My Investments: Turning Bear into Bull!

10 271
Avatar for CryptoMax
2 years ago

This little "bear" market, which we mostly believe to be just a passing correction and liquidation in order to bounce even higher is an excellent investment opportunity.

This is why I've buckled up for this next Bull Market and prepared by investing in a few different strategies I think will earn me a bit more "oomph" on my portfolio.

I am no veteran investor, and I'm just a random guy on the Internet, so don't take my word for it and do your due diligence, but if you want to know what I'm getting on this "SALE", then read below for my strategies.

Bunny Finance Token: From $300-$500 to $20!

As many of you may know, Bunny was exploited, which led its price (oscillating between $300 and $500) to crash down to $20.

BUNNY crashed hard so it sucks for those who had stacks of it, but for those like me who were only staking other tokens there, it was smooth.

Of course, the developers regained control and have laid out a plan to compensate the angry mob of Bunny stackers, which includes the aggressive buying and burning of BUNNY.

I expect the value to eventually find high prices again, so I bought it at this low, and I'm reinvesting the profit from Bunnypools into getting more BUNNY until it hits $70 - It started climbing already and is now at $39.

Decentralized Finance Indexes: The New Age Index Fund!

Index funds have been one of the pillars of investing since I remember, and DeFi rocks - combine these and you have a winner.

Having said that, Decentralized Finance Indexes are really a solid bet, and getting them sooner rather than later can help you gain a lot from stacking positions and exposure to them.

Two I grabbed were INDEX and DPI.

I'm not a technical investor, I'm a fundamental one... and fundamentals on Decentralized Finance Indexes are solid so I decided to jump in.

Theta and TFUEL: Solid Technology, a Risky Bet!

This is a risky bet, the token has a low price and low adoption, but I can see some hints of what makes a successful project on Theta.

THETA is the Theta governance token, and TFUEL is the token used by the system to reward users for allocating their hardware to providing content for others.

In short, it's a video streaming-based project, but you can read more about it here.

If you don't believe in the project, this may be the riskier choice on this list.

BCH: BitcoinCash, the One and Only!

Not much is needed to say about this... with prices on the sub $1000, it is worth it getting a few more sats or even a few more coins.

This is especially true now that we know big things are coming to the blockchain. Sure, there are some rumors on money coming in soon - but above rumors, there is the fact that BCH will start harboring DeFi projects, and this should incentivize you further or getting more at a cheap price while you can.

Again, I'm just a random guy, but I believe Bitcoin under $1000 is a bargain.

ADA: Cardano is Solid, Charles is a Hustler!

If there is a man that can single-handedly push a project to greatness it is Charles.

Cardano is solid, it is properly developed and it has the hustler and winner, the genius, Charles the ADA Man.

I really trust him to do whatever is in his power to make the project succeed, and I also think the project is worth way more than it is worth now.

I'll be honest, I'd just get a marginal number of ADA if it wasn't Charles... he is the man pushing me to throw ADA a little more confidence.

DOT: Polkadot will soon be a Mainstream Token!

I'm a firm believer that Polkadot is going to carve its name on the Crypto Hall of Fame.

There are a lot of tokens I like, but I chose the ones I think will increase in value more over this next bull run.

I think Polkadot has long-term potential, but I think we'll see a great climb starting this next Bullrun (it's the same bull run but after a huge correction).

I don't consider DOT to be risky, I think it's a safer bet than THETA, I just love the THETA concept and low price.

Pancake Swap: Huge Price Drop Means Cheap Money Maker Cakes

Cakes are huge moneymakers.

Cakes work for you like they're your best employees in the world, and with these cake prices getting more is going to be a solid bet since you'll be able to collect a lot of interest on them.

My cakes are still netting me income which helps me a lot to invest in this end of May sale, but when the market is topping out the interest earned will be crazy and a life-changer for those who get cake now.

At least, that's what I think.

Borrowing with Venus: Staking in DeFi

Another thing I've done was to use some of my holdings on Venus to give as collateral to a loan...

I was lucky enough to get a 2% per year interest loan. I then placed those tokens in a 2% per day Cake farm.

Leveraged yield farming can be a low-risk tactic to increase your profits if you are willing to establish the right conditions. I don't think I run much risk considering I played it safe, and I got some extra income which is nice.

I think this is a nice time to pull this off.

And that's it...

I spotted some other good opportunities, but my assets are limited so I opted to choose my strategy carefully and focus on these actives as I believe they are the ones that can maximize the value of what I have working for me.

I hope you enjoyed reading this post and that at least I gave you one or two new things to check.

Of course, as I said, do your due diligence... I'm just a random guy on the Internet and what I do isn't guaranteed to work.

Cheers!

Follow Me!

📺 YouTube

🔊 Noise.Cash

🔊 Twitter

💲 Patreon

Read.Cash Main Sponsors: @MicroReylatos , @CryptoBabe , @zekecuba

41
$ 40.49
$ 20.00 from @MarcDeMesel
$ 15.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 4.00 from @Ellie
+ 3
Sponsors of CryptoMax
empty
empty
Avatar for CryptoMax
2 years ago

Comments

maybe yes maybe no. thats why the market is what it is. if it was obvious it would be already at 100k

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks to you for this info.... .We really need this ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What asset did you borrow on Venus?

I noticed I accrued a 10% interest on my borrowed USDC just under 2 weeks and they said it's because the rate is floating and can change based on the market forces of demand and supply on the borrowed asset.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this! I am really interested to know (if you have time) what you think of XRP and XLM (they are most of my portfolio other than BCH and BTC)? I've also been doing a lot of research on ICP and for some reason I just believe in it and have a good feel about it. It's possible though that I'm just beating a dead horse with those thoughts because I have zero proper experience lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hats off to you sir. In my crypto journey I had quit for couple of months and your articles has inspired me again to start. Be blessed :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In the token world my most beautiful are NFTs and Cake.Both give me profit.Yeah!When market dump you converted your bear token into bull was awesome.It can be beneficial for you.Good strategies you have adopted special Venus and Polka dot.Best of luck dear😍

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Good article. It contains real time good data Appreciate you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

These are all good altcoins that you mentioned. About a year ago I got involved with Theta. You can accumulate TFuel on your computer if you download the app and let it run all day on the background. I would add Zilliqa, VeChain and Solana to this list for staking. That would be a solid portfolio.

$ 0.10
2 years ago