Chasing the Cow

3 33
Avatar for CringtheWriter
2 years ago

It is a busy and exhausting day and we end up chasing the cow.

Last Monday is National Vaccination Day until December 1, 2021. In our family, my siblings and I are fully vaccinated our mother and father are the only ones who have not been vaccinated.

My mom decided to get vaccinated at first she was scared but she has already decided. I reassure her that before she can be vaccinated, there will be a doctor and health workers who will look after her. My mother has hypertension and her heart is weak she can easily get tired. While my father doesn't want to get vaccinated he is afraid.

On the vaccination day, I accompanied my mother. I was also with my cousin’s wife she accompanied her 13 years old daughter to get vaccinated. As usual, there were a lot of people so I lined up for my mother and made her sit down first.

My head heats up in the line because the crowd is no longer following.I keep on waiting in the line not even moving because we are in the back. Then I found out because many of the late ones came in and they were even ahead of us.

Until they look at mom's vital signs and then they orientate as well. We waited for the doctor. For the first dose, the doctor had not yet signed their paper because the doctor was with vaccination in another district.

After a few hours, the doctor also arrived. My mother got up because it was her turn to sit in the front and guess what ?? It's like a flash!!! suddenly the boy on the other line sits that is supposed my mom turn. So my mother just went back to her old seat. The health worker saw what happened so she called my mom's name first.

After we got home father also came home from the farm while my sister was taking care of our animals.

We all tired when my sister shouted

Mom, Father!!.. the cow lost the leash, "wala nay pangilong ang baka" (leash on the cow's nose)

Father: What happened why did the cow lose? and how the cow’s nose strap was removed. Didn't I tell you not to bring the two cows together because they will fight and remove their nose strap?

Sister: NO! When I pulled the cow’s leash all of a sudden her nose strap was removed.

We have four cows and "Daku" the cow that is not gentle compared to "Mayo, "Sep-Sep", and "May-May". We got tired of chasing our cow and it was about to get dark.

We had to catch our cow immediately because it would damage the crops of the neighbors and the cow might go far away to another land.

My father was also tired from the farm and our strength was not enough to catch the cow. My father said that we had to prepare the money to pay the person who would help to catch our cow tomorrow. Because "Daku" had lost before, it took three days before he was caught and he went to another land.

Until it was dark we gave up chasing the cow and we decided to continue it in the morning. But father still did not give up chasing the cow. He made a trap and barriers for the cow and bring a rope. While we are sleeping at night, our father watched over the cow not to go far.

In the morning, father immediately managed to get grass food "Kumpay" for the cows.

He gave "Daku" some grass and immediately approached while eating the Kumpay. Father tried to throw a rope at Daku's leg. Until the cow's leg was tied up. Finally, Daku was caught and replaced a new nose strap .

Say Hi! to "Daku"our cow
Sponsors of CringtheWriter
empty
empty
empty

Closing Thougths

Mom had a fever after she got vaccinated but now she is feeling better.

Pag nakawala ang baka it's really hard to catch because they run so fast and you can't tame them. When you go near to the cow it will run , when you flashlight the cow, they will run immediately and when he sees that our father is carrying a leash, they will run like a flash.

We are glad we caught right away the next day he didn't damage our neighbor's crops just ate mama's sweet potato tops. And we no longer spend money for the person who will help us to capture our cow.

My article ends here, have a nice day lovely readers.

Lead image source: edited from Canva

Image source: pixels.com

2
$ 0.84
$ 0.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @jasglaybam
Sponsors of CringtheWriter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CringtheWriter
2 years ago

Comments

Hahah I am sorry sis it is kind of funny to imagine chasing the cow. I know it will take a lot of effort to do so. Nice to hear from you again and I am glad your mom is okay now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes haha it's so fun chasing the cow it's like I'm joining a marathon nakakahingal haha. Noong nabigyan ng damo ay lumapit siya kaya agad hinagis ni papa ang tali para mabitik sa paa. Kailangan talaga ng effort para ma huli ang baka kung hindi namin nahuli ay magbabayad kami sa tutulong sa amin sa pagdakip ng baka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti hindi nanunuwag yung baka? Glad na nahuli na sya...Hay...Daku lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago