Gone are the days

8 30
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: Humanity

It a throwback Thursday so I feel like I should take us back to the days.Going through my phone gallery I saw some pictures of old things that we've lost ๐Ÿ˜”and it a pity that the advancement in some other hand has really gone badly ๐Ÿ˜ข. I see that although then in the 80s and 90s there are still some things that some people can't afford eventhough to us of these new age the highest money then is just a change to us.

A friend to my uncle sent us this picture of what 100 naira can buy in 1984 and I was so amazed because today 100naira can't even buy more than bread on that list and the bread is only for one person and the person might not even be satisfied. I checked the list and I saw that changes as really come in and it really very bad on how our economy as inflated so far.

I didn't say there shouldn't be improvement but at least not to affect the citizens of the country. Now things you can afford as a average earner in 2005,only if you've improvise in your skills would you be able to afford those things now. For instance, in 1984 rice was #3.60k and I'm sure it a congo or even more ๐Ÿ˜€but now a congo of Rice is #850 even in some part of the country it is #900/1000. I check the list and saw OMO as #4.50k for 6 and now that 6 is around #900 haaaaa ayรฉ le o.

I don't know what year this might be but I can say eventhough to us now it cheap to travel then but to them not all can afford the #17,430 flight to New York. I check online to know the amount to board a plane to New York now and I was amazed that the cheapest price is #216,871.04,what a country. I wish things are still the same way they are but technology as make us all forget ๐Ÿ˜ชwe can all help ourselves than make things hard. Vegetables that is even p our own local food is expensive,how?

All this domination of money then can buy things then and even collect change after but now,especially #5 is so useless and even scarce to see because there is nothing you can buy with it apart from only one particular sweet called baba dudu.

I so much love this gum then and I can't do a day without chewing it. Now it no where to be found ๐Ÿ˜•๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ˜”.

You see this lantern ๐Ÿฎ haaaaa I can never forget all the beaten I received from my dad just because I do break the egg (as it called). Whenever I'm asked to clean it then I'm always careful though but I don't know why at the end I will just crack and it is finish, my dad will beat shegay out of my body.

Well I live in the barracks while growing and thanks to God my dad was able to afford a black and white TV ๐Ÿ“บ then so we don't have to go to neighbour's window to watch television ๐Ÿ™ƒ. I know of some family who couldn't afford it so their children goes to their neighbour's house and if not allowed to enter they will go to the window and watch from there ๐Ÿ˜ข.

Anybody that owns this car or even tortoise car then is a very rich person. It a good thing we are advancing in some ways but on the other hand it having too much effect on almost 90% citizens.

I rest my case want to go back to sleep before going to work.

Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty

Remember to visit my sponsors

@HappyBoy

@McYusuf

@Olasquare

Bet it you will enjoy their work.

11
$ 5.50
$ 5.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 5
Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: Humanity

Comments

This article reminded me of some pleasant memories. Good old days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Things can never be the same again. I remember that my first day at school, my mum dropped a 10kobo coin in my knickers pocket, I couldn't finish spending it because of the power or value it carries. It's such a pity to have come this low as a country. We need a bailout from this whole mess.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo! Everything has changed and those currencies, I met them and I have spent them before. I remembered when I was growing up, derica of rice then was #50 and Garri was #10

In fact I do but clothes for #10-#20 with Jeans then.

Things have really changed when technology has entered plus our leaders who made things worse.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmmm Wonderful memories. I pray God intervene into the situation of this country.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those are the good old days. I don't even know what to say about the present day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mom once told me she used to board a cab from lagos to badagry for #100 but now it's out of hand if you don't have #1,000 you are going no where i think this would affect the economy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our currency has lost its value. I could remember my childhood when #10 meant a lot to us. We could buy stuffs and still have change. But now, the same cannot be said. Inflation, goods keeps increasing in prize... Indeed, there was a country.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmmm, this sounds interesting. It has been long I saw that last you know. Gone are really the days

$ 0.00
2 years ago