A mother's love shattered

4 18
Avatar for Danika
Written by
1 year ago

Hello famz,

This morning was a bit cold due to the rain that fell in the midnight. I was shivering on the bed this morning and had to stay a little bit in the bed and wrapped my self in the blanket before getting up in other to get some warmth. I guess the whole creatures are also feeling cold 'cause, when I opened the door, our dogs were just huddling together in one corner, trying to get warmth from each other. And NEPA being NEPA, decided to seize the power supply. It has become a normal thing that whenever rain falls, don't expect power supply. I guess they are drying the wires or are the wires also feeling cold?😂

Mother's love

I was watching a movie sometimes ago when someone defined a mother has some who takes care of a child (not necessarily hers) and showers such child with love and compassion. The person said any woman can give birth but not all women that has given birth are mothers. I think this true as there are many women out there that have given birth to many children but don't care about their upbringing or about their survival. Using the case study in Faceless as an example, some women just continue to give birth for reproduction sake. They don't plan not take responsibility for the child, they don't even know what the child is going through, and they definitely don't care about the future of such child. Such child at the end of the day ends up on the street. He/she learns the way of street, get indulge in things that are immoral and illegal and at the worst end, may either become a victim of murderers or become the murderer. This is indeed one of the major challenges any society can face.

But for the really mothers there, those who really take their time to nurture, protect, provide, educate and pray for their children, I say a big thank you ❤️🙏🙏 It's not easy I tell you. Especially if such mother is a single mom, shouldering all the responsibilities of raising a child alone. It will come to a point that the load of responsibility will be too much on her and she may become quite weaken, tired and frustrated but she will never give up. She would continue to pump more energy and resources just to see her children Excel and become what they Want to be. But despite all these, some children are just inconsiderate and ungrateful to their mother.

When I woke up this morning, I could hear a daughter raining abuses on her mother. This woman is one of those women you would truly call a mother. She has sacrificed a lot for the success of her children. She has deprived herself of so many benefits and pleasures just to see her children Excel and become the best version of her. But her daughter just seems to be blind to all these motherly investment and pain. She chose to only think about the present and forgets that without the past, the present can never come. I decide to not just jump into conclusion, so I listened to determine what caused the action of the lady.

To my uttermost surprise, the reason for the displeasure of the lady was that she had informed her mother about a job interview she was invited to. The company that invited her for the interview had told her to come today, so informed her mom. The mom said she should careful as there are many scammers out there pretending to be prospective employers. And that was it. All hell broke lose as the girl's adrenaline shot up and was passionately raining abuses on her mother. She called her a vibe killer and one that doesn't want the progress of her child. She even said the mother is not supportive of her job acquisition because, according to her, the woman her mother gave her CV to as not replied to it. And the woman being a mother, though she was angry and was sobbing silently said ' I will not curse you and say any rash words against you. Because I don't want all my effort on you to go to waste'. The mother also say she has remove her hands from anything concerning that lady and won't even try to advise or plan with her again.

To be honest, I was really sad and angry at the same time. Why on Earth would a child attack her mother in such manner simply because she was trying to protect and advice her? It remember last month when I received a phone all from some one that had stopped on the road when I was in Benin. He told me is representative of HALO groups of company and that they special in product development and value addition. He told me to come to their company as they currently need models that can pose and take pictures with their products. He said the pay would be #5k (about $10) per product. Although, I am not the kind of person that just hear of a deal that seem huge and jump right in, I told him I have heard him. He took my number and we went out separate ways.

So he called and reminded me of the deal. He even said the post of supervisor was currently open and he would like me to have it. So, I grew more interested in it and decided to do my own research on the so called company. I told my mom about it and she said although it's a good deal but I should not jump into it blindly but I should rather do a thorough research on it. So, I called a brother that lives in the street where the caller said the company was located and he said he has never seen or heard of any company like that in that area. I explained what was happening to him. It was then he told me that they are thieves that would lure people with the promise of lucrative jobs and on arriving at the location they gave, they would strip their victim of all their valuables and if care is not taken, kill their victim. I was happy that I had received a first hand advise from my mom and had adhered to it, who knows, I might be dead by now.

Conclusion

Parents are our demi-gods on this Earth. We should holy them and show them that greatest respect. If the Lord Jesus told us to honor and obey our parent above even the pastors and other men of God. So, love your parents, cherish them, be a source of relief and joy to them not a pain in the neck!

Thanks for reading this article, please don't forget to hit the 👍 button. Love you guys❤️

4
$ 2.30
$ 2.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Aimure
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 2
Sponsors of Danika
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Danika
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Be careful about those kind of lucrative jobs. I told someone that she'll and chevron no dey do advert for road.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hear you jare.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You see those jobs/adverts? Most of them are scam and it needs an attentive person to dodge.

I've received a lot of this calls and invites for such but I end up not going. Once I receive such, I quickly go to nairaland to make a research whether it's real not. Trust me, that site is well made for us

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Omo, it's God that really saved me o. Maybe it's hight time I joined nairaland sef cos a lot of my friends are also there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago