Hannah (2)

0 31
Avatar for Crownofbeauty0310
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction

You can check the previous one here

One faithful afternoon, a woman in her fifties came into han's coffee shop and ask to see the owner of the shop. Hannah went to her table and the woman ask to see the owner of the house she's using as a shop. Hannah ask her what she wanted because the owner of the house has been missing for a long time and she's their daughter. The woman looked at he and called her hannah and she said yes. The woman gave her a box and told her her mother ask her to give it to her any time she is released from prison. Hannah was shocked when she knew her mother was in prison all these while and she didn't know. The woman left the shop leaving hannah in her imagination of what could have happened that landed her mother to prison and her dad no where to be found yet.Hannah closed the shop early due to the news she got from the woman. She couldn't sleep all night trying to figure out what crime her mother could have committed.

Early the following morning she remember the box the woman gave her,when she tries to open she noticed it was lock and there was a key space, then she's remember the key in her neck. She open the box and find her parent's picture and two paper. She read her dad's letter first which was written with blood and stated "Daddy love you Han". She cried out loud for few minutes before reading the second letter which was from her mum.

BODY OF THE LETTER

My lovely little han, I am so sorry to write you this letter, I should have deliver it in person but my days are yet completed here. It been over fifteen years now and I know you are no more the little Han I know. I believe you are okay and not missing us (your dad and I ) so much. I know life might be so challenging without us but my love we are so sorry. I know you might have tried to search for us everywhere with the name we gave you but baby in this letter I will tell you a story you don't know about your dad and I . Also, there is a picture of your dad and I with you when you were two years old.

Koik and I met on a business trip (robbery) which was the hardest one we both embark for our bosses. Koik work for one of the most dangerous and wanted criminal who deal in cocaine business a d also steal gold from gold miners in different countries. I on the other hand also work for an enemy to koik boss which suppose to make us enemies, but on these particular trip we met and fell in love with each other which we both knew was dangerous for us. We exchange contact and met secretly after the operation. The business was successful for me because koik had to surrender to me so I could go happy. After the business was done,we had a year vacation from our bosses so we decided to leave the country and reside in another country where our identity is unknown.

We got married with another identity and luckily I was pregnant in due time. Since we were on holiday from work,it was easy to hide the pregnancy from work. When I gave birth to you it was almost time for me to resume back to work,koik was still on holiday from his boss because he was wanted and the had to wait till his case went low at the police station before he could resume back to work. When you were three months old I left you with your father and was away for six months. When I got back your dad have also resume work so he left you at an orphanage. From then on you've always been living at the orphanage till when you were five years old and we had to move you closer to us but your name was different from ours so you won't be linked to us. We bought the house in your name because we don't want our identity to be traced to you. We leave the house as early as possible and came back late night when we knew no one will see us went out nor came into the house.

Fifteen years age when we stop coming over,we discovered our bosses knew our relationship and they both decided to end our lives. We were hiding from them for three months but unluckily we tried to hijack one of their trip so we can use the money to start a new life with you. Your dad was shot during the operation and died,I waited for the police to arrive and I was arrested. I was sentence to 35years imprisonment with hard work. The woman that gave you the box was a friend from the prison where I'm serving. My love I'm so sorry for telling you these story but I thought you should know the truth about us. Your dad wrote the other note with his own blood when he was dying in my arms. He truly loves you. Baby, there is an account we open in your name where we put all our savings and every other documents is properties we bought in your name. Please, accept our apology and our sincere heart of love from your parent.

World Bank 32983848849 Hannah saints

Little Han,the key with you will open the safe at the bank. Please, don't bother to come visit me here because it still not safe for you.

MUMMY LOVE YOU

DADDY LOVE YOU

Han was in a shadow of herself, she didn't know time already passed her,she couldn't open her shop for the day because she was so in pain.

QUESTIONS

If you were hannah

  • What will you do with all the property?

  • Will you forgive your parents for living such life

  • Will you visit your mum at prison?

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.02 from @Ellawrites
Sponsors of Crownofbeauty0310
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Crownofbeauty0310
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction

Comments