The CryptoWordsmith rebranding project

8 32
Avatar for CryptoWordsmith
3 years ago

Some of you who have followed my crypto journey know that I started as an author using the pseudonym The Kragle on Publish0x. Writing was simply a hobby when I started about a year ago, and it was a nice way to earn a tiny bit of crypto through tips.

I honestly don't know why I chose that pseudonym. After writing some random articles, a few of my posts became popular on Publish0x, and my confidence improved. I also heard about read.cash several months ago, and finally mustered up enough courage to sign up here with the pseudnym pusher, based on a fictional character.

There were a few reasons why I decided to write for read.cash:

  1. I envisioned a pathway for me to earn some additional crypto by publishing my content here

  2. I realized that articles about non-crypto topics can be monetized easier here

  3. I wanted to mitigate the risk of another individual plagiarising my articles posted on Publish0x!

Along the way, I took the LinkedIn "Build Your Own Brand" online course, which empowered me. I decided to apply the lessons, and to build my own brand. Just remember that anyone can build their own brand. It's simply a matter of putting in the effort.

One important takeaway from the course was that you should have consistent usernames/handles across all your social media platforms. I realized that I needed a new and unique identity.

Lead image - Credits below

Wordsmith: An skilled user of words, a skillful writer.

Cryptocurrencies: one of this author's passions.

Hence my new pseudonym was created: CryptoWordsmith

I'm in the process of creating new social media accounts with this new branding project. Truthfully, I'm too busy in the real world to even write much these days, but if I can accomplish just a little bit each day, I can still make a little bit of progress.

Along my journey this past year, I have learned new publishing skills, and also received encouragement and kindness from other authors who I have crossed paths with. It's been rewarding for me to interact with people from around the world, and to also read their work. If others can get a bit of enjoyment from reading my work, then my efforts have been worthwhile.

Although rusty hasn't visited much, I'm not going to give up. I realize that my brand won't be built in a day, so I'll continue working away at it, one article at a time.

Please stay tuned, because I do plan on publishing "How to Build Your Brand - Part 2" in the near future. Maybe I'll do it after I create all my new social media accounts. Hopefully. Maybe? Please be patient...Lol!

Thanks for reading, and stay safe!

If you would like to support my work, please hit like 👍 and subscribe! 😊

Follow me on Twitter: @CryptoWordsmith

#EarnFreeCrypto

#EarnPassiveIncome

Lead images by Alex Freeman from Pixabay  and by Gerd Altmann from Pixabay (combined/modified by the author)


It's the perfect time to start earning free crypto while you learn about it!

Earn BCH for free, paid out daily

If you want to earn free BCH, read.cash is always looking for aspiring authors. Previous writing experience is not required! I invite you to create an account using my referral link by clicking here.

Thanks for your support!

4
$ 0.12
$ 0.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.01 from @AA-Admiral
Avatar for CryptoWordsmith
3 years ago

Comments

The brand is slowly taking shape. I will use R for Rusty as I don't want to upset the guy even more

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i got your back my friend. 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're getting there Mister! You laid out your plans well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for your encouragement, and for your tip! =)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And I think this is the story behind the demise of pusher :) I have this at the back of my mind though few days back with your 1st short post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No demise...just trying to get organized slowly...Lol! =) thx for visiting and for following up with me!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That makes sense as to why you've changed your username. Anyway, nice to meet you CryptoWordsmith, and I can't wait to read your "How to build your brand part 2".

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for visiting...so many things to do, so little time.

i'm glad we have met online!

aiming to post "build your own brand part 2" next weekend. =)

$ 0.00
3 years ago