Chapter 3: Marriage; do you understand it before you venture in

6 30
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago

Thanks to everyone that take their time to read my stories. It been long I post on marriage and its drama. Today's story is just little but personal life story.

Continuation

Some married because they were told God said

I didn't dispute God's word towards marrying someone,but do you also love the person or do the person love you in return. This is a story of my parent. The way my dad treat my mum isn't worth staying with, although he did not use to beat her up because of the kind of job he does any officer that beat his wife and the wife report at his work can jeopardise his work.

I ask mum about her youth 😔and I was so surprised she was a very strict 😂 lady then. She was born into a Christian but no child in that family can condole cheating or any kind of nonsense from anybody. She said God was the one that choose my dad for her and she has to accept him. God's choice but did you both love eachother. I know no one is an island but atleast know what you are buying forever for. Mum was a very popular 'aso ofi' creator,she sow aso ofi for people and I can saw from the one we still have at home that she was very good at it.

She got married to dad and things changed for her,she lost everything she laboured for but still believed in her marriage. She started giving birth and it wasn't getting better but worse day by day. Her husband family frustrate 😞her so much that many occasions are spiritual. When we all grow we start to understand what life is with my dad and mum. Me as a young lady I told mum to leave the marriage but she insisted saying that is what God want for her. She is not happy in her marriage but still go on with it. Dad treat her like she is a child but still she stand still. I do wish to be single all my life than go into marriage and be unhappy. Mum keep pains in herself and killing her 😢😭😫inside. At her early 50s her body system can't condole the pains of her thinking anymore that she nearly lost her 💔life.

After she regain herself,instead of my dad to stop all his nonchalant attitudes towards her,he increased the volume. If he did not love her he should let her go but no he won't. Marriage isn't a do or die. Marriage is to be enjoyed and not endure to death. Marriage they say is sweet but to me it an horrible journey 😔that I wish I can do away with. How can you claim you want someone and you can't do a day without making her cry over 😢everything.

Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty

Can't control my emotions towards these anymore. Thanks for reading.

4
$ 3.46
$ 3.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago

Comments

I understand your situation dear and most times, women go through a lot just to endure which your mom did just for the sake of you guys. I also have my own share in this but it was another angle. Sorry about this and I believe the God who has been there for her would keep strengthening her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really sad😩... But when you are with the right person, it's like a match made in heaven.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The same way marriage is enjoyable for some, it is bittersweet for other people. I can feel your pain and the reason why you made that conclusion. But i will want you to open your heart to love. You will surely have an happy home with the right man.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Open heart ke,nooo I'm not interested at all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry, you will find love where and when you least expect it, then marriage will sound pleasant to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ummmh. I feel your pain sis. But Inas much as marriage is not a do or die thing. It is an affair that must not be overlooked. Once you're in, you're in. The best thing is to think we'll and make the right decision before venturing into it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago