Welcome back Catfresh

0 71
Avatar for Crackers
1 year ago
Topics: Interview, Artist, WAX, NFTs

Its a pleasure to welcome back Catfresh if you didn't know me and Catfresh chat early last year but sadly he took some time off but I am happy to announce he is back with a bang and he is here to chat all about what is new with his project and what he has lined up .

Hey bro

Aye perfect timing .

How's things?

Decent when we rocking out the interview?

You up for it now

I am indeed.

Sweet .

Let me get my game face on. Puts game face on Things have been rather well my way. Took a long break from the brand, decided to work on myself and am now back a completely new person. It is my pleasure to be interviewed by you for a second time. Do you recall the date of our first interview?

It was last April . Lol a life time ago.

https://read.cash/@Crackers/meet-the-artist-cat-fresh-5556aac3

How's things your way since then?

Good busy the way I like it ! You been away for awhile so are you coming back with a bang ?

Launched the merchandise side of Catfresh last week. Studio session booked for Sunday. Duo drop yesterday for WAX Wednesday. Collabs dropping soon with Cryptoswatches, brokendollz, Pixelated Park, Mindmaster Art NFT's... Connected with Waxitalia at the last Dygycon, they added a "wise cat" with handwritten quotes to their game. In conversations with Yoshi for a pretty amazing music collab, I believe Nifty BC/Morbs will be doing the art if things come together correctly. Also been chatting with Lupe about a new collab, hopefully for NFTs and merch. I guess I will let the viewers come to their own conclusion.

So is now your rebirth back it in wax?

My reason for leaving was mostly personal. The old catfresh was a drug addict. On 06/07/2022 I hit 7 months clean from heroin and fentanyl. This is my rebirth as a person, I have evolved into Lionfresh.

So will your name of the project change?

No. A lion is a cat. My daughter Hope is year of the tiger. Sometimes you do things in life and later the answers are revealed. I started Catfresh Entertainment LLC in October 2013 to stay home and spend more time with the family. Now more people call me Cat or Fresh than my personal name.

Are you glad to back creating?

Ohh my yes! It took almost 6 months for dopamine and serotonin to start kicking in naturally. The first month was rough. Then in January I lost my grandfather (the man who raised me). I didn't let that turn me back to my old life. Now I'm creating, feeling accomplished with each accomplishment and getting my high's through this. My new music is so much better than my old music, my new visual art will be also.

You said you dropped a new NFT how sales going in it?

Terrible. I guess the #waxwednesday algorithm didn't catch the catfresh wave yesterday. No big, it will sell out when the time is right. Would you like to see it?

Of course.

The original was done by a local here in my hometown. We named it, "Some Cat's Think For Themselves." You know I like trips down memory lane, so I added a small effect and did things my way.

Is it two different NFTs?

Yes

How much are they?

1 USD a piece.

Oh that's cheap.

20 max supply on each.

Will they be blendable?

Only time will tell. I know myself and Mike White (creator) are working on some music together. Mike is one of my closest friends in life. Here is a plug to his YouTube.

https://www.youtube.com/c/SONOFAMICHAEL

When you hopping to drop your next NFT?

I don't really set dates. My guess would be next #waxwednesday I will drop something again. I will be looking for artists to do visuals for each and every song I drop so we can turn it into an NFT and things are monetized better. I had to turn down music NFT's for a few of those collabs I mentioned, I need to get some words off of my chest and mind before focusing on NFT based songs.

Of course so your bring your music back to do you have a few songs written?

If I had to take a guess, roughly 300.

Oh wow are they all been made in NFTs?

No, I have not put much of my music into NFT's yet. These new songs will manifest into some amazing NFT's. My old music was trash compared to what is on the way.

Any sound bites?

I can't leak a thing currently. I am sorry. But, once a few months pass and Catfresh music is flooding ears, we should do this again.

Of course . You have Merch out at the moment what made you start creating merch?

The key to working for one self and not another man aka "The Man", is multiple streams of income. Music, Art, Merch, NFT's are four huge focuses for Catfresh Entertainment LLC and the Catfresh brand.

How is the merch selling?

Over 1k in sales in the first week. Here's a direct link to the merch.

https://my-store-ccad83.creator-spring.com/

Although by the time this interview drops, https://www.catfreshent.com/ should have everything in one place.

What's your favorite item of merch you have?

Probably a tie between this hat and this mug.

What is the price range of the products?

Shirts are usually $20-$24 + tax, hoodies roughly $30, I think that mug is $15ish. That bucket hat is $30. Not cheap, but not crazy. Hoping to get something going with Dygycon and perhaps even WAXP to get some type of their product or a collab on my store.

Are you selling worldwide?

Off hand I believe it is America's and Europe. But worldwide shipping will be coming in the near future. It may even already be available, could someone outside of these regions reach out and update me.

I have seen some artists sell there merch as redeemable NFTs?

Yeah, I like this idea and am trying to figure out how exactly to do this. Maybe do rare run's of shirts or something?

Oh interesting so your open to ideas?

I'm open to pretty much anything that won't tarnish the Catfresh brand.

Does it feel good to be back in the community?

It does. Alot of new faces. Some don't know I started last year with my wax NFT's and am just returning. They are very slow to "consider me one of the gang" but all my old friends have welcomed me back and we are getting to work!!!

Have you meet many of the new artist any you would like to work with?

I have reached out to many, most are too busy. I'm just staying in my lane now. People are reaching out to me for collabs and I'm starting to get too busy now. Amazing how the universe works.

Where the best place to keep up with your project

https://www.catfreshent.com/will have links to secondary and drops for my NFT's. my youtube and spotify for music, my store for merch and lastly links to my socials.

Do you have a link for your NFTs?

https://neftyblocks.com/creator/catfresharts/ndrops

https://wax.atomichub.io/market?collection_name=catfresharts&order=desc&sort=created&symbol=WAX

Any other news you want to tell the readers?

Just remember to smoke more weed and drink more water. Be kind to each other. Hug your friends and family more often. If you like what I am doing with the Catfresh brand, reach out and let's build our empire on wax through teamwork. Thank you so much for having me crackers. You are a gentleman and kind hearted individual. I can not wait for our third interview when we cover all these things I mentioned after they drop. Have a wonderful day wax fam!

You 2 bro.

Just a quick update from Catfresh he has released snippet from his new single check it out see what you think .

https://youtube.com/shorts/e-Iv9sziFO0?feature=share

If you fancy winning one of his new NFTs check the link below.

https://twitter.com/Crackers832/status/1537202535106224134?t=NzJKhkpHHUjIa32lxXn_UA&s=19

6
$ 5.84
$ 5.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.03 from @Lixten
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty
Avatar for Crackers
1 year ago
Topics: Interview, Artist, WAX, NFTs

Comments