A day among animals!

1 41
Avatar for Daliana
1 year ago

Pros or cons of animals kept closed?

When I was a kid and I was visiting a zoo I wondered why those animals were locked in pens and weren't free. Later I understood why.

Return to childhood and reminiscing..

After many years my family and I decided to go to the zoo. I had never taken the little boy to such a place. I remembered with nostalgia the times when I was going here and I was in turn with my family or on a trip with school. How many beautiful memories I have! Our decision was to go to Targoviste, a beautiful city of our country. Targoviste Zoo is located on the north side of the largest park in the city, Chindia Park, in the immediate vicinity of the Curtea Domneasca Museum Complex and the Chindia Tower. The institution is subordinated to the Local Council and to the Targoviste City Hall.

Targoviste Zoo covers an area of ​​4 ha, being located in a special natural setting, where abundant and diverse vegetation abounds, and those who visit, with a clean and peaceful soul, free from prejudice, feel the joy of complete relaxation in -an oasis full of nature and history.

Targoviste Zoo has in its collection, species of birds and animals from all continents: Europe, Asia, Australia, North America, South America, Africa. Some of these species are endangered and are included in special protection and conservation programs.

Before the animals, at the entrance to the zoo, I was pleasantly surprised to see some beautiful red roses. Lots of greenery and lots of flowers. I really appreciate the work of the people there, in addition to their care for the animals, they have to maintain the big garden.

The first time we were greeted by a great tiger. It was so beautiful and clean that it caught the eye of visitors. He let himself be photographed.I think he was old too, that's what I noticed after his hard walk.

Next, a beautiful peacock caught my eye. He had beautifully colored feathers and he wasn't the only one, there were a few more, but I couldn't take clear pictures of them, they were moving from place to place.

A funny monkey treating us with its back was the main character there. The children were having fun on his own. And there were more monkeys, but this is the only picture.

A turtle was sitting shyly in a corner. I understand she's very old and never gets out of her cage.

There were a lot of other animals, but unfortunately I couldn't take pictures of them all because my attention had to be directed to my children.Many visitors cross the threshold of this zoo, it is very large and famous.It was a day that neither I nor my children will forget, and I hope to return here soon.

All pictures here are taken by me with my cell phone.

5
$ 2.15
$ 1.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Mihhaimarrian80
$ 0.05 from @moonlight22
+ 4
Avatar for Daliana
1 year ago

Comments

I'm afraid of snakes and love to see tigers but a place like this is very good to visit because all animals are in protection and will not attack humans.

$ 0.01
1 year ago