Freelancing: A mean to monetize your skills

28 75
Avatar for Dangerous_Fly
3 years ago

 Hello everyone, it is Dangerous_Fly once again. I present to you another economical article which can be able to give you some earning spree.

Freelancing is the mean where people are hired or hire people for a particular work. A freelancer is a self-employed person, especially a writer, programmer, web designer, graphics designer or artist who is hired by people to do some particular or specific work for them.

The main work of a freelancer is, you do the work of people with no or less skills and you get paid for that . There are many sites where you can work as a freelancer and some include;

  • flex jobs 

  • Solidgigs 

  • Fiverr

  • Upwork

  • Cloudpeeps

  • Indeed

  • Freelancer

  • Collegerecuiter

  • Guru

  • Services cape

  • Craigslist

  • Contena and many more...

But exactly what I am going to talk about Is freelancer.

FREELANCER

Freelancer serves as both a website and app with a rating of 4.56 on sitejabber, 3.8 on Glassdoor and 3.8 on Google play store. This makes it quite a better app ..

 Role: The app aims at helping people seek or look for freelancers to do or accomplish their needs for them online.

Obviously, you need an account to get started so let's get started..

SIGNING UP FOR FREELANCER

This can be done on either the app or website . Creating an account is not that difficult and does not require much info .

  • You can either sign up with your Facebook account or email which is pretty cool .

  • You then decide whether you will like to work or hire 

  • Fill in the required information select the fields you are good at and boom you are registered as a freelancer.

  • Go to your profile and complete all the necessary information

Now let's look at how to work as a freelancer on freelancer .

  • By using the app or site you first click on the search icon which is at the bottom of the page.

  • Here you get lists of available jobs you can do 

  • Select any that matches your skills 

  • Read the details of the work (project) because that is what the owner wants .

  • If you can you then tap on "Place a bid" where you are given the chance to convince the owner to choose you among all others for the project and also the amount that will be charged..

Below are some samples of a bid

  • When you are selected you get the chance to speak with the person and also Start the work

Note: Payment is through PayPal as far as I know.

Thank you all for reading my article please comment, sponsor and subscribe to help me go through more scripts to present to you more articles.

 This is s pretty good piece that can help monetize your skills by working from home .

Read more articles here

https://read.cash/@Dangerous_Fly/joining-the-bitcoin-cashbch-support-team-9c90362f

15
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Dangerous_Fly
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dangerous_Fly
3 years ago

Comments

If you are Vietnamese or know Vietnamese language, you can visit ZOB.vn ( https://zob.vn )- Vietnam freelance website (seo, marketing, graphic design, content writing, IT, translation...)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for sharing this information. It is another means of earning online. I will surely give it a try.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes you will have to give it a try to make money out of it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If I have time I will try for sure

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure try it . It is cool

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for this I will try.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yh it is a good and well organized place to actually let your skills earn you a good amount of money. Try it out..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can agree with you ! So when you decide to enter the crypto market just make sure you know exactly

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for letting us know about more of these freelance sites like freelancer. Great work.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is a pleasure you can actually see more of these sites by visiting www.ryrob.com/freelance-jobs/

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Will surely checkout the link. Thanks again for sharing these with us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

👍👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I actually did that for my friends and people around to be able to o monetize their acquired skills

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for talking the time to inform us about the different categories of freelance web networks. Am checking through for related ones that can be explored and even recommend to other groups of people. This wonderful piece of info that you have shared is well appreciated. Thumbs up to you and looking forward to seeing more of your wonderful articles. Cheers and well done.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the review I really appreciate it and go ahead to check through but maybe I might recommend flex jobs

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice post which is giving me a lot ! :) Waiting for more articules from you ! Like and subscribe ! :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Will drop more stay tuned

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe it works, I will try if I have a free time someday, I hope it will be more, I wish you health, how do you think you will find more such applications?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Can you recommend a freelancer website to get paid in Bitcoin cash directly?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

https://www.webemployed.com/freelance-websites-pay-bitcoin/ You can actually get those that pay in bitcoins but not bitcoin cash.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you @Dangerous_fly, I will look check it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Another opportunity . Thanks for this . I'll try this one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will try this one. I am actually lookimg for a free lancing site

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I tried almost all platforms for freelance workers but i/w as never really good at maintaining my account. I seldom go back to the platform haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow... I will try to do this. It is really helpful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm staying at home and looking for free lancer work but since most of them are need a laptop while I'm using mobile phone only so I have no choice but to turn back in small income platforms,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also tried almost all platforms but couldn't do much when college started. Now i only kept Livingston research, which is honestly better than nothing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How I start my future as a freelancer?? Please give me some advice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago