Someone tried to plagiarize my article!

17 51
Avatar for CryptoWordsmith
3 years ago

I saw an interesting notification on my account just now.

An odd notification, because it looks like my content

When I selected it, the page was not available.

The article was not found

I noticed the author's name in the weblink, and searched for recent activity. To my surprise, I found this article was indeed published.

Hey, this is an article that I wrote!

This was copied straight from my P0x account. Fortunately, the imposter's work was most likely unpublished by the EXC checker.

Has this happened to any of you? I know @Steve_BA it has happened to you.

Thanks for reading, and stay safe!

If you would like to support my work, please hit like 👍 and subscribe! 😊

Follow me on Twitter: @CryptoWordsmith

#EarnFreeCrypto

#EarnPassiveIncome

Cover image by Hnnng from Pixabay 


It's the perfect time to start earning free crypto while you learn about it!

Earn BCH for free, paid out daily

If you want to earn free BCH, read.cash is always looking for aspiring authors. Previous writing experience is not required! I invite you to create an account using my referral link by clicking here.

Thanks for your support!

6
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for CryptoWordsmith
3 years ago

Comments

Good one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This happened to me like when the shift to the no point system started... I was mentioned so I got the notification, when I clicked it I saw mine plus 1 more article combined into 1.. very cunning! The next time I checked I got the error message already so perhaps was removed..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh, that is cunning! yes, it seems it got unpublished...good thing!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yep, it's really strange that nobody gave me amy feedback when I reported the guy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that's unfortunate no one got back to you.

is the plagiarized article still up?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't think so. I can't find it anymore

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that's good to know =)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It happened to me once. I reported it immediately but the article was still active so I had to email Simon about it. The next day, the article was removed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh, that's great to hear...was it sent to hello@read.cash?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's crazy. 🙈

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i guess i have to update my pseudonym for all my older posts now...😯

the good news is the culprits are not sophisticated enough to omit the original author's name...😛

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe they will even plagiarize this article. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that would be too funny! 😂

the title would be "Someone tried to plagiarize my RC article about the time someone tried to plagiarize my P0x content"

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now I'm definitely hoping that someone would be crazy enough to do that. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It happened to Steven, while article copy paste from Publish0x. I know he sent an email but didn't got an reply

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've experienced this during my 1st week on this site. I think it happened to me twice, and the user even blocked me. 🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sorry to hear about that...hopefully that user got banned!

$ 0.00
3 years ago