Life saver

6 73
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: Lesson, Imagination

I'm Dr.Azanat and i live in UKRAINE 🇺🇦. It isn't my source though but i love the country. All thanks to my adopted mother who took me in when i had no one. I was only a teenager when my parents died. Moved in with my aunt. My aunty's husband use to make attempt on me but i do try to tell my aunty but she won't believe me. One day he forced himself on me (rape me) and i told my aunty,instead of asking from her husband,she said i was the one who make advances on her husband so she sent me to the street. I had no whère to go,i slept on the street for some days before i met someone who took me in.

Madam rita is a human trafficker,she make girls sleep with rich people for money. I live with her for sometimes before i discovered i was pregnant with my aunty's husband baby 👶. Madam rita ask me to abort the baby and i said no. I gave birth to the baby but was told the baby died. Some days after giving birth i couldn't hold my pee. Whenever i sleep at night, i bed wet ,i started having odours of all kind. Madam rita send me out of her house too and I'm back to the street.

I sleep close to an hospital one night when a white woman walk up to me,it was raining and i had no where else to sleep. The woman carried me into the hospital,ask one of her nurses to clean me up and change my cloth. By morning i have urinate on the bed i slept, i was crying when the woman came in and saw it. She told me not to worry that it happens to girls that give birth at early stage and do not go through medical. She promised to take me along with her to her country for proper treatment since i have no family anymore. I was happy and that was the beginning of happiness in my life.

Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty

She trained me in school,i went to medical school so i can save lives but mostly pregnant women. I have saved many lives since i become a doctor but i couldn't save my heart from beating for of guilt. I couldn't stop thinking about my past and something somehow was telling me my child was still alive. I told my adopted mother about it and she said she will try to find out what happened to the baby.

After mum's several trips to Africa,she was able to gather information about the baby but she was only sure the baby was alive and a girl. She was suppose to go for another journey when she fell sick and admitted, she requested i go but i refuse to go. At work there was a project in Africa and they suggested i lead the project, i rejected but mum begged me to go so atleast i will know what happened to my baby. So i accepted to go.

When i got to Africa, the hospital i was assigned to was a disaster, many underage girls who had the same issues as me then was also in the hospital but due to no proper medical treatment. I spoke with the doctor who head the hospital and she said the government isn't doing anything about providing the needs of the hospital. On the other hand,i tried looking for madam rita so she can truly tell me what she did to my baby. I went to her former house but she already packed out. I was told she moved to a somewhere far from her former place. I was able to locate her in two days. She was not in good health, i ask her where my child is but she could've talk. Her daughter came in time and told me madam rita as not been talking for some years and before her illness she said she regretted giving away a child .

Two days later,madam rita and her daughter showed up at the hospital and she dieected us to the family she gave gave my child to. When we got there,the family denied taking any child from madam rita and we were chased out of the compound. I started trying hard to find the child but to no avail. Not quite long, a 14 years old girl was rushed to the hopital by thesame woman who denied madam rita and that was how i met my child.

She was given out to a man who had three wives already as wife at 14years and she got pregnant. When it time for her to give birth,they called a native doctor who used blade to tear her 😢 private,it was too last because she was in labour for 5days and the child died in her womb. After she gave birth the tear wasn't closed so it infected her and she couldn't hold her bladder. Her husband and family rejected her,friends laugh at her condition saying she's a curse 🤬. I tried my best to make her live but it was too late. My child died in my arms and there was nothing i could do. I who saved many women with the same disease couldn't help my own child to live.

I went on to the ministry of health of the country and wrote latter to have meeting with the chairman. At the meeting my aunty's husband was present. I told my story and exposed my aunty's husband as the culprit who ruined my past life. He was arrested for rape and sentenced to prison.

7
$ 3.77
$ 3.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 3
Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: Lesson, Imagination

Comments

Thank God your uncle was apprehended. That is such cruel of him and the Aunt too was to be blamed for not believing in you and made you go through such hell. It's a pity the child died due to child abuse

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hummmn. What a story. Hehehe Such is life. It looked like a movie at first. But just tell me it’s some kind of fiction. It’s so sad to be real Hehehe. People are so wicked and heartless. And thanks to the Good Samaritan who saved your life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You see this is what I am saying, I am not trying to be biased here but why is it that we fight for women to be in politics but we don't fight for these women that are suffering early marriages, early pregnancy, forced labor, forced marriages and so on. I am not saying women shouldn't be in politics just that we should help these women that need us the most

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, we should help these women. But having women in politics or higher positions, in general, can also be helpful. Because they are then in the position and have the ability to help other women, who can't fight for themselves. Otherwise, you would always be waiting for males, to do something. I don't want to say, that there are no men out there, who would help women in need. But let's be honest, a woman can understand better what another woman is going through, her fears, emotions, and situation. And this is a reason why women in countries dominated by men and patriarchal systems, have a lesser chance to get in higher positions or aren't even allowed to attend school.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

But if you look at it, most women choose to ignore the fact that other women are suffering!! They usually are concerned on their own benefit and thats not wrong, we are all humans. I am just saying that instead of us to be insuting and arguing on genders why dont we support each other, We are all human!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right, the world would be a lot better if we stopped categorizing people according to gender, skin color, other outward appearances, or their religion. But it seems that most people are too stuck in their minds to see past these things and recognize that we are all humans and we all want the same: to live a peaceful and happy life with dignity and no fears.

$ 0.00
2 years ago