No Fries at McD's! Help

1 10
Avatar for Cryptopsycho21
1 year ago

When is McDonald's, not McDonald's? When they are not serving fries or hamburgers. I mean really, the "Golden Arches" are their award-winning fries. Recently, the Golden Arches changes to the Bronze Arches.

I have to admit that I am not a fan of fast food and I really try to eat healthily. In fact, I eat fast food about twice a year.

One of those occasions was yesterday. My wife and I took my son to see the dentist. I know, lots of fun for everyone, right? Anyway, my wife thought it would be nice to stop at McD on the way home and get some fast food. It was a good idea since my son was disgruntled after the dentist visit.

After waiting in line in the drive-thru for about 15 minutes, we ordered. The drive-thru attendant told us there were no fries. My Mandarin is pretty good, so I asked why. The attendant must have been asked this question a lot. She just said, "We don't serve them anymore. We have sweet potato fries."

The alternative was interesting but didn't have the same pizazz that their usual fries do. I mean, really, I'd choose Burger King or even KFC if fries are out of the equation. Come on, that's what makes McD #1. That and bribing kids with toys.

No one seemed to know the real reason. So, I did a little digging.

According to MSN.com, there are problems with the shipping industry as well as potato blight. Click on the MSN for the article.

To my surprise, it wasn't only affecting Taiwan. It seems that there are a few countries where McD is suffering a  "large sacri-fries" (that is also from the MSN article).

I guess this will be the norm for a while. The substitute sweet potato fries are still good, but it's like replacing Classic Coke with New Coke. If you are not old enough to know this, it means replacing a loved item with a less delicious one, instead of having an option.

Anyway, if your country has fries, please send some. -Just kidding.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Cryptopsycho21
1 year ago

Comments

The pandemic has brought most industries to chop and change their production line just to survive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago