The flowers

14 50
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: Lesson, Fiction

Me I'm not saying marriage or relationship is not good o, but think well before proceeding. When you're courting there are many signs you should see in your partner that will tell you to back off. People say there is sweetness in relationship but do not ignore the red signs in it before you proceed to marrying the person, do not be blindfolded by love. I am finishing a diary written by my late friend. She was in an unhappy relationship but kept it away from everyone and now she's no more.

He gave me a flower today

Not because it my birthday, we had an argument last night. It wasn't his fault but mine, and I was only trying to be romantic. He ask me to give him the remote so I was trying to play with him by rejecting his hand from getting hold of the remote. He got angry and started saying all sort of things to me. Before I could even understand what was going on, he already starts beating me, I was beaten that my body was filled with blood. The following morning I woke up with a flower by my bed, I know I provoked him to anger and he was sorry for his actions.

He gave me a flower today

We are not celebrating anything today either but he sent a flower over. This morning before he left for work, he requested I prepare egg and plantain fritata for his breakfast, there was no plantain at home so I tried to explain to him that there is no way I could get plantain so early till 8 or 9 am and he will be going to work by 8am. I tried to go to the street but still couldn't get. When I got back home, I went to the kitchen to fry egg only hoping he will eat it, but when he came out he was so angry and poured the fried hot egg on my head and left for his work. An hour later I heard a knock at the door, when I open it was a delivery guy,he sent me flowers ๐Ÿ’ because he was sorry..........

I got a flower today

I was trying to be romantic ๐Ÿ˜ช, so I decided to make him coffee while he was working in his study room at night. I didn't know he already stood from his seat, as I open the kitchen door he scared my heartbeats out but something drastic happen after, I dropped the cup of coffee which is his favourite cup,before I know what was going on a slap landed on my cheeks, he beats me blue black. The following morning I had to use a black shade and scarf when I went to work. At work I got a sorry flower again which I know he's sorry.

I got a flower today

I got a flower today because last night we had a fight again. He wanted sex and I am on my period, he was trying to force himself on me but I pushed him away, he pushed me back and I hit my head on the edge of the bed wood. He beat me that blood already covered my face. He left the house after and never come back. The following morning he gave me flowers.

I got a flower today

Today i got a flower, this is the most special one because it my funeral. Last night we had an argument, he hold my neck so tight that I couldn't breath, he let me be later but it was too late I already,I already passed away.

Many have neglected the red signs and goon in a relationship that hurts so much, love shouldn't hurt but fun. She kept telling me when she was alive that her relationship is good, whenever I see her eyes red I ask and she will say it was an accident, he covers her eyes with flowers anytime he beats her and she also accept it. Now the last flower was on her funeral, he beats her to death. Anytime a man raises his hand to slap you, and he beg you and you also accept, that's the beginning of your problem, he will continue to beat and beg you and you also will continue to accept.

Do not stay in a relationship that is violent, I care is not taken it will end your life I the relationship didn't end.

Be careful and do not arbour such act in your relationship. Life is too short to spend it with the wrong person. Rather stay single and be happy than in a relationship where you're been maltreated.

16
$ 5.95
$ 5.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
+ 12
Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: Lesson, Fiction

Comments

A good relationship comes from god. So i would say it's quite complicates about this precious thing. Those who negligence about relationship, are get their fruitful result. I mean you're acts in relationship would matter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really enjoyed your writing and a lot of other writers should take up the task to write more about domestic violence and how it can be curbed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When your relationship is caused by your tear's and pain, then i don't think it's love. Love is not about hurting, beating, and even begging, love is not asked but it is given.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The last flower she got and sadly she won't be able to sniff them. Domestic violence is real and it's done by the weak. No lady deserves to stay in an abusive marriage no matter what she has done. Cowards with bruised ego hit a woman and woman should learn to run away when they see a beast of a man. It's quite sad and shameful... Because the man would move on to the next victim and the society would always turn the blind eye.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

" he will continue to beat and beg you and you also will continue to accept" hmm... This is serious. These signs should not be neglected. A broken courtship is better than a broken marriage.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Say no to toxic relationship, we shouldn't allow love to cover our face of red signs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no, ๐Ÿ˜ขThat is not how love is shown. Staying with that relationship and being martyr will never be called love.

As I read it, I felt anger deep within when at the same time, I felt emotional for the life wasted because of wrong love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This got me really emotional though. Once a man lay his hands on you, that's a red flag, there would never be a reasonable explanation to justify that.

Your friend, may her soul rest in peace, really went through a lot and couldn't speak up, all in the name of Love. I feel once a lady fall in love, it is completely, which always make them turn a blind eye to an obvious red flag or signs.

There are alot of brutal relationships like this even more out there. Maybe an enlightenment programme should be done for ladies regularly regarding topics like this

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I do not support violence. The article is good, and anyone who feels any kind of violence in a relationship should end it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Violence continues to increase as soon as it starts, unless you react and end the relationship. It doesn't need to be just physical violence, even verbal violence continues to increase. You should stay away from those who do this and remove them from your life completely. Otherwise, all violence goes to death. What flower can heal the wound of a hand or tongue?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the Sponsorship, really appreciative

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was really Grimm. From what I've learned so far, violence solves nothing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enduring some beating in a relationship is not advisable. No one should endure such.

$ 0.00
2 years ago