I've Been Plagiarized on Read.cash

1 31
Avatar for CryptoMasterMiner
2 years ago

I logged into Read.cash yesterday to write a follow up to the article I wrote on Wednesday and there it was... On the main page, I saw a familiar article, it was my article from Wednesday except it wasn't.

My Article - Picking a Master Node Platform to Invest In

Plagiarized Version - Choosing a Master Node Platform to invest in (this version has now been taken down)

Well, I guess it wasn't an exact copy since he used the word "Choosing" and didn't capitalize the last two words of the headline - pretty tricky. After that, it was word-for-word other than the fact he inserted a link to a previous article he had written or perhaps stolen as well.

Maybe he just came up with the exact same words as me just about a half a day later. It is kind of incredible that he came up with the exact same five criteria for "choosing" a master node as I did. It is also amazing that he used the exact same graphic I did and his conclusion was the exact same. What are the chances? Well, zero of course.

I look forward to his promised follow up article at the end of April and see how he is doing after being on the platform for a month. I'm sure, to no ones surprise, his results will mirror mine exactly down to the penny.

The writer in question is known on read.cash as cashwinner and we know how he "wins" all that cash now. Not through hard word, but by copying and pasting which is something he (or she) seems pretty adept at doing.

I guess after writing week after week this writer just ran out of ideas. Oh wait, he has only been on read.cash for a week now. That is a bit early to experience writers block already.

FYI - I did leave a comment for him on "his" article and have reported him to read.cash.

While my first emotion was anger, I now feel that I must have done something right if someone felt compelled to copy me. They say "imitation is the sincerest form of flattery" and perhaps there is some truth in that proverb.

Should I feel sorry for cashwinner, I thinking he made a mistake here? I went back to his first article and it mentions he is on PublishOx and I also published the article there. Maybe he thought he could steal this from aother platform and publish is on read.cash. Nobody will notice the difference - right? Unfortunately, the two articles showed in the main feed back-t0-back so it wasn't hard to figure out what happened.

He has another article titled, and please brace yourself first - Simple, Powerful Methods for Becoming a Good Communicator. In the article he goes onto explain, "In order to communicate effectively, a person must not waste time pondering what to say next." Well we can say for certain that cashwinner does not waste time pondering what to say next, in fact he spends no time on it at all.

Then again, we have figured out his secret and something he really doesn't tell you in the article. His secret to becoming a good communicator boils down to one word - plagiarism.

2
$ 0.47
$ 0.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for CryptoMasterMiner
2 years ago

Comments

Good thing you saw that and reported the incident, I think his account in read.cash will be blocked.

$ 0.00
2 years ago