Cycling, Awesome place and Injury

7 35
Avatar for DM
Written by
2 years ago
So this is the route my friend Arvind and me took today

I am longing to write this from morning now and really want to share this with you all. I have been working hard with physique these days and decided to take a ride with my friend to a place named Maldevta some 16 kilometers away from my place. Though I live in a big and bustly city but there are lots of beautiful places around if we go out of city.

On today's fine morning, my friend got me up to take a ride and I put on my shoes soon as he called me at 6 : 30 am. Though it's a bit late to be called as a morning ride but sky was kind of overcast so we decided to set off. We met each other at 7 : 00am and started peddling with friendly chitchat.

After peddling for some 10kms, we got out of the city. Though the weather was already super cheering and air was fresh, it got even better after crossing the traffic inside. We cheered each other and especially I cheered Arvind to pedal till he dies because we need to make it to that place. I really love water and Maldevta is the nearest place where we can find rivers especially in this time of monsoon when day is cloudy and sunny at the same time, we can see crystal clear water over there and maybe take a dip in it. I just love to sit by water and hear different sounds of nature(birds, water flowing etc).

I was hell bent on reaching there and we actually made it. Enroute, we grabbed some buttermilk to refuel ourselves. This is to be noted that we were extra careful about the calories so didn't take any other cold drink but buttermilk.

Our hard work paid off and when we reached there, it was mind blowing, beautiful and clear water than all the other days.

Some pictures from the day :

My ride

It's really amazing to see a lot of people cycling these days. Trend of cycling has taken hold again in my city because of covid lockdowns and morning being only time to get out of day in less crowd. Soon as govt. gives restrictions in guidelines, people manage to hit roads with these amazing invention of human with their nears and dears.

Mighty mountains under cheerful azure

At this point, we almost gave up but this sky didn't let us. And we kept on going and going, motivated by the winds and friendship. It's always good to explore places you love with best of your mates.

Entrance to our natural waterpark
When beliefs mix with mother nature
Reached!!!!!!
One good look at Song river!!! Oh you beauty!!!
>Randoms probably admiring<

Soon, the sun showed up amidst the clouds and it was getting hot. Arvind suggested for us to take a dip in and we managed to take off our tees and sat in it. Our muscles really got a cold water therapy and the grind due to scorching heat started healing. We enjoyed icy cold water for like 20 minutes and cherished it a lot. When we left off, we really felt nice as we took some time to dip in as the sun got brutal but that chill saved our asses. It also made us feel refreshed beyond measures.

We really struggled on our way back as we were really tired and when I made it to home, it was already 12 in the afternoon.

The Sad Part :

Ever since I got back, my calves are dead, I can't use my heels to step on floor. It's only on my toes that I can walk and I really feel lots of pain when I try to put my weight on all of my feet. The calves were already effected by the leg day when I hit gym on last Friday and today I surely overworked them. It feels like hell when I try to extend my full leg and try to walk normally. I don't think it's gonna get any better till 2-3 days and though the day was super awesome but I feel bad about it as I have a medical exam to face from 16august onwards and I wouldn't be able to go to gym or for that matter, participate in any physical activity till this gets better. I can't improve my BMI(Body Mass Index) any more. Just praying for it to get better before 16th.

Update : For those who read my last article about weight loss, I managed to reduce 4 kgs in 20 days. If I can, you too can. Go guys and don't be foolhardy to overwork your parts like me.

Hey lively people, thanks for reading!!

Image source : Galaxy A71, iPhone 11

2
$ 1.35
$ 1.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.03 from @Review
Sponsors of DM
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DM
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Congrats on being determined to achieve your goal! Hopefully you have learned your lesson well an not overexert yourself again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah!! I can't tell you about the extent of pain...Thanks anyways

$ 0.01
User's avatar DM
2 years ago

I missed this days mate because wr are not cycling anymore.. My years mate think this is the time for bike..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

cycling is good in spare time bro...Machines are only for convenience!!

$ 0.00
User's avatar DM
2 years ago

This is true but time changed mate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not telling you to replace bike with cycle buddy!! Article is about cycling as exercise

$ 0.00
User's avatar DM
2 years ago

Ahh never mind mate..

$ 0.00
2 years ago