How I made almost 4 BCH out of $50

4 36
Avatar for Cryptozeug
2 years ago

Once humans lived without noise

First of all: I'm not a trader and not an investor. I collect and hodl, that's it.
Almost everytime...

It feels like decades ago, noise.cash did not exist, read was one of many sites to learn and BCH was only "not-a-Bitcoin" for me, when I started my crypto journey. As a total noob I tried different ways to earn crypto without investing. I came across Cointiply and the site quickly became my main source of crypto income.

What is Cointiply and how can you earn there?

Cointiply is a site where you earn Coins (10000 Coins = $1) by doing different activities. They have a faucet that can be used once per hour. You can earn by watching PTC ads, completing offers, watching videos and the most interesting: doing surveys. The Coins can be withdrawn in BTC, DOGE, DASH and LTC.

Feel free to use my link, if you want to join!

But how to earn BCH there?

To be honest, that is not possible. At least not directly. But as I told you, you can withdraw your Coins to your DOGE wallet.

And that's what I did. In my first year there I withdrew my earnings to BTC, when I had ~50000 Coins ($5). Not a bad idea at that time.
A year ago I decided to collect some more and when I gathered 500K Coins ($50), I withdrew them in DOGE, that was $0.003 at that time. (Yes, DOGE, I know... 🙄)

So that's 17626 DOGE coming to my wallet. You know what happened next! Right, Elon opened his mouth and DOGE went to the moon. That was the moment when I swapped 7900 DOGE to 3.8136 BCH.

I'll hodl the remaining, who knows when Elon tweets again.

Be patient!

As you see, there is a time to collect, a time to hodl and a time to swap. The art is knowing, when to do it. I'm glad I picked the right time by chance.
I look forward to seeing what becomes of that $50 in 10 or 20 years.

Disclaimer

Everything I write is based on my own opinion. My words do not constitute financial, medical, religious, ideological or other advice. Do your own research!
All images used are my own unless otherwise stated - please respect that!

4
$ 0.30
$ 0.20 from @lerkfrend
$ 0.10 from @MegaKyodaiBanrai
Sponsors of Cryptozeug
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cryptozeug
2 years ago

Comments

Wow. It's crazy how one person can move cryptocurency prices like that. And you were lucky to have DOGE available at the right moment. So cool 👍 I'm still waiting for my 1 BCH.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Right, I'm still smiling... I'm sure you don't have to wait long. It seems to be a very far away goal at first but it's possible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's incredible! Right now my portfolios are in hodl mode and I am just getting some if I need to. But most of the time I just add and wait for the right time until it goes to the moon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think you do it the right way. That's what I do in 99% of the time. You will recognise the moment, when it has come. That will not happen often in a lifetime. Thanks for your support!

$ 0.01
2 years ago