Life after school

5 40
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Writings

when I was a little girl i used to be so eager to grow up. I use to think adulthood is the best experience I can ever have. I imagine every time how it will look like to be a grown up lady,free from home,live my life the way I want. I watch many movies that make me think adulthood is the best of it all.

I finish my secondary school and I think yes it was the beginning of freedom and enjoyment of all. Well at first it was all good, I lack nothing from my parent,they give me whatever I need at every point in time. When some of my friends gained admission into institution I felt left behind but tried so hard to gain admission to the best private university. Luckily I was admitted after 3rd trier. School life was so amazing, I met a lot of rich kids, although my family is not that rich but my parent want the best for me.

Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty

After four years in school,the day I was to resume to NYSC camp my parent had an accident,my dad died immediately and mum broke her spinal. She was in coma for 3month before she regain her consciousness,but there was another complication the doctor discovered she had stroke. I redeployed so I can take care of her. It wasn't easy at all taking care of her and going to work. I spend a lot of money just to keep her fit but she still didn't get any better. She think a lot and it makes her health more complicated. I stop going to work to care for her. The doctor said she still have hope if we can fly her out of the country. I decided to sell our only property which is the house we live in,I rented a room to stay in while mum traveled abroad for her operation.

I search for a new job since I didn't complete my NYSC ,I applied for many job but wasn't employed. I didn't hear from mum for 3weeks , I got a call from the hospital abroad that she didn't make it,she died during the operation. I cried a lot because I wasn't planning for such to happen. Things got hard and I was becoming weak . I tried to hold up to myself,they ask if I will like my mums cops be carried back home or buried abroad. I ask how much I will need to bring her back, it was way beyond expectation so I had to accept to let them bury her over there.

I move on with my life ,it wasn't easy,I always wish I can go back in time and remain that little girl her parent care for and love. All I think will happen after school wasn't really what is happening. Getting good job was truly my priority and have been trying to get things in place.

Luckily one day, I wrote an application to a multimillion company and the owner of the company call me directly and ask if I'm the daughter of my late parent and I said yes. The man said my dad is a very good friend of him and that he already secured a position for me in his company. He said he traveled when my parent were sick and didn't know,that when he came back I was no where to be found. He said I should come to his office the following morning to start working immediately.

Things fall in place within a blink of an eye,I was given a duplex in my name,and also the man bought me a car. Things turn around for good. The man paid me salary from when I was supposed to have started work. I appreciate him and as well remembered my parent that how i wish they were alive to witness it all.

8
$ 1.39
$ 1.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 2
Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Writings

Comments

I was already so sad when I read about your parents but I'm happy that you've finally settled down. Gid will keep you through 🤲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There isn't freedom for me after school 😅. Even got more burdens lol..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

adulthood is really not a easy task

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life after school is not funny, that is when struggle begins.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After every pain comes gain and after every rain comes the sun. It so sad to read your story and your struggle through life. Everyone surely have a story to tell.

The good news is that everything later fall in place and I happy for that

$ 0.00
2 years ago