CDs Sensitisation

8 35
Avatar for DanLawan
1 year ago

In case you are not aware, I am a serving corp member in Jalingo Taraba state. Although, excuse me for saying this_ Jalingo is not as cool as I expected it will be but I tolerate the weather. I love the beautiful nature around, the hills and mountains give me a tireless view. I love the neat environment and the low population, the low commercial transport fare probably because the town is not that big but everything else costs higher than it costs in my own home town, so I can say I love it and I'm managing.

Okay let me skip to the main topic of discussion which is about my Community Development Services (CDS).

The community development service group was created to give corpers a bridge to providing development services to the community they are serving in. I belong to the Financial Inclusion Community Development Service Group.

Financial Inclusion helps in Sensitising and educating people in the community those who have poor knowledge on Finance and anything regarding money management. Financial Inclusion as described by it's motto helps in eradicating financial illiteracy especially among local communities.

We educate them about on how they can best save their own money for the future and how they can invest their money in businesses that will fetch them good profit. We teach small businesses how they can prepare and keep records of their financial accounts or financial records and make them see why it is very important for a business have such records and the how and why they should be well kept.

Now in our last CDs group Sensitisation, we took a journey to Sangere local area, though the journey was bit long but it was a great fun. We took Keke(Tricycles) to drop us at our location. We had some beef with the Keke drivers about the transport fare as the demand a higher fare than we calculated but later we realized it us at fault since we didn't discuss the fare before we board the keke. It was hilarious. Hahaha...God Bless the NYSC.

The Sensitisation took place last Wednesday at a local public School in Sangere where we meet so many wonderful and bright students who I can they really impressed me more than I expected. And we learned alot together on the topic SAVINGS. The students have been encouraging and communicative and they have contributed alot.

At first I was shy to give full concentration to the activity but later on I got dragged in with emotions. They are such wonderful students and I am glad I was there. We only got to engage the higher secondary school classes One, Two and Three of Science, Art and Commercial classes. It was a wonderful experience and I look forward to the next Community Development Service.

Sponsors of DanLawan
empty
empty
empty

Greatings to all my readers, my subscribers, my likers, my upvoters and honorable sponsors. You have all been a great support and motivation to me through out this time. I am always greatful for being here always.

Thanks fellas.

May 31, 2022.

If you like this article, please click like and subscribe for more. Thank you.

4
$ 0.82
$ 0.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
$ 0.03 from @Aimure
+ 4
Sponsors of DanLawan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DanLawan
1 year ago

Comments

I filled Taraba state during registeration, I planned to be importing meats down to Delta for sales, but do you know what? Nysc powerfully took me to East🤣. I heard cost of living there is cheap 🤔

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😂😂Meat you say?? But even meat costs here though they have good grazing land if you want to raise sheeps and cattles. Cost of leaving is kinda cheap here but not that cheap at least not as high as in the south. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I heard meats are cheap there based on excess cow. But it seems the economy is gradually affecting every angle

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't know why I thought about something else when I saw the topic😂😂😂

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha😂you need to go get your mind cleansed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Educating people towards saving is really interesting, I am sure they'd learn a lot.. you guys are doing great..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, they have learned alot, I sure of that. Its been a while Balikis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah it is friend...

$ 0.00
1 year ago