New to the Game.

2 18
Avatar for Danika
Written by
2 years ago

Hi everyone, my name is Daniel and I must say it is very nice to be finally here. I have been trying several times to join the party but the forces of darkness tried to prove it abortive, but as always, light always triumphs, LOL. I know as I have embarked on this prospective journey, it will not be anything short of fun, goodness and most especially tips.

  • To begin with, I will like to start with HOW MY DAY WENT.

Today started with a cool breeze moving over the landscape of Isibor axis, Benin city. The previous night was at the least a sweaty one due to the fact that we are slowly approaching the dry season here in Nigeria. I actually started the day with a slight stomachache which didn't take long before it subsided. I then proceeded to the bathroom to take my bath before heading for school. To be truthful, I was at first reluctant to go to school as we are already done with exams and was supposed to be on break by now, but I still had many things to attend to in school the chiefest of them being our cultured fishes. To digress a little, I study AQUACULTURE AND FISHERIES MANAGEMENT which deals with the study of all fish species and other aquatic organism both in marine and fresh water environment. So yeah, am a fish scientist, LOL. Hence, we have to be in school for practicals, studying, researching and observing the various aquatic specimens. So, on getting to school today, we harvested the fishes from two concrete tanks and then customers started trooping in to place their order and make payment for their purchases. Of a truth, Aquaculture is one of the most lucrative business on the planet, I mean 'what age group, culture, race or individual does not eat fish?!'. Moving on, after the customers must have selected their choices and made payment for them, we then proceed to the GUTTING unit. This was where the greater part of the work was done today. Due to high number of fishes to be gutted, we had to work extensively and dirtily as our farm coats were stained with blood and visceral of fishes. It was really a hectic task but thank God for friends that got our backs. We did completed the task, and headed to the feed mill for relaxation. Then on my resting chair, I drifted into the world of thoughts and tried to administer wisdom and sobriety to my mind. All that kept echoing in my subconsciousness was 'THE DONKEY SPOKE!!!' {I'd explain more on this in the coming days}.

Photo source: Galleryimage

THE HEROINE!

After i journeyed back from my meditation, something interesting happened that i find worthy of note. Nini finally bought the feeds. CONFUSED? Let me start from the beginning then. After our work in the gutting unit, we went to take our rest. Now my group's fishes have not eaten since the past three days as we were not able to get feed anywhere. So, we proposed to get the feeds today. Although I was supposed to go with the person who was going to get the feeds cause I knew where we used to get them, but i couldn't because I was specifically given a job to do by the farm manager. so two of my coursemates volunteered to go - NINIOLA and IJ. Now it was only IJ that has gone to the place before while Nini was novice to it. Due to memory blurriness, Ij couldn't locate the place and in the process got herself and Nini lost and hopeless. They kept going from place to place looking for where they could get the fish feeds from, but all to no avail. They called us to get directions and instructions and this made us burn call cards and waste a lot of time. At a point we told them to give up the mission and start coming back to school because one of us said he'll try a place and was not even sure if they would have but Nini objected and said she will definitely get the feed. To be honest we all grew tired of her and her audacious attitude to look for the feed even when we have all give up the quest. This girl went as far as getting a male substitute and went deeper into the city all in the name of searching for the feed just to prevent the fishes from starving for another full day and probably the next coming days. Then, at about 4:00 pm, the heroine arrived with seven [7] bags of the feeds.

Photo source: https://unsplash.com

And for that single act of selflessness, dauntless, persistency and not backing down even when others did, the starving fishes were able to eat to their fill.

Yes, the event might sound trivial and senseless, but a deep reflection and meditation will make you understand that it takes more than flying in the sky or carrying an airplane to be a superhero or heroine. It actually takes the following:

  • COURAGE

  • CONSISTENCY

  • SELFLESSNESS

  • NOT BACKING DOWN EVEN IF OTHERS DO.

  • and the last is COMMITMENT.

An important foot note is: you can get what you want if you persist, commit yourself to it and build up the courage to pursue it. Maybe I'd take us through some of these points one day.

wheew! I think i am done for today, so fellas I have been able to take you through a little bit of my day. My bed is calling me now.

Once again, My name is Daniel and I AM NEW TO THE GAME!

Write you soon dear Beloved.

2
$ 0.13
$ 0.10 from @Methion
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
Sponsors of Danika
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Danika
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

You are welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks Ruby. it's so nice to be here

$ 0.00
2 years ago