Changes a month's gap brought for me

0 26
Avatar for DM
Written by
2 years ago

Hey everyone, hope you are doing great in your lives. I took a long break of 1 month and now posting here again for my superb readers. This is just a post to take you along with me on my journey and changes in last one month. I already shared with you guys about my experience of getting selected for serving my country's airforce in previous article (https://read.cash/@DM/a-whole-different-experience-selection-for-airforce-33ec7873). Till the final result comes out after 2 phases of testing, I joined an IT company immediately after graduating in computer science's 4 year course. This post of mine basically revolves around the choices you have to make at times in your life and the intensity which these decisions bring with themselves.

I earned for the first time being a part of an IT company :

Though my first salary was through this platform only but as a full time employee, I earned being a software engineer on 5sep 2021. It was really a joyous feeling to have been rewarded for first time in your life after completing 16 years of formal education. I was really excited to join the job and after joining, the wait for account being credited was so very real. Did a little gifting ritual with the money for my parents who have done so much for me over the years and are still the happiest person on the earth for every achievement of mine.

Worked on my physique and got some muscles :

I have been working hard on shredding and hence achieved a healthy physique. Over a span of 2 months, I dropped off some 6kgs of fat, and developed some muscles to flex(lol). It brought a lot of mental peace to me and made me a happier person. Also, I fit in my old clothes well for which I had no hopes.

Here comes the decision part :

I had a confusion over whether to join IT company or wait for my final result for Airforce academy. The people at my present company helped me and supported me to give me a quick exit in case I get my name in merit list(in December). The biggest confusion was regarding notice period of 3 months which I had to compulsorily serve in case I serve for 2 months in my present company or I could leave without without any notice period if I quit within 2 months of joining.

I discussed scenario with my girl and a close friend and together drew out the conclusion that we should talk to the people at firm. Finally, they sorted out everything for me and decided to give me a fast relieving in case I get selected in final list. It was kind of a surprise to me as a private firm listened to me so well. We find people with values all the time in our life but sometimes, only talking and discussing things out can show us the right path.

Spent some quality time with my family because of WORK FROM HOME facility :

Even in these corona times, technology secured a quality family time for me. I could enjoy the comfort of handmade food while working. Also, entire family managed to make a small talk while busy in their own work every once in a while. My pet also loves to sit by my side while I mind my business on laptop. I play with him whenever I take short breaks in between. There is a harmony in environment, and mental peace is also there while I work these days, all thanks to mighty machines and organization.

I have been away for a month but missed writing a lot and today, while I took a break from workout, I managed to write to quench myself. Also, I love to share and read what's going on with others over here. Hoped you liked this.

Hoping to write regularly again now.

Thanks for reading!!!!!

2
$ 0.94
$ 0.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ZehraSky
Sponsors of DM
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DM
Written by
2 years ago

Comments