Morracon Chicken and Rice Dish

4 22
Avatar for CrazyWrites
2 years ago
Topics: Today's Blog
Date : 29 March, 2022
Article No # 30

Greetings Readers!!!!!

How are you wonderful people????? I am so excited to told you that I have completed my 3 months journey here. I joined this worldwide platform at the new year. I have joined this platform with long term financial and learning goals. I have tried many online job but they were of no vain. I got nothing just wasted my important time there. But one of my friend introduce this platform to me. I am so thankful for her favor to me. I intended to write per article daily but I couldn't. I am delight that I have completed my 30 articles today. Although I did it in 3 months but I did it. I remain attached to the platform time to time. I earned and learned at my best during this period of my stay here.

Let's come to the today's main blog topic :

Morracon Chicken & Rice Recipe

Morracon Chicken and Rice dish is the easiest to cooking. It is the most delicious and beautiful looking dish. let's discuss it's recipe

Ingredients

  • Basmati Rice 1/2 kg

    ( wash & soak for 15 minutes.)

  • Chicken 500 gram

  • Oil. 3-4 table spoon

    ( for frying chicken)

  • Chopped Onion. 1/2 cup

  • Crushed garlic. 1/2 table spoon

  • Turmeric Powder. 1/2 table spoon

  • Juice of 1 lemon

  • Chili flakes. 1 table spoon

  • Water. 4- 5 cup

  • Chicken Stock powder. 1 spoon

  • Mint Leaves. A few

  • Green Peas. 1 Cup

  • Salt to taste

  • Pomegranate for garnish

Ingredients For Marination ;

  • Yogurt 3 table spoon

  • Garlic Paste 2 table spoon

  • Ginger Paste 2 table spoon

  • Chili Powder. 2 table spoon

  • Chopped Green Chilies. 2 table spoon

  • Cumin Powder 1/2 table spoon

  • Oregano 1/ 2 table spoon

  • Chopped Coriander 1/2 table spoon

  • Mint Leaves. 6- 7 piece

Procedure ;

First of all we will start with chicken marination as following;

  • We will take bowl for the marination.

  • Add yogurt into the bowl.

  • Mix ginger and garlic paste in yogurt

  • Add chili Powder and green chopped chili in the mixture.

  • Put cumin Powder, Oregano and chopped Coriander in the bowl and mix the substance well with spoon.

  • Now it's time to add chicken pieces of your choice ( I prefer thighes piece) into the marination substance.

  • Add mint leaves and lay over the substance on the chicken pieces well.

( Now let the marination placed in the fridge for 30 - 40 minutes)

  • Place a pan on the stove on low flame.

  • Add oil in the pan and let it heat for a while.

  • Put the marinated chicken pieces in the pan and let it fry for 7 - minutes untill it turns brown and half done.

  • No need to fry it fully we just want it half done and half will be cooked in the rice.

  • Place out the fried pices in the dish.

  • Now add chopped onion with garlic paste in the pan.

  • Let the onion and garlic fry untill it turn light brownish color.

  • Add Chopped tomatoes in the pan accompanied with chili flakes.

  • Add salt in the pan as per your taste.

  • Add turmeric powder with lemon juice in the pan.

  • Now add water in the pan and let it boil for 4 -5 minutes.

  • Add chicken stock for better taste and fragrance.

  • Add rice in the pan and lid the pan for 10 minutes.

  • After 10 minutes remove the lid and put chicken fried pices over the rice and also place mint leaves over it.

  • Now again lid the pan for 7 - 8 minutes.

Hurrah!!!!!! It's ready now. Take it out in the dish and sprinkle the pomegranate over the rice. Enjoy with your family and friends......

Hope you guys will enjoy the recipe. Best of luck for those who are going to try it for first time.

Sponsors of CrazyWrites
empty
empty
empty

Thank You So Much my lovely Sponsor ❤️.

8
$ 3.12
$ 2.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 4
Sponsors of CrazyWrites
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyWrites
2 years ago
Topics: Today's Blog

Comments

It still be interesting to taste your own cooking of this :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Excelente receta la que nos compartes, sin dudas con solo leerla se me hizo agua la boca. En cuanto pueda la voy preparar para de esa manera degustarla en familia.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This sounds like a very delicious dish. Where did you learn this from?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for the recipe, I will try it, and congratulations on your 30th article, I wish you more success here

$ 0.01
2 years ago