Did The Pandemic Lead To A Blessing Or A Curse?

5 10
Avatar for Danbrilliant
3 years ago

Its danbrilliant again, hope you enjoyed my previous posts.

The topic I'll be sharing today is THE PANDEMIC; A BLESSING OR CURSE?

After reading, please do well to subscribe, like and comment as well. Thank you.

Let's start....

Currently, as we all know, the world is still in one of its shocking moment ever. I don't want to go into details about covid-19 as I believe by now, we already know a lot.

However, I'll be discussing about the chances created and opportunities lost due to the raging pandemic. I will be using myself as a case study.

First of all, I'll talk about what I've lost as a result of the pandemic period and I hope to see yours in the comment box.

No.1

I was to travel in August 2020 for a summer internship at the University of Rochester, USA but I was so shocked and sad when I got a mail saying that the internship got cancelled. I was like, "medd ooo".. Lool.. That would have been my first international travel but it casted.. Chai. No thanks to Covid.

No.2

I was to represent Nigeria in Ghana by May 2020 for a petroleum engineering quiz competition. However, it got cancelled too. I was told that the safety of my life matters first before any other thing. Well, that statement gave me the courage to hold up myself because I couldn't hold this pandemic heartbreak again. If I actually went for this, I would have gotten an international passport for free but things didn't work as planned.

No.3

I was also to travel to Malaysia around March 2021 for a conference attended byprofessionals and students. This would have helped in increasing my leadership, technical, creativity and networking skills. Even the deadline for application was still on when the event got cancelled. All the applicants were left in serious heart meltdown but what could we do if not to move on.

No.4

If I was able to travel for even one of these events, I would have gotten an international passport which I would have used to apply for Big Brother 9ja (BBN), so you see that this one depended on others.

All these ddisappointments happened within two months and this made me to feel so moody then.

Now, what were the blessings associated with the pandemic period?

No.1

I had the opportunity to do so many online courses which related to my course of study. I also did some that were not related to my course of study and I really learnt a lot from all these courses. It was indeed a very good time to learn and put in some critical thinking skills.

No.2

Before the shutdown of schools, we were two weeks to the start of our exams and seriously, I wasn't prepared. I was always thinking how to cover up all my courses within the possible shortest time but this period really gave me more than enough time to read my books.

No.3

If not for this period, I wouldn't have come across read.cash and also get involved in cryptocurrency. I even had the chance to learn Forex too.

Now tell my about yours too... Comment about your blessings and missed chances.

Don't forget to subscribe too...

See you in my next post.

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Danbrilliant
3 years ago

Comments

Wow so you are representing Nigeria in the petroleum quiz competition 💯🙏 wow. Anyway, I think it's a curse because innocent people are also dying, both young and old and it's creating this kind of phobia for death amongst us. Sometimes we think about the way people are dying and ask yourself, I'm I also going to die? 😑😶. In all, I hope God will help us overcome this storm.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is not a blessing nor a curse. As for me, it is more of a test or a punishment.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

Woow.. A test? But why will you say a punishment?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never wanted to think that this is a blessing because a lot of people died and got sick. Many workers also lost their job. This could be a punishment for the unjust doings of men but could be a test of faith too.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

Okay okay I get you now. But hope you know that this period is a blessing to some people. Yes, some people lost their jobs but for example, in Nigeria, teachers of public schools are still paid salaries despite no school. To them, its a blessing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago