Lives Trapped Between Gray Concrete Walls

2 40
Avatar for CryptoMan4
1 year ago
Sponsors of CryptoMan4
empty
empty
empty

It's six in the morning. We smoke together on the balcony.

The whole city is sleeping. The streets are empty. There is a dirty haze in the air. It makes everything even more gray between the gray concrete walls.

There is no one else in the house who wakes up but us. I wish I was asleep too, but I stayed up all night. Seldar Abi had already been smoking on the balcony since three o'clock. He didn't sleep either. He finished three packages until I got tired of staring at the ceiling on the floor bed and came to him.

It's six in the morning.

People will start waking up in a few hours. Gray clouds and a cold air will welcome them. Those who go to bed without setting an alarm that will wake up horns and shouts.

Balcony door opens, Sercan Abi is coming sleepy

with eyes.

“Good morning,” he says.

"Are you not asleep?"

"Good morning," says Seldar Abi. "No, I couldn't sleep at all, Sercan. His image did not go away all night before my eyes.

We don't talk about anything else. Today is a day to talk less, smoke more, and cry a lot.

Sercan Abi lights a cigarette from his own pack and leans against the black bars of the balcony. Seldar Abi is sitting on the brown sofa. I leaned my back against the balcony wall. Ambulance can be heard from far away. A car passes in front of the street.

Sercar Abi finishes his cigarette and throws his butt into the street. We are slower.

"I'm going to the patisserie around the corner to buy pastry and bagel for breakfast, is there anything you want?"

"Buy me two packs of Night Blue, Serkan, from the grocery store," says Abi Seldar.

"Okay bro. Do you want anything, Barec?"

"No bro, thanks."

Sercan Abi puts the cigarette pack in his pocket with the lighter he left on the table and leaves. Two minutes later, he leaves the garden gate and turns the corner of the street.

Seldar Abi is crying.

"What will our end be?" says.

I can't find an answer to give. I'm sitting next to you. He puts a hand on my shoulder. With the other hand, he throws down the cigarette he has reached and lights a new one. After taking the first breath,

"What time did you come yesterday?" says.

"It's ten in the evening." I say.

"Who picked it up from the airport?"

"Gulce Sister."

"Where is he now?"

"Aunts probably."

The sun is starting to rise over the apartments, as far as it can show itself among the clouds. All that is ugly comes to light

Seldar Brother's phone is ringing. Gülce aunts got off the bus at the bus station now.

Seldar Abi take them out for. Alone, I stare at the sun-faded curtains of the apartment across the street.

The sun starts to rise over the apartments as far as it can show itself among the clouds. All that is ugly is revealed even more. Before I finish the cigarette in my hand, I throw it into the street and go inside.

5
$ 0.10
$ 0.04 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
$ 0.02 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 2
Sponsors of CryptoMan4
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CryptoMan4
1 year ago

Comments

The team of skilled professionals exhibits a passion for craftsmanship and a dedication to delivering exceptional results, setting them apart as the go-to concrete experts in Tyler. https://concretecontractortylertexas.com/

$ 0.00
9 months ago

What is this

$ 0.00
9 months ago