My race, my time

2 25
Avatar for Danika
Written by
1 year ago

Howdy fams

My day really went well. I took one of my neighbor's son to the Cafe for him to learn how to use the computer as he is preparing for his JAMB exams which is to will start next week. We got the cafe quite far behind our schedule because of the heavy traffic caused by the digging of the road by supposed road workers. They just dug it and left it like that and the funny thing was that the did it in the morning when they knew that people would be hurrying to get to work and every other important places. They could have done it later in the day or better still create an route for people to pass while they do their work. It's not even like they were ready to work o.

Leaving that topic, I was scrolling through some articles on my channel, and I came across one from @Mhizutty titled: My life, My rules! It was really nice to see that despite the race and urge to compete with others in getting riches and other supposed success, some of us still keep sane and still go with 'My time is coming'

Maybe if everyone would accept the fact that the race is not general and you don't need to run with others time, it would really go a long way in reducing crimes in society. It's your life, your race, your rules and your time. You are in competition with no one, you don need to impress anybody, you don't need to prove anything to anyone and you definitely don't need to kill or stress yourself because of any other person.

This doesn't mean you should become idle or lazy or nonchalant to work. What I am saying is think,plan and work towards achieving your goals the right way the right time.

Another scam loading

Three days ago, a betting site that increases your money to millions got crash and many people including myself was really mad and disappointed (even though I joined because a friend told me it was only an investment platform). Today another one was introduced with the promise it can pay out $50 upward only if you upgrade to the VIP1 by paying $40. The speed with which I threw the post out of my mind was fantastic. I'm sure it will definitely break the lightning speed record😂😂😂 Fool me once shame on you, Fool me twice, shame on me. And ain't gonna get shamed, nah!

Airdrop is finally paying me

Moving away from scams and Ponzi schemes, I actually got my first real gain from Airdrops. There was this token I got from an Airdrop late last year and I was disappointed at the price it should then, but I decided to HODL (not like I really have a choice) but it surged last week and brought joy to my heart 💓 I am still HODLing it cos I believe it can still go up a little more, although I will swap half of it to a stable coin and watch the other one rise or...

Source

I still have other tokens gotten from Airdrops that have very low values and I am hoping they pump real soon. But there are also some project that show high values but can't be swapped to real coin. Example is the term, which is still locked. Hence, make sure to do your research before claiming, buying or investing in any coin.

Thanks for reading this article. Please don't forget to hit the 👍 button. Love you guys♥️♥️♥️

2
$ 5.26
$ 5.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Mhizutty
Sponsors of Danika
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Danika
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Life na gege...I wish everyone would just accept that and slowly do things..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

But they won't. They wan prove to people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago