Goodbyes

10 21

I can fill seas with the tears I've cried,

Or cover the world with blankets of failed tries.

Countless times what I thought was truth became a lie,

Everything is falling apart, and I'm sick of asking why.

It gets so bad to the point where I think I want to die,

But all of this is nothing compared to the pain of goodbye.

What's the point of believing if you could never fly,

A bird with broken wings, a well that has run dry.

I'm an untied knot with ends too loose to tie;

But still, nothing compares to the endless pain of goodbye.

7
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Cubby
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Beautiful

$ 0.00
User's avatar Bun
3 years ago

Reality is always hard..

Hey dear subscribed u now, waiting for u to sub back..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice poem

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is good mehnn

$ 0.00
3 years ago

how photography...

$ 0.00
3 years ago