My privacy

5 61
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: True Story

As much as I like to live with people in a room or even flat as much as I hate to also have me live in the same room or house with people. Forgive me I will be mixing my writing with some touch of pidgin to make it more fun.Growing up I had no choice to live with my family. In that house we wake up as early as 5am or even 4am not because we all are going out early o but because daddy 🤪 leaves for work by 6am so everybody must now wake up at his own time for what na. At any slight noise I do wake up,if I'm sleeping and someone close by wakes to even turn body you don wake me be that talkless to now say you want to walk. I get annoyed 😒 living with my family 👪 because dad will always on the radio 📻even when he knows they never open work for 4:30 am and the thing will start singing one stupid song 🎵that they do play 30mins before they start work. So it always hard sleeping early at night before anyone because of my sense of sleeping,I can't sleep until people sleep and if sleeping and someone wakes up I don also wake be that.

I left my parents place to live in lagos thinking atleast a room will be for only me but hnnnnn that's the beginning of having sleepless nights. No place is cool for me,I lived in bariga,if you've ever been to bariga at night you will understand what I'm talking about,everywhere noise. There was one club house close to our house and my room is first room entering the house,hhahaahahhahaahahhah they play music till dawn everyday. I had to start using sleeping pills to be able to start 😪up a sleep atleast even if I want to wake self I don sleep small.

I enter school and it was a very happy one for me. I have one issue over merciful dey worry me. I attended a private institution so it very easy the lecturers know every student. A lecturer called me to accept a roommate till she can afford to rent her own room,hmmmm I felt reluctant but I had to help because I felt if it was me who need help. It was fun having her around but I had to stop her from midnight pee so she won't be disturbing me.

Now,I live with my uncle in a two bedroom apartment. Since I wasn't feeling well the room as become scary somehow to me so I sleep in the sitting room. Anytime I wake up and I noticed he's not up yet I just tried to do my things slowly without noise so he won't wake up. But,last night I wasn't able to sleep till around past 2am or thereabouts. My uncle now woke up early 😒 as 5am this morning and we both will be going to work by 9am o,he woke up and started going up and down,open the main door to go outside and on the bathroom water,he started fetching water 💧disturbing 😳me with the sound of the water dripping. Now somebody cannot sleep again. I think It now time I go and rent my own apartment 🤔so nobody will have the impertinence to disturb a sleeping dog. Now he's telling me he heated the water because of me before Nepa will off light.......... who send him now. Nobody should beg me o because first to do no dey pain.

PAY BACK LOADING.

WATCH OUT

Thanks alot for the upvotes and comments. Thanks to my sponsors you are too much

6
$ 2.39
$ 2.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 2
Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: True Story

Comments

I think living your own is the best solution for that one. But it's kinda cost a lot. For now I hope you get a better sleep.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you get your own place soon. You have more freedom that way. Until then, I hope you get better sleep.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your uncle dey help you now😂. A nice uncle for that matter. No do your back o Yesdof.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Look at you, your uncle helped you with hot water so you could have a warm bath and now you want to pay back.

Next time, you too sleep early so that you can wake-up early (early to bed, early to rise).

Don't forget to that the early birds pucks the worms.

Concerning getting an apartment for yourself, that may sound nice but don't you think that may send you into some kind of boring experience?

Let me wait and see how the payback would go. 😂😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Maybe you should get an apartment for yourself if you can afford to. But keep in mind that you can run forever. Soon you'll get married and the kids will come. You've to learn to cope with having others around you. Abeg oh, no payback your uncle.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago