What will be

0 35
Avatar for Crownofbeauty0310
1 year ago
Topics: Fiction

My dreams took my sleep because I had them while I'm awake. Different dreams came into scenes while I was awake, close my eyes to the world but open my mind to the things I wish for in life. I am so confused of those dreams myself. This moment I dream of becoming a lawyer, the next moment I want to be a media communicator, another moment I have the dream to own a business in a very big way that everyone will only want to patronise me, but here I am in my one room shared with my parent and eight siblings. You too open your mouth,well that's the shit I found myself in life,my parents are so poor but wasn't poor with children,they gave birth to nine children,haaaa nine children in one room,poor people with excess liabilities.

Sponsors of Crownofbeauty0310
empty
empty
empty

I live with my parents and eight siblings in one room face me I slap you apartment in ajegunle area of lagos,I know most nigerians will know how these looks like. I only have the chance of attending primary public school but as a logos breed I could speak little english and good in pidgin english. I am also the fifth child,had four female before me and two after and the last two are male. The first two female are married to some agbero (area boys) in our area while the third and fourth were just wasting around the street of ajegunle. I told my parents I want to learn a hair styling work so I can atleast have something to do for myself and not just waste away my life like my elder sisters. My parents didn't even put effort, they said they have no money to help put me to work. I have a friend whose mother have a salon in our area,I went there and beg the woman to let me be an apprentice at her shop that I will pay her gradually when I have money. She accepted through the help of my friend and I became one of her apprentice.

After six months,I have been able to learn even faster than those that I met there,my boss took me in and I started living with her family. She trusted me so much, she send me to most of her customers to do home services for them and her customers always compliment my work. I work with my friend's mum for eight years,during these time my friend got married and her husband took her out of the country. I still stayed loyal with my boss. My friend use to send clothes and other things that she's no more using for me,which I accept with love since I can't afford to buy for myself.

One day, I went to one of our customer's house to plait her hair,while working her son came in,I greeted him and continue my job. When I finish with her hair,she told me she has transferred the service fee to my boss but still have me extra money to compensate me. She called her son and ask him to drop me at my place,I wish to reject her good gesture towards me but she insisted. Her son's name is Andrew. Andrew drove me to my boss place since I live with her,he requested for my number and I told him I have no phone. We departed with smile and he drove off. When I got to my boss, I told her all that happened and gave her the money Andrew's mother gave me.

The following day was my off day which I use to go home to visit my family. Things were still the same at home but it now only mum,dad and my two brothers,my two junior sisters got pregnant also so they moved in with their husbands. I gave my parents the little I have from what I save from the money my boss use to give as food money every day. On my way back to my boss house, I met Andrew and he said he was coming over to my house since he asked of me from my boss at shop and was told it my off day so he was directed. Since it was my off day, he ask to take me out and spend the remaining time of the day with me. We went to a restaurant and ate lunch, after we went to an amusement park,we sat on the grass and we had a long conversation,he ask me to tell him my story, his eyes were red and was already having a running nose by the time I was done.

By 6pm, I told Andrew I have to get back home, he told me we have to get somewhere first before I went home. We got into his car and he drove me to a phone store, he bought me an Android phone 📱 and also got me a sim card,I was shocked and didn't want to collect it because I don't want my boss to think otherwise,he said l shouldn't worry that he will follow me home to my boss and explain to her that he got me the phone. He taught me briefly how to use the phone and drove me home. He told my boss about the phone,since my boss know the son of who he is she accepted and he left. After he left,my boss called me and ask what was between I and Andrew and I told her we were just friends,she didn't believe me but since then she changed toward me. She never allow me leave the house on my off day,she gave me extra work to do at shop and excess at home,that I do not have time to even use the phone.

TBC..........

Thanks for reading

5
$ 0.27
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Ezelazra3
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 1
Sponsors of Crownofbeauty0310
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Crownofbeauty0310
1 year ago
Topics: Fiction

Comments