Grudges

7 28
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction

I got married to my best part, my soul mate, my better half immediately after our service. We started dating when we are at our 100level in the university. We were always the talk of the school, on our convocation we were given the couple of the year in which my husband proposed to me. We served in different states but we still keep in touch.

After our fifth wedding anniversary, things changes, I started nagging on everything my husband do. I employ an house help to help in the house but end up sending them away every 2 months I changed maid. My husband keep complaining of my attitude but I don't care I do what I like with my money. I focus more on work. I stay at work late just not to see my husband.

My husband and his best friend who is a female work in the same company. They've been bestfriends since we were in the university which I know. My husband was losing it at work and she noticed, she ask him if he was okay and he told her how have been moody and angry at him. She told him she will talk to me. We attended same church so on a evening service she walk up to me after the service and told me how my husband has been unhappy and worried. I told her all is well with my marriage and that we are happy, told her not to mind my husband. She told me to keep my husband so well because many people are jealous and always pray for a husband like my husband.

We live in our marriage unhappy for good 5years , our children live abroad so they don't know what was going on between us. Don't think I dont love my husband, I do love him so much. I got a new house help after my husband complain he hasn't been eating well since I refuse to cook in the house. I prefer to go to my aunty's house than to go home to my husband. My aunty advice I divorce him and move on with my life but I still love my husband no matter the situation. I tried forgiving him but it very hard for me to just forget what happened.

On the night before our 10th years marriage anniversary, I discussed with my husband, told him I'm sorry for how have treated him, told him we need to go on a vacation to spend time together. He was so happy that we wanted to kiss, I remember what really caused the grudges and I back off, told him goodnight and went to my room.

On the morning of our anniversary he was so happy, when he got to work ,he told his bestfriend he want her to assist him with the surprise he want to do and help with the cooking of my best food. She agrees to help him. By evening I called him I will be visiting my aunty's house and will be home late. I got home late at night and he was already asleep. At midnight, his bestfriend called me and told me she want to see me and she's outside our gate. I went to open the gate and ask her what was so important that she can't wait till morning, I offered her a juice and then she started.

She was in love with my husband since we were in school,she said when my husband introduced me as his girlfriend she felt sad but accepted her faith. After her husband died a year after their marriage she was lonely and no one to talk to, my husband was always there for her. So on our fifth wedding anniversary she was helping my husband out in the kitchen, after they were done arranging things, she seduced my husband to go down with her. I looked at her and tell her I knew about it. She ask why I hadn't say anything that any other woman would have killed her......... I smiled and gave her a cheers 🍻 .

I hope you understand what happened after.....

Happy weekend......

5
$ 1.72
$ 1.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.04 from @King_Gozie
+ 2
Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction

Comments

Interesting... You should have talked to him about it and maybe he would have apologized. You really tried for keeping it for so long. Happy weekend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owwww how did you cope up with all of those? Nice post i love it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks ma, if it real life I can't cope, I rather leave the marriage

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this article really messed with my mind so I just have one question for you. how exactly do you cope with all of this?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmmmm

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How are you able to let go of something like such, you have a big hearts. Happy weekend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this is amazing but as a man, the time before the forgiveness is too long nah but you did what many couldn't do anyways. women are behind happy homes

$ 0.00
2 years ago