How I lost the fear of getting married

8 40
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: Marriage, True Story

I didn't want to write on this but my heart keep telling me to do so. I do not believe in the policy of match making people until it happen to me.

My friend smart wedding is next month,he invited me over to his shop to discuss with me and during the discussion he ask the reason why I'm scared of getting married,at first I was statued because I couldn't find any answer to the question. He only told me this year you're getting married and he said he will make it happen. We talk a lot and he even gisted me about how the woman she is getting married to ended up being the one. We joke about me being the one he was supposed to get married to but because I can't marry a Muslim so we became friends. I left his shop late that night and we chatted afterwards.

A week later he asked me to send a nice full picture of me,I'm not a picture person so I had to search for one ugly one in my gallery. I asked him what he needed the picture for and he said it was for something. I ignored and continue with my activities until later he sent me a picture of a guy asking if I like the physical appearance, I was confuse but ask him questions which he said when the guy chat me I should ask him all the questions I wish to ask. As a stubborn girl have decided to play that role well so the guy will be discourage. To my surprise the guy's approach shocked me " I want a wife and not a girlfriend ", I replied " I want a friend and not a husband",I smiled which I know he does also. We chatted for for hours talking about what we both like and dislike, want in our partners, what we both desire and all,but never talk about our past. We ended up deciding to see after work the following day.

Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty

The following day was friday, I went to his shop so we could talk again after everything we've discussed, I had the intention of rejecting him in his face but beyond my imagination his approach again make me got attached easily. We joke through out that evening, he asked to take me out for dinner which I refused with no reason. When it was closing time he decided to follow me home but I was trying to reject him when a friend of mine who happens to be like his brother passed and then we all started talking, he asked the guy about me and he said I'm a very discipline and crazy person but I'm also the most amazing good hearted lady he has ever met,I blushed but not too much. We all walk down to my Friend's house which is alongside mine, my new guy see me off to my house before he boarded bike to his own house. From that day my heart has not been at rest.

The following day which was a Saturday he asked me to come over to his shop again, I wanted to reject but my heart again pushed me out,I do not like when a guy ask me to come over but why is my heart doing this to me. I eventually went to his shop,when I got there he asked what to offer me but I said I don't want anything, he was busy though but he told his apprentice to continue for a while before he joined them when I insisted on not taking anything. Not long after his immediate brother came to say hello at his shop and he introduced us to each other. Few hours later his dad also came and when he saw me he asked him who I am and he said his wife (in my mind I was like when did I tell you I want to be your wife). That same day he took me to his house and I met his mum, she was such an amazing woman, so fun to be with, she said to me " hope you've come to be my daughter, hope you didn't come to play us all", my mind said "wetin this woman dey talk" but my mouth said " yes ma, I'm here to stay" . she offered me food and drink which I rejected because I find it hard eating outside.

To be continue.........

7
$ 0.17
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 2
Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: Marriage, True Story

Comments

its getting there, he will going to propose and you get married and live happily ever after. Just follow your hearts desire and ask God for guidance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy married life in advance. Your mind is glued to your "new" man's. Watch out the red flags and follow up with your heart, not your heart. He is a good guy and a gentleman too. Treat him alike.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wooooow 😌😌 Long story cut short, you'll be getting married🌝 Please let us know the date and venue ooo.... 😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let us conclude first na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alright 😊😊😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fiction or Real life story? Make i know first before the concluding part comes out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Real that's why I didn't conclude yet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I look forward to it then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago