Land of the blind

3 38
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: Imagination, Fiction

I have not been able to engage so much due to my bad phone and I'm so sorry for that. I wish everyone a merry Christmas and Happy New year in advance.

Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty
Thanks to all my sponsors since I joined this platform you all have really been great to me. I love you all.

LAND OF THE BLIND

I was born to the family of baba voss and magret. My parent and other people in the district were blind,including my parent. When I was 3years they discovered this gift of seeing and were scared if others discovered I might be killed so they kept it as secret. I managed to keep it also from people around us.

When I was 12 years baba voss and carragon who is a close friend of the family and also know about my secret told me about my real father who also have the gift like mine. They gave me some books to read and that was how I started reading and have knowledge about life more. I read about the world war and know more about weapons that can be used at war. So I started building things by myself since I can't tell anyone about my abilities. I tried learning to use arrow 🏹 and sword but I was good in arrow than sword. I find a cave in the mountain ⛰ close by and hide all my books and things have built. I saw a picture of boat in one of the books so I decided to make one but I have to build big one to contain atleast half the villagers incase of urgency.

The day of war came and it was a shock to me because I wasn't really sure of how it look like in real world. The people knew I was the reason why the war came in, they know my real father can see and he was the reason they had to leave their village 15years ago and settled in the middle of the forest where I grew up. Baba voss is the head of the village so he was able to decide the faith of the people. This time the people refuse to run with baba voss except carragon and one of the daughter of a villager who is known as shadow. Baba voss, mageret, carragon, shadow and I left the village and walk as far as we can to where I already built a boat 🚢 for urgency.

We travelled without food for a week before we later had to stop in an unknown land. We lived with the people there and they welcome us warmly and told us they will help us fight our enemies. We started building different weapons to defend ourselves. Other villages joined hand to make sure we end the same enemy who have been terrorising every villages. Before we know it they reach our new destination and we are already armed. We fought so hard them and was able to kill most of them. The villagers were happy and ever after they see 👀 the the gift I have is really a good one.

I got married to one of the young ladies of the village and she gave birth to 12children who can see. Well many parent also allow their children to marry me so they can have my kind as grandchildren so I married many wives but my first wife is the only official wife and who lives with me. The law of killing the children gifted with the ability to see was abolished and we all live in harmony.

Thanks so much for taking your time to read.

Wish you all a merry Christmas and Happy New year I advance.....

5
$ 0.61
$ 0.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 3
Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: Imagination, Fiction

Comments

Merry Christmas and Happy New year in advance💟

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a nice story, the main character really brought a great change

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow You changed the narrative of the land

$ 0.00
2 years ago