I Thought it was going to be easy

10 31
Avatar for Danika
Written by
1 year ago

Arggh! Bonjour Mes Amis,

Ever had that feeling that you have everything under control and you feel like you can always correct everything with a single stroke then all of a sudden, you find yourself in a very tight spot and it feel like to breath is even impossible? Well, that's what actually happened to me. Before I started my Field training practice, we were told that we would write a report of the training, submit it and we will be giving an oral examination based on what we have written. I had thought that I would start writing mine immediately after we end the training. But then came the ASUU strike that lasted for almost eight months or so and it kinds of feels like the student in me went on strike as well, because as so as I reach home after my training, everything about school just seemed to delete itself from my consciousness.

I actually started writing the report although for only 2 weeks then stopped cos I felt it was pointless rushing to write at that point in time since the school was on strike. Well, that was the last time I even remembered that I had a report to write. My mom would remind me and I will decide to continue writing it again but I'll just get pre occupied again and forge about. Then I heard the negotiation between ASUU and the federal government was beginning to be fruitful and I was like 'Jeez, I need to start to writing again o'. But guess what, I just left it alone again and continued my work. Although to be very honest, I only belittle the number of pages I was going to write and thought it will be a walk in the park.

Then, at the end of a day, I opened my class whatsapp group and saw messages stating that negotiation between ASUU and the federal government had gone deep and lookes like it was going to be really fruitful. I just swiped up and went to read other messages because I didn't just trust that the issue will be resolved by then. The federal government have been reluctant and very lackadaisical about the approach to solving this long time strike, I mean they have always been lackadaisical in their approach to solving any other matter that relates to the well being of it citizen. Take for example the flooding of the Niger Delta regions, they could have prevented that but they chose not to, why? Because they can! And there is nothing anyone can do about it, or so they thought and I don't frankly see anyone doing anything effective about it.

Three days ago, That is the 20th of this month, the exact date our brothers and sisters were gruesomely and unjustifiable killed by the government at lekki toll gate, a memorial walk was held at that same location to commemorate with the fallen heroes and what did our'wonderful and sensible' government do? They sent out the police to use tear gas and brute Force to discard the assembly and chase away the people there. Let me not even go into the other things that they have done which is not even writable in the first place cos it just too unreal and painful. But that's not the issue here. I swipe up and read other messages and left my report writing unattended to. Then the evening of that day, I read it in news that the ASUU body was holding a meeting to decide whether or not to suspend the strike. It was then I started thinking that maybe truly the strike was going to be called off and I started paying attention to writing my report.

Luckily I got the motivation of writing it again when a friend called me to tell me that she is finding it really difficult to continue writing her report even though she had written about three chapters where I haven't even written the preface lol. It was then it Dawn on me that what I might be thinking is very simple might in fact be very tedious. So, I started writing after getting that weird motivation from my friend. You know there is a way other people's failure or difficulty can create motivation for you to work hard and do the necessary things. Omo, e no easy I have written a lot and I'm not sure I have written half of it. That why I have been absent from this great platform. I pray I finish writing the report as soon as possible so I can interact more here.

Thanks friends for taking your time to read this article. I hope to return back very soon. Wish me luck.

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
Sponsors of Danika
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Danika
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Lmao 😂 local man thought it will be easy. I knew right from start that the report won't be easy after I looked at the previous set's own, that is why I have been procrastinating. Right now I'm still in chapter 2, las las I will just copy and paste 😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Omo u geh mind oo. Where una take dey see this energy? Tosin never even reason to start talkless of writing chapter 1. I hail una o

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You call mine energy? I wonder wetin you go talk about IJ and Niniola wey don almost finish their own 😂 I feel sorry for myself bro

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah, it is well o. God no go shame o

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope you return back soon and best wishes to you Danika!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks a lot friend. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You spent the holiday time well. Don't worry, you will soon be done with what you're writing. It's just a matter of time. I wish you good luck with your resume. Have a nice day❤❤

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Amen. Thanks Bisola. I hope to finish up as soon as possible. How is your production going? Hope you still part of the movie crew?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow intriguing. So the strike was more of a vacation right. You really utilized your time . That's great

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol, yeah it does looks like a vacation. By chance, Are u a student in any Nigerian university?

$ 0.00
1 year ago