I Hate Stress.

6 27
Avatar for DanLawan
2 years ago

Stress isn't a funny friend. It has been a hella long stressful day today, not just today including yesterday, I used to have at an hour or two hours nap everyday to relieve myself after a stressful work but this weekend was so unpleasantly different. I can't even remember if had a thirty minutes rest until night break.

I have been busy through out Saturday, busy with school work preparing exams questions and notes for my students. Busy trying to finish my NYSC registration at the cafe, which consumed almost half my day.

And when I was finally done and back home I continued with the school work till real late in the night, and I mean reeeal...real late, after 4am I may say. Yeah! I know it's crazy. So you can guess how much heavy long sleep I have missed. I slept at 4am almost to 5am, technically you can say I didn't even sleep from Saturday to Sunday. Sick right?

I woke up on sunday morning at around 10am, honestly I was woken up by my sister. And I hate it when someone interrupt my sleep especially if I didn't sleep early enough. What is worse is it was as if I only closed my eyes for a second only to open it again and it's been almost six hours. Scary how quickly and unconsciously one could get lost in sleep and time. It an unsolvable mistry.

So I woke up after six hours, took care of all morning routine chores and when I was finally relaxing, guess what happened? My dad opened my window and asked me to do his laundry. I swear I wanted to decline and say no but when the man if the house gives a command, the rats in the house must comply and abide. I am not even sure if I should use those words together comply and abide_ I am not sure if that is a correct Grammer, I am just so tired.

So I got up, got the laundry, and then I remembered I didn't do mine; And for three weeks for that matter. My laundry was stacked. So I went back into my room and brought out all my dirty clothes. I actually overlooked some, that my lazy soul told me to just ignore for a reason that I don't even know. May be because I knew I wouldn't or could not be able wash them even if I took them out. Lazy ass me.

I somehow gather up the energy and started washing those clothes like my life depends on them, well it does. Because if I skip another week then i could hang myself, literally. I hate washing clothes more than any other chore, I rather wear a wrapper, enter the kitchen and make ponded yam with draw soup. Because I hate stress and I love food. So freaking much.

I started the laundry at around 11am and finished only after 3pm. Even though I had returned some of my clothes that i could not wach back. It was so terribly f....cking exhausting. Damn!

Now my body hurts, it hurts all over in pain and strains, my wrist and fingers, my arms and everywhere. I feel like I was beatened up by 50 heavy weight lifting men. Even my feets feel like I used them to wash and scrub the clothes. It is excruciating.

Now after I am done with the laundry I will still need to iron. I hate stress, I hate to work my ass off and get exhausted at the end. It is not my thing. Now I am tirelessly lying down on a mattress typing bravely this article.

Meet my dearest sponsors

Sponsors of DanLawan
empty
empty
empty

Oh you want to know something funny? I actually dosed off into three hours sleep while in the middle of typing this article. But what is not funny is I can't seem to locate my ear peace, I know it was with me but I can't remember if it was in my ear it not. hahahaha...hilarious. poor me. I really, really hate stress.

Thank you for your time fellas.

All images are from Unsplash.

Best regards to @Talecharm @FarmGirl

@ErdoV @remona @George_Dee

@Greatwolfman @HappyBoy @Olasquare and all my subscribers and sponsors, likers and commenters. For being my biggest support on read.cash.

February 14, 2022.

If you like this article please hit like, subscribe and comment.

5
$ 1.20
$ 1.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @rodriguezpct
$ 0.02 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 1
Sponsors of DanLawan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DanLawan
2 years ago

Comments

Stress is a bad friend. He even kills us. So be calm my friend. Don't be stressed. God bless.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I won't my dear. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whenever stress is too much ,then it means enjoyment is around the corner. You will gain from it. Keep fit. You are bound to great. Don't relent. You are going to experience turn around for good. Keep it up.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen. I pray so and I'm looking forward to it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really have a lot of responsibilities and little rest. You shouldn't overdo it with so many activities because then the body takes its toll. I hope you get sleepy and you can replenish your energy.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm already feeling the effects now, it is not easy at all. Thank you rodriguezpct

$ 0.00
2 years ago