Who you are

8 29
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago

A friend ask me for money and I said I'm presently not buoyant to give out,she said I was lying that me that just rent room. I then invited her over to my house.when she entered, there was no bed,she ask If I sleep on the floor and I said yes, she sat on the floor and I ask what to offer her and she ask to cook, I told her to feel at home,so she went to where I use as kitchen part in the room, she found only garri (cassava flakes) and I told her to take it since that's the only thing I have. She ask how I cope with that and I smile like everything is good. I look at her and smile because my life is so simple. Then I told her some stories about my family and how I trained myself.

When I was living with my parents,things were going well till some time when things change and it was hard. My mum didn't because of that change who she is, she trained us to make do with what we have. Sometimes we eat food without fish nor meat and still we live happily. When I left home and start to live alone, what my mum stored inside of me starts to develop,I don't envy my mates for what they have and I couldn't afford. What my mates do don't trigger me I I know I can't afford to get it. I am happy and contented with what I have.

I remember when I was in school, I had no food than semo and have little vegetable oil, I was so hungry and have been thinking so hard on what to do with the semo until flour strikes my mind, an idea of using semo as flour and making a cake out of it was what came to my mind. I make it and I will tell you it was what saved my meal for three days before my parent could send me money. Many times I have experience hardship but I never for once let it affect me.

That I didn't have a bed doesn't mean I should make it obvious, I know I am not convenient for now but I know it not forever, I might not have food in the house but it shouldn't make me beg from people. It shouldn't change who I am. No matter the situation, do not let it change you negatively. If you look at what others do, you might end up ending your life.

I told her I have noticed she want to be like her friends, she want the kind of life her friends live but forgot hands isn't equal. It might be kinda hard now but believe there are better days ahead. Every moment in man's life is time, wait for your time and you will enjoy it when it come and even forget about all you've gone through.

Thanks to a wonderful bros here, you really made my day, talking to you was really a privilege, straight 2hrs on a call thanks so much. 😊😘😍 you're such an amazing person and you made my day a fulfilled one. Thanks so much.

10
$ 4.14
$ 3.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.04 from @HappyBoy
+ 8
Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago

Comments

It's a good path you've chosen. Some people like copying others but it would have been good if they copy good things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the woman you are becoming and the lady you have trained yourself to be. Your courage and smile makes me happy, your parent has tried raising you and you also tried for yourself, keep it up my wife 🤭🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow the struggle is real, at first I will think I'm the only one going through this until I start seeing other stories. There was a time I had only garri to maintain my self and I can only take it at night because it wasn't much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I read your article and I like your story. There is a better time for each of us, I am sure of that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow... This is deep and I am happy for the kind of family you came from. They instilled virtue that money cannot buy into you and that's what is keeping your feet on the ground. You don't have much now but it won't be forever. I respect that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks egbon agba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lmao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My favourite quote is "If you don't know where you are going, people will take you to where they are going" This simply means that you have decided that whatever the situation may be, you will be convenient with it. Kindly add prayers to your routine and things will get better, I believe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago