I'm Not Good At Anything

10 37
Avatar for CringtheWriter
2 years ago

I’m not good at anything, I have no talent to show. When I was a kid I ask my mother, mom why I don't have a talent ?

My mother replied that I'm still young. My teacher said when you grow up, you can discover your talents and skills where you are good at. Every year I'm getting older yeah I'm older now but still I haven't discovered where I'm good at.

At school whenever there is an activity such as dancing or singing during "Foundation Day" and P.E subject. I was so nervous and embarrassed because I'm not good in dance and singing. All I can do is to give my best for the grade. Even though they laughed at me they called me a robot or a tree.
"Parang katawan ng puno na nakatayo lang".Because my body is not flexible and difficult to dance some dance steps.

I need to sing and stand in front of my classmates and teacher for the plus points in my index card. Another embarrassment during grade 7 in our math subject. I sang "Patuloy ang Pangarap" by Angeline Quinto "that's the only song I memorized because that's our Graduation song in my elementary. My classmates and our teacher laughed at me because of my ugly voice. I almost cried because of embarrassment that time.

Photo from Unplash

I'm not into sports I remember we had activities in our P.E we played volleyball, basketball, and more. I'm scared to play volleyball should I say I'm scared to the ball what if my face hit the ball? it's painful right. I was so coward and don't know how to serve the ball, and the position of the hand. When I saw the ball flying and coming to my direction. Oh! goodness I closed my eyes or go to the other direction to avoid the ball !! I was embarrassed and asked for apology to my teammates because of me we got a low score.

"Grabing katangahan talaga ang pinaggagawa ko natatawa na lang ako pag naalala ko yan"

My friends help me they are kind, we bought a ball for volleyball every Saturday they visited in our house so that we can played volleyball. Since my one friend she is a volleyball player, she taught me some techniques and the right thing in playing of it. After that, I observed myself that I'm improving I'm not scared to the ball when we are playing, I did not avoid the ball. I faced it with confidence I said "Mine" then I hit the ball to the opponent.

End Thoughts

Now I'm old enough I realize many things that I don't need to be the best in everything. As long as I work hard and "madiskarte" I can stand in this world. I accept myself and think how blessed I'am , I'm happy and blessed with the everything I had especially to have a family. I need to focus on my studies than thinking on other things and I do the things where I’m interested in.

Yesterday my sister asked my mother with the same question "Mom, why I don't have a talent? I don't know how to dance my mother answered:

it can be learned if you don't know how to dance then learn how to dance and work for it and the skills is can be learn. If you have a courage to learn then work hard.

Nakita ko ang aking kapatid na nag tiktok nag practise siya ng mga dance step may activity kasi siya sa isang subject na about dance.Habang pinanod ko siya I realize ayus din pala ang tiktok when you want to learn how to dance. Kaya sumali din ako. (hehe)

Lead image source: chobirdokan.com

7
$ 3.25
$ 2.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @ewyr
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
Sponsors of CringtheWriter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CringtheWriter
2 years ago

Comments

The tiktok thing tho😊,it's quite a cute thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tiktok is life😆😆matututo kapo talaga sumayaw sa tiktok, ako kase wala talaga sa future sa pagsasayaw, sa kanta meron pa kaso hiya din ako haha. Anyway, you have talent in writing, nakapagpublish nga po kayo ng article kaya it can be consider as a talent, ako di ko pa alam gaano kung saan ako magaling pero tingin ko may interest ako sa pagsusulat ng stories.❤❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat po simula na sumali ako sa read.cash I'm more interested in writing ng mga stories siguro dito na ako mag focus para matuto pa at ma improve ang aking writing at mag explore pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have a lot of talents😇 we just need to discover and develop it. Charr 😅. Bata pa natin eei, madaming pang magiging experience baka ma discover mo din ang hidden talent mo..

Be yourself lang talaga, wag i down ang self po😇. Godbless 😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sa pagbasa at sa encouragement po siguro nga hindi ko pa na discover ang aking hidden talent hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

no need to be good at what others are doing, be yourself, you have a great talent for sharing your throughts, nice to read this, i like people like you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will always remember your words thank your for your support and encouragement. I will focus on myself and being true to myself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are good at writing, now you have one. We are good at something, we just have to discover what it is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you @Teensy for the visit of my article hehe I'm interested in writing now maybe ito na need ko lang mag explore and to learn, have a nice day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome and thank you too, have a nice day ahead 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago