Thank God for her life. Cont.

4 62
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: True Story

We prayed so hard for hours, after praying we tried calling my sister back and she said they're at the hospital already. Through out the night we all can't sleep. By 6am,myself, my brother and my aunt quickly do our laundries. By 8am we were ready for an indefinite journey which I can say to me it was really a story changer.

When we got to ife,I didn't went home,I went straight to the hopital. When I got to the emergency ward at the general hospital and saw my mum's lifeless body, I started crying like a baby. My mum that as never complained of headache since I know her, was laying in an hospital bed using oxygen to breathe. They said someone have to stay with her overnight and since my sister had to resume her teaching practice the following day so I had to stay. I couldn't sleep all night was just crying, didn't eat that day because i wasn't feeling hungry.

The following day, the doctor said whenever she's conscious. At afternoon when my sister was with her she said she blink her eyes but didn't open for long. On the third day she open her eyes again and this time ask for her husband but that was the only thing she remember. She was already trying to turn her body but still on oxygen. She said she was hungry but the doctor had to pass the food through her nose 👃😩 because they were not sure if she won't choke eating by mouth. On the fourth day,she forced the thing the doctor put in her nose out and the doctor was surprised by the improvement so he requested we go for the x-ray. Running up and down to get her set and to book appointment.

Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty

After the x-ray no damage in her head but still can't remember everybody. She was discharged to ward on Monday the following week. She was discharged on Tuesday evening. When we got home,we can't sleep because her reactions were scary. She say things that are past, she get angry unnecessarily, my mum use to be a calm woman but now she shout at us on even things that didn't worth shouting of,she start nagging and complains. Anytime she start it makes us feel sad about her condition.

Happy birthday mum

She's better now but we still hope for total healing soon. Today is her birthday and I'm happy God spare her life till now.

I'm so sorry this came late was so busy.

Happy new month and happy independent to all Nigerians

7
$ 3.15
$ 3.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 1
Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: True Story

Comments

Praying for God's speed of complete healing for your mum. God bless always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I appreciate God with you for the life of your mum. And pray for her quick recovery. Btw happy new month.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you God, I was scared all throughout but at the end of the article she is still there. Let's keep on praying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God for the life of your mum. I wish her long life in health and wealth and more strength.

$ 0.00
2 years ago