Wherever you are

2 36
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago

THE PUNCH 26/02/2022

In case you read today's paper please I need you back in my life.

You left for the city many years ago,promise to come back and take care of us. The day you left you promise use to come back as soon as possible. You know how things are with us before you left us,mum had no job and you promise to make things right very soon but till now we heard nothing from you.

Many years have gone by now and still no sign of you,DADDY WHY???

Mum died of heart attack many years ago when one of your friends that came from the city came with the news of you married again. She hope all these years that someday you will come back but the news of you getting married to another woman broke her,she was sick for years before she died when I couldn't take her to the hospital.

After mum's death life became more complicated, I couldn't finish my secondary education. The landlord sent me out of the house since I had outstanding debt of 2years during the time mum was sick. I had no friend to go to nor do I know any family to run to, I started living on the street,life on the street isn't what to called for. I sleep where night comes, I eat whatever the day was able to give,and when I'm not able to get food I go to bed on empty stomach.

Life isn't easy on me, I was raped several times when I sleep at uncompleted buildings, there was a time I got pregnant and I didn't know till it was 5months because it was my first time and I didn't even have any anyone to tell me how it feels when pregnant. Didn't even remember I didn't see my period. I remember the first day I saw my period, I was feeling pain all over my body,and at the same time blood was coming out of my body,I thought maybe I was sick and going to die until a good Samaritan trader saw my dress stained and ask me why I go around stained with blood then I told her I was sick and could not afford to go to hospital,she smile and told me it my period and will be coming like that every month.

I got pregnant and discovered only after 5months,I wasn't happy but I had no choice,I suffered even more during pregnancy, and on the day of my labour, it was like death was coming to take me, I cried for 2days in pain,I wasn't in good state of mind,I was in one uncompleted building in a bush for 2day,didn't eat,was crying so hard to bring the baby out, after the second day the pain stop and I feel better. I thought it wasn't time yet so I continue with my life for over a year before I met Mrs Hannah who as been monitoring me for over a year and noticed I should have delivered the baby.

Mrs Hannah took me to the hospital and the doctor said have been due since a year and 3month but because the child is died and I wasn't able to give birth to the child i stop feeling pain. The doctor said I was unable to give birth because I was having blockage which has blocked the child. The doctor said I will be operated to bring the child out and also clean my womb. Mrs Hannah paid the bills and took me into her home. I live has her house help even though she didn't see me as that.

Mrs Hannah have a son,he live abroad and came back after 3weeks of living with her,her son use to look at me somehow until one night when he requested I bring a during for him in his room. I took it to him and he tried to force himself on me,I ran out and bump into Mrs Hannah, she ask what happened and I explain but to my surprise she said her son can never do such that I'm the one forcing myself over him. She sent me packing and now I'm back on the street.

Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty

I wrote these so anyone that see will help me find my father.

To Mr Alex from your daughter Alexandria.

8
$ 0.12
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 2
Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago

Comments

Is this a fiction? I'm really sorry but I need to ask 😟😳😳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it fiction

$ 0.00
2 years ago