i always have my dog paw everytime i need a hand.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nice. Nice to meet you team mate😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We don't need to choose between cats and dogs when we can have both, hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol. Yeah that works too. But when it comes to scale of preference, I am team dogπŸ•

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice, thanks for sharing!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am team both 😁 I got used to cats coz my grandmom had a lot of them when she was alive, and now I love them. People say they have 9 lives because no matter the height you drop them from, they always land on their feet and move on as if nothing happens (I don't know if they will survive a drop from a mountain or airplane sha πŸ˜‚).

As for dogs, I will say I prefer them more coz the perks of owning one is more than owning a cat πŸ˜† but las las I will have both of them in my house

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ that's true we need to test that hypothesis of nine lives. Wait, you get both cat and dog in your house? Why? Una wan witness cat and dog war Sha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol, they don't really fight that much as movies will make you believe, cats and dogs can coexist in peace

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sharp! That's good to know cos I have perceived them to be mortal enemies hence whenever I see them cohabit, it's always a wonderful sigh to behold for me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So anong team ka po? I'm more of a cat person pero I'm fond of dogs too and other animals... We have birds fish dogs and cats as pets sa house po

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am team dog although I love the big cats. It's cool to know you have a lot of animals as per. What species of fish do you have as pet?

$ 0.00
1 year ago