Analyzing the Platform: Here's My Short SEO Report

26 180
Avatar for CryptoMax
2 years ago

Today I posted a short post on something I found out about this platform in a SEO analysis I was making.

People showed interest in learning more and I spent some more time crunching variables to give you today's post.

Today I'm going to share the SEO Report I made with you guys, my audience, so we can collectively analyze it and, maybe, discuss it down in the comments section.

If this sounds like an interesting exercise, then read below.

Overall Look: Here's the Rundown

So, first of all, the program I'm using is in Portuguese, so I'm going to tell you what these numbers mean:

  • 57 is Read Cash's Authority Score.

  • 27.3 K is the Organic Traffic per month.

  • 24.27 is the number of different Keywords the site rank for.

  • 183.3K is the number of external links pointing at the site's domain.

  • The variable that appears empty with a button is the Google Adwords expense, which wasn't detected so probably there's no paid ad campaign running.

Now, let's analyze these variables we just approached:

  • Authority Score: Authority is measured 0-100. The authority for this website is average. It's positive but it isn't fairly credible yet, so needs improvement.

  • Organic Traffic: Organic Traffic has been going up. Last month it was 17K and now it is at 27.3K - so the platform is growing!

  • Keywords Indexed: These reflect the number of keywords the site is competing in. It doesn't tell us much, just that the site is definitely not sandboxed (a Google Penalty)

  • External Links: Roughly speaking, the more the merrier, unless the links are spam. This backlink profile needs to be analyzed to determine quality.

Now, let's dig deeper into the report...

Analyzing Traffic: Digging Deeper

So, the first column tells us where does the traffic comes from.

As you can see, in this platform:

  • 65% of the Traffic is from the Philipines

  • 8% of the Traffic is from Vietnam

  • 7.9% from the US

The rest, from my experience, is negligible.

Usually, we should only strategize and cater to slices bigger than 5% as far as optimization is concerned. Slices smaller than 5% represent populations who have international interests and aren't representative of their country.

On the graph, we can see the traffic to the platform since it launched.

We can see it is just hitting its ATH again, after having plummeted like crazy for some reason I'm unaware since I wasn't here yet.

Let's hope this trend continues.

Something to note:

Something to note is that while I am overlapping the Google Updates to the traffic line, I can see that there was a Google Algorithm Update at the same time the traffic dropped.

See that big "G" on the graph? That's because Google updated its algorithm, and maybe the platform was penalized due to bad practices, spam content, bad linking profiles, or something like that.

Competitors of the Platform:

If we are to look at our competition, there are a few sites that compete with us on a wide number of pages, numbering from a few hundred pages to 8000 in some cases.

The other details here don't matter for this report, the thing that matters is that these are the TOP 5 competitors of the platform in terms of competing for the same keywords.

I was already expecting to see Publish0x here, but I was surprised to learn of some of the others.

Also, this confirms that we are not yet competing with the right websites, as we shouldn't be - in my opinion - competing with Philippine Tales.

However, it makes sense that we are - we are extremely dependant of Filipino Traffic.

Examining the Link Profile, I also saw that while it isn't the most authoritative of profiles, it doesn't ring any alarm either.

I'm sure the webmaster knows of all of this, but I also know most of you didn't think about these things and since you wanted me to share some more of what I was doing this afternoon...

...here it is!

A Grave Problem: We Rank High with Trash

We are very dependant on Filippino traffic, so the highest traffic article for the site is the one I published on my short post this afternoon.

HOWEVER!

I decided to check what is the highest visited article for INTERNATIONAL traffic.

That is, excluding traffic that comes from the Filippino Google, what article is the highest read.

Shocking - It's this one: https://read.cash/@Cyberhack/latest-fake-bank-alert-tool-flash-funds-tool-2020-a65fe489

As you can see, this article is just KEYWORD STUFFING.

The "writer" stuffed keywords to rank on Google by spamming... it's illegal stuff as it seems it is for scamming and fraud and it even gets OVER $30 in Rusty tips.

This is something we simply can't have. Maybe the webmasters are understaffed, but still, the top post should never be this for international traffic.

Is this the message we want to send?

Hope I don't get in trouble for pointing this out, but these things need to be watched.

What are your thoughts on this?

Leave me a comment down below and I'll reply as soon as I can.

Cheers!

Do You Like My Content:

My Top 3 Sponsors Get:

  • A comment, upvote, and $0.20 per day they publish a quality article;

  • More links and mentions in my posts;

  • They are featured in my Profile;

  • A section like the one coming next:

Shout Out to My Top 3 Sponsors:

A-Coin, @CryptoBabe , @MicroReylatos - Thank you, I recommend these guys as they are publishing awesome content.

28
$ 110.27
$ 100.00 from @MarcDeMesel
$ 9.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @BitcoinCashHub
+ 8
Sponsors of CryptoMax
empty
empty
Avatar for CryptoMax
2 years ago

Comments

Thanks for sharing your thoughts

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this intense post! I also love to see that we have so much intense content engagement here!

Cheers, ATMODEPTH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very good information friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice . It’s very Informative!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Informative article, Amaizing to know that Philippines peoples are too much here from other counties.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

27.3k organic traffic in community of 61k and most of the traffic is from Filipino users almost 65%. I can hardly see any European and Asian country here. Can anyone explain me the reason why ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know there's a lot of Filipino users here but I didn't know it was that much. It's sad that there's a lot of spammers though, but you know, as you are already acquainted with some us, not everybody is a spam and there's a lot of those genuine users who have lots of potential.

Seeing this analysis just awakens us that this site still really needs a lot of improvement. Specially in eliminating those spammers.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

First of all, before you get bashed change the spelling of Philipino to Filipino please... 😂 you are a friend and some are just kinda you know....

But I thank you for checkin and digging deeper. Hope my fellowmen would realize how degrading it is to be tagged as spam because some are just not doing whats right :(

Hopefully if this article will be notice and it will be corrected not all Filipino will be removed. Hays there are just some people who don't do the right thing just to gain some money.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks for the pointer, the word is changed - I didn't know it triggered people, my apologies. It's natural we have a lot of Filipinos, that segmented achieved critical mass.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right hopefully its gonna be fix and those who are really doin something bad to manipulate their earnings will be caught.

No worries ☺ dont want someone to start bashing you people are so quick to judge and point out mistakes and give feedback in a way that its gonna embarrass us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I reported the link that is promoting scam. It should have been banned from the first day. I don't know why it wasn't reported and the account banned. It is 9 months old and obviously has 16k fake views, there should be an alarm ringing on articles like those.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah, not only that bue especially when they are tagged by SEO tools as the most prominent articles, which is really bad since the SE gives more attention to prominent articles and therefore may extrapolate the quality of the overall site is low.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I read your post and found this interesting. But again, I think these views are not organic in this post. There are scammers with bot networks that are boosting youtube views/tweets, etc, probably this guy was testing the waters on read.cash. I don't think he managed to have all this attention by just spamming keywords. Maybe, for the time it was created he had found a google window open and exploited it. Certainly this is a bad approach and since the article is about scamming others it shows us the motives of these people.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah, the tool picks up organic rankings though, so even if the views are artificial (which I agree it's possible and probable) the rankings are true, at least for the time being and until another update penalizes us collectively for it :P

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you very much for the instight

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice analysis, Max, please just correct the spelling of philippino to philippines or Filipino so u won't get bashed, you're one of my virtual friends here so just wanna correct u with it

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Done Bheng, thank you for the pointer, as English isn't my native language I thought that was the correct term. Cheers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries n u r welcome n thank u for the upvote, you're one of my virtual friends here so i'm just concerned with u, yes, guess your native language happens to be portuguese n cheers, Max

$ 0.00
2 years ago

SEO is a useful tool for your business. Thank you for this

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I wonder what's inside Philippine-tales.com..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Check it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice analysis! Filipinos are everywhere hahaha it's sad that some are spam.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Read.cash authorities battled so much with spammers and cheaters way back, the site was full of trash because of spammers.. that made the site look bad and does not rank in SEO with those tops article.. especially now they are also focus in noise.cash.. I don't even know if read.cash will last longer, but I hope so it will.

The traffic comes from us because there are many of us here in the platform.. mostly spammers, few of us are genuine those you have acquainted with.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

"I don't even know if read.cash will last longer, but I hope so it will." - What makes you say that?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just think if it will still exist if BCH already take off to space 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago