First Day at Internship Firm

3 28
Avatar for CrazyWrites
1 year ago

Greetings Readers!!!

Howdy My lovely family??? I hope you guys are doing well and enjoying your day as well. Yesterday I told you that I have joined my office again after relaxing for two or three months at home. Although, during internships we don't earn money but getting experience and skills matters alot. I am on internship in firm as tax consultant before that I was doing practice of civil and criminal law. I feel that being a civil and criminal lawyer is very hectic for me. I can't travel 24/7 to courts, police stations and around my clients. That's why I decided to practice tax and corporate law.

My senior Lawyer basically is well known criminal lawyer but he is also heading corporate firm in all cities of the country. I was allowed to get internship in the firm. Today was my first day at the firm. I was familiar with everything, staff, associates and senior but the only thing that was new to tax practice that didn't done before. Although it was the same nervousness as one feel at the new job.

Here is the office that was allotted to me. It is small but well equipped office. It contains comfortable chair, sofas and splendid counter table to place the all important documents and accessories. You may see the sanitizer bottle at table. We insure protection measure of wearing mask and sanitizing hands because our first periority is to stay safe from COVID-19 Worldwide Pandemic and Stay Healthy.

Actually the office is a small library in itself because it contains small collection of all important books and journal related to tax and corporate law. I believed that there must be place for books wether it is our home or office. I was gifted a book, a dairy and pain by my associate as good luck to the new journey.

There is wall clock that was stuck and no one has notice that from long time. You may call me conservative but I believe that stuck of time is not good omen. I am among those who keep pace with time. I instructed office boy to set the clock .

My senior elaborated to me how Point of Sale (POS) is installed and set up for the tax return. The main purpose of the Point of Sale (POS) and Point of Purchase (POP) is to exactly monitor the sale to impose GST (general sales tax) and income tax.

It was hectic but amazing day because I learnt so many new things. All the firm members and staff welcomed me and wish me good luck for the future.

Meanwhile, my niece Noor was missing me and her mother was calling me. Actually Noor is 1.5 month old and spent her most of the time with me. She goes to her mom when she wanted to be feed. So after many days, she didn't saw me around her whole day. Although I also miss her so much and all my time now is her.

This is how I spent my day today. I hope this journey will be great and full of learning. I request you to pray for my success. I am highly thankful to all of you who supported me to the read.cash journey. Lots of love for my sponsor, commentators, Viewers, upvoters and subscribers.

Sponsors of CrazyWrites
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 2.00
$ 1.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
$ 0.02 from @Dr.Zak
+ 4
Sponsors of CrazyWrites
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyWrites
1 year ago

Comments

New work will always be a great opportunity to do things well and give everything from us, congratulations on your new office, I wish you the best in it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wish for your new journey. I am in job near 10 years as an IT support engineer. May Allah make you successful one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you have been in the office work zone and I can feel how the atmosphere is because I also work together like you now my friend, I hope you can carry out this task well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago