All you need to do is to desire him

3 15
Avatar for Danika
Written by
1 year ago

Bonjour Readcashers,

The coast is clear and the lines are greener on in the cryptoverse, the citizens are undoubtedly happy and the non citizens are already deliberating if it isn't high time they joined this amazing verse. The time to FUD is gradually getting behind us and the time for the whales to truly get fatter is here once again with the smaller fishes not left out of the dividends. With this, I welcome you all to my channel and the second part of a topic I started yesterday.

The shepherds awaits you

So, yesterday I started a topic where I attempted to give a break down of the popular Bible book; Psalms 23. I stopped at the 3rd verse as at yesterday and will continue from there. But before then let's have the Bible chapter again;

Psalm 23:

The Lord is my Shepherd I shall not want.

He makes me to lie down in green pastures, he leads me beside the still waters.

He restores my soul, he leads me in the path of righteousness for his name sake.

Surely, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I shall fear no evil; for you are with me; for your rod and staff comforts me.

You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies. You anoint my heart with oil; my cup runs over

Certainly, goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life and I shall dwell in the house of the Lord forever and ever Amen.

There is the Bible chapter above. You can click on this link to read the first part of the exposition.

  1. Surely though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I shall fear no evil: for you are with me; your rod and your staff they comfort me. One of the consist and undeniable fact is that when ever the livestocks are been led out to the pastures, there is a high probability some of them might take a wrong path which maybe be really dangerous (e.g the steep of a cleft or worst still walking right into the deeper part of a water body) or they may even encounter danger when being led by their Shepherd (eg falling into a ditch or trap). But in all these, safety or should I say rescue is certain as the shepherd is always on guard to safe even the least of his flocks from danger. While David was a Shepherd, he recounts of the many encounters he had had in the course of tending to his father's sheep. He gave the account of encountering a bear, and lion and some other wild terrifying animals which were after his flocks to kill them. He made mention of the time he had to battle and kill a young lion that already has his flocks in between it teeth. All this made us to realise that God is more than that and he is able to deliver us even when we journey to the valley of the shadow of death.

And the rods? I have always found that part of the chapter mysterious and revealing. The rods mentioned her stands for correction as in rebuke while the staff stands for directions albeit not a subtle manner. How then can the rod and staff brings comforts when they actually inflict pain in the first instance? While the reason is not so far fetched as Hebrews 12:5-downwards tells an amazing fact about God;

Hebrews 12:5-8

[5]And ye have forgotten the exhortation which speaketh unto you as unto children, My son, despise not thou the chastening of the Lord, nor faint when thou art rebuked of him:

[6]For whom the Lord loveth he chasteneth, and scourgeth every son whom he receiveth.

[7]If ye endure chastening, God dealeth with you as with sons; for what son is he whom the father chasteneth not?

[8]But if ye be without chastisement, whereof all are partakers, then are ye bastards, and not sons.

I would very much like you to read the remaining part of that scripture, it explains a lot.

  1. You prepare a table before in the presence of my enemies, you anoint my head with oil; my cup runs over. When God sets a table before right in the presence of those that hates you, surely he does it for your glorification and to assert your domination or should I say victory. No other can eat before a loose and strong enemies, you only do that in front of defeated and bound enemies! Jesus has given us this Victory as it is written; 'oh death where is thy sting, oh grave where is thy victory!'.

But them he has given us even a much more important gift and that is his anointing which may be one but constitutes a lot of goodies for believers. First and foremost the person of this anointing is the holy Spirit in which there is joy, gladness, direction, truth, admonitions, comfort, powers and so much more. Wow! What a great grace that we are called the sons of God. It is more or less like we have become God on earth. Your cup must run over you know why? Because is done out of love. Try reading psalms 133 for more insights.

  1. Surely goodness and mercies shall follow me all the days of my life and I shall dwell in the house of the Lord forever, Amen. Wow, such an epic ending. What I so much love about this verse is that it didn't give a condition or a probability. No! Rather it gave a CERTAINTY. Surely it says! So, it is a settle matter, a done deal. In as much as you are a believer, goodness and mercies (take note not mercy) shall follow you all the days of your life. And the mega blessing of them all? You shall continually dwell in the house of God forever. Oh! What an assuring statement. The truth is the house of God is actually real. Let me be frank as I say this; it is realer than you are seeing yourself. Infact this world you see is made from the very one you didn't see. But as you grow in him, he will begin to expose and introduce all this you.

With that, I have come to the end of that Bible exposition. So, what are you waiting for? Why do as the psalms says; 'taste God and see that he is good'. All you have to do be included into the family of God is to accept Jesus and come to him in the truthfulness of your heart and you shall see him. Now, let me reiterate my former question; HAVE YOU SEEN THE GREAT SHEPHERD?

Thanks a lot for reading this article. I truly hope you take this bold step that will change your life. Shalom.

4
$ 0.49
$ 0.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.02 from @Aimure
Sponsors of Danika
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Danika
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

It is always what we need to know that God is aways with us. You should not fear,because He will be with your side no matter how hard the situation is.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The case of David was clear that it wasn't just his strength alone but God was with him. He tore the mouth of lions like in Hollywood. It's only God.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One thing that only always intrigue is he didn't brag about it. If to say na me, omo everybody go here o. I will tell them how I singlehandedly killed a lion, bear and much more

$ 0.00
1 year ago