Happy belated new year to everyone! I'm slowly returning to the read.cash community after several challenging months.

I was absent because a plumbing pipe at my place broke about 8 weeks ago. Over half of my living space, and a lot of my personal belongings sustained damage. It was extremely difficult to maintain an online presence while dealing with insurance issues, real-world deadlines and rising COVID-19 infection rates in my community. At the end of the day though, I can't complain since I still have a stable job, and my insurance will cover most of the restoration costs. Most of the repairs are finished now, so things are slowly returning to normal.

Thank you to @tired_momma and to @PVMihalache for your continued sponsorship support during my difficult times! πŸ’–

Although I didn't have time to write, I was still active reseraching different blockchain projects. I hope to share some of my recent experiences with you shortly.

Take care, and please stay safe! 😊

6
$ 0.21
User's avatar
@CryptoWordsmith posted 3 years ago

Comments

Happy New Year and welcome back!

And I'm so glad to hear that everything is coming to normal for you. And hey, don't forget to join us on noise.cash. We're excited to have you there. πŸ˜‰β˜ΊοΈ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

still getting up to speed...thanks for your well wishes! will look into noise.cash, but it seems very random at first glance...Lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm happy to have you back here soon, too. And officially happy new year to you, too.

I'm sorry for the bad luck you had. By the way, do you own the place or are you renting it?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey. I am sorry for everything. I have been dealing myself but now it seems like my emotional warfare doesn't match yours. Wishing you recovery in all that has caused you losses β™‘

Happy New Year to you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for your concern, for your well wishes, and for visiting! my plumbing issues were drawn out and challenging, but emotional warfare should never be discounted. at least my losses were temporary, and can be restored by insurance (mostly) and i can afford the costs that are not.

i have an appreciation for mental health awareness, and i realize that mental health struggles are very prevalent in the general population. in fact, most people struggle with mental health without even realizing it.

things such as grief (loss of a loved one, relationship break-ups, etc.) and anxiety (school/work-related stresses, damage to home/belongings, etc.) impact an individual immensely. most people dismiss these emotions, thinking it's just "life", but that is not a healthy way to address these emotions. i'm not an expert, but i hope everyone can find healthy ways to address mental health challenges in your daily life.

writing and reflecting are several positive ways to work through complicated emotions, but they are not the only ones,

i do hope you are holding up well yourself...you were on my mind during my absence. i'm sincere when i say this. πŸ€— virtual hug

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy new year to you too πŸŽ†

Will be waiting for your return πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you so much!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy New Year! Waiting for your full return

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I want you to overcome all problems. I wish you health and all happiness.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you so much for your concern! =)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy New Year to you too!

You too, stay safe. I'm glad that things are getting back to normal and can read your articles soon. Just take your time. Missed you really. Cheers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ€— virtual hug

$ 0.00
3 years ago