An unexpected visit to the hospital

8 9
Avatar for Danika
Written by
2 years ago

Hello dear readizens, there is this prayer in Yoruba that goes thus 'oun ta o, olorun make ko ba eyi ti a n ro je' translation; 'may what we didn't plan for not destroy what we plan for'. I was at home today all alone as all the other members of my family had gone to their respective place of work or education. I was feeling this sense of unquantifiable joy sweeping all over my being, so I started singing some praise songs. As I was singing, I was also doing some washing and clearing. I had just finished clearing the gutter in front of my house and gone inside to have my bath and eat when my friend called me. She had feeling sick for sometimes now and had been taking her medication quite well. She sound more alive and healthy than the previous times, although she complained that the sickness would leave and come back to again after some time. We were having a good conversation when sometime about a TEFund popped on my screen. I decided to give it a trial. I thought my friend to excuse me informing her of what I wanted to do. I started the registration and at some point the thing got very serious and I was been give 20 mathematics test, all word problems, to solve with in 20 minutes. I tried my best and was able to answer all before the time was up. As I was about finishing the registration process, my phone rang and it was my mum. I picked the call and the next thing I heard was 'Your sister has fainted and has been rushed to the hospital. Come and meet me there!'.

I was shocked, because I had spoken with her some hours ago, and she sounded really fine and there was no sign of illness or weakness in her voice. I quickly dropped my phone, wore my clothes and rushed to a neighbor's house to beg him to carry me to the hospital. On getting there, I was my sister laid on the stretcher. Drips were been administered to her. She took 4 drips while on the bed. She was also injected to speed her recovery. All I could do was to start praying. You know the human mind is really tricky, the incident that claimed my father's life replayed before me, and I was so scared of losing my sister. After about 2 hours of been there, my sister slowly regained consciousness. She was able to make some gestures and finally was able to stand up and go to the toilet. After the whole episode, I am indeed grateful to almighty God for sparing the life of my sister. We are just two that my mum gave birth to, and I don't want to lose any member of my family again.

Conclusion

God be praised for granting my sister speedy recovery. She can now walk, talk and eat all by herself. So many people have died with incidents not up to this. I am really happy that God took charge. All praise to his name πŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™Œ

Thanks for reading this article. May the grace of the Lord Jesus and his blessings never depart form you and your family. Amen. Please don't forget to hit the πŸ‘ button. You can drop your own testimonies in the comment box.❀️

4
$ 0.22
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Aimure
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
Sponsors of Danika
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Danika
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

To God be the glory✨ God all things are possible.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen, thanks dear friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great to hear she has regained consciousness. Must have been an unpleasant experience for you and your mom. Your family is covered with the blood of Jesus

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen, thanks a lot mate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whoa...thanks be to God oo. Her recovery is made perfect in Jesus name..Amen!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen. Thanks dearie

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks God your sister is now okay sis. It's very hard when we see one of our family being brought to a hospital and we can't avoid overthinking things.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is really hard. My mom was literally crying and restless. I don't like seeing her in that state at all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago