Meet the artist Cat Fresh

25 209

Right this is a pleasure for me to interview this guy he such a great artist great guy for the community I get a great laugh out of him and his work and if you dnt know him you better find him and his work

How's things ?

Good

Did you get up to much today ?

mostly just hang with the kiddo.

we went shopping and such. Am now trying to get ready for this blockstarrzz drop

and get a buzz going πŸ˜…

Ha ha ha πŸ₯΄πŸ₯΄πŸ₯΄πŸ₯΄πŸ₯΄

So is NFT creation your full time job ?

Yes and no. Hopefully soon it will be full time, but at the moment I am a man of many hustles. I tell everyone I meet, create 10 hustles that work for you and you will never need work for another person again.

I am a also a man who you may need to fix some typos. haha

That's why I try use my laptop for auto correct 🀣🀣🀣

So what is your full time job at the moment ?

Oh, I work for myself. Catfresh Entertainment LLC has been around since 2013. I have worked a few part times here and there while doing the self employed thing, but at the moment am blessed enough to be creating my own means of a "job".

NFT's have just been an addition to the catfresh brand.

So what got you into NFT's ?

An ESPN article about NBA top shots. The next day I tossed $200 at it, next day another $100 and so on.

I actually hadn't been graphic designing in years (I am sorry if it shows, haha). NFT's kinda of boosted me back into artist mode. Since the NBA Top Shot discovery, it has been a long and fun rabbit hole into the world of NFT's.

So you have been a graphic designer in a past life ?

Wow, in past life's? Let's see. I was once a prince of a large empire, must remain unnamed due to you know, illuminati... I have been an owl, a dragon and at one point a humble rain drop. I am hoping to land unicorn in the next life. I am still hoping to be a "great" graphic designer.

Ha haha smart ass !!!!!!!!!!!

But what convinced you to design your own ?

Hm... I know I have a bit of talent, a very unique style which would be hard to replicate. I know for many, my style and character may be overlooked. But I hope one of my pieces, some of my words or one of my lyrics in a song helps just one person... Helps one person get through their day, inspires them to create something amazing or to get even deeper, helps them get sober.

So your NFTs are all about reflection and to inspire people ?

In a great sense yes. I used to trip a lot of acid and hoping to bring some sort of "deep trip" visuals into my art. I believe my music reflects more myself, whereas my art is more of a "hey that looks cool."

Your art is quite relaxing

So how did your new set launch go ?

So far so good. I am far from selling out in seconds or minutes, but it isn't, "Ohh no, Noone is buying my NFTs, let's panic."

Saying my art is relaxing is more a compliment than you could imagine... I believe we all need our mind to be able to reach "relax" mode way damn more often. But, so far about 50 sold, which to me is amazing.

Congrats man at least you are grateful for people buying them 😍😍😍

Man, being grateful is the key! So many of my homies are dead and gone. Killed, accident, overdose... Shit man, it's really a sad world we are trying to make happy out here.

I think the great thing about wax community its very supportive

Man, I would trust many in the wax community more so than I would most people I see face to face. Something about this community is great. So many want to help however they can. Hell they would buy my NFT if it was me taking a picture of the turd from my waking up "business". BUT, please remember the NFT world is new. Many are here only to make $$$ or take your $$$ so please keep your eye open. I actually know a guy who ONLY makes NFT's of screenshots of scammers.

In a quick answer, WAX > ETH... Wax has no fees and ETH KILLS TREES!!!

ETH is killing the whole crypto world with gas fees

So where you from ?

I am from small town Waynesboro, VA. Interstate 64 and 81 come together here. 50k population with 1/4 of US east coast drugs traffic through this town. πŸ˜ͺπŸ˜ͺπŸ˜ͺπŸ˜ͺ

That's not good

Have you always been artistic ?

I really did not find my passion for art until later in life. Like at 16 I would freestyle with friends. I think I was like 24 when I first went an recorded a song. It was at a friend's house setup for recording.

Coming very soon

Then. I took some graphic classes while in college trying to figure out what I wanted to do. Somehow a cloud of smoke and destiny led me here to NFT's.

I know your not designing NFT's long how long would you say ?

I started mid Feb. Ran and rushed to mint off collection 1. All of those pieces are 6-7+ years old from collection 1.

So 2 months !!!!

Thank you for the honor of interviewing a cat.

Everyone likes a pussy

πŸ˜»πŸ™€πŸ˜ΊπŸ˜ΈπŸ€²πŸ™Œ

Never asked what's with the name Cat Fresh where it come from ?

I thought to myself, when you see someone walk down the road and they look "fly" or "cool", I would say, "Damn, that cat looks fresh." Then I kind of just created my own word, being "catfresh". Recently, the "CAT" part is taking off more, so I am trying to find a way to tranform into an actual Cat. The scientist team is getting close to a breakthrough. πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

I would well believe it .

What the Twitter account ?

https://twitter.com/CatFreshEnt?s=20

I would normally ask for your Telegram but lets just say trying to get a chat setup for us was interesting but IL be sharing your Discord channel instead

https://discord.gg/d6BgJmRdJY

So are you whitelisted ?

Yes. It took about a month, maybe a little more. I dropped collection 1 as a test, just to see how all this works. Didn't use drop links or anything. After whitelist, decided it was time to get more official. Add logo into art, no rush to release half ass'd work. I am with atomichub only at the moment, but looking into NFT Hive and other's now to expand.

And, one day the Cat will be big verified. This is huge goal for me.

What markets you looking at ?

Anything wax. Digging mainly into NFT Hive and looking at token head right now. I won't be minting anything on ETH again until they kill fees and stop killing trees.

What about juungle on BCH and the latest is binance now adding NFT's in June

I saw the binance, this juungle is news to me. But, I would love to add more platforms. BUT, wax is my favorite and I will be sticking close with my wax friends.

Who would be your favorite artist ?

Ohh man. So many favorite artists and characters! I love the Gnome Series, I love Lupe's art. Ken Bosak's bro bro's. The crypto moonie's, I believe Creek makes. CREEK is amazing. Bon (can't remember whole name) which did the stache animation for stache and has done adult swim stuff. Man, the list of my favorites grows daily.

I have chatted with the artists behind Gnome series nick and nick and Creek as well love guys with some exciting NFT's

Are you open to Collab's ?

Ohh yes! And many art coming. One of my favorite things to do is Collab with other people. I had the Blockstarrzz colab, which was amazing! We sold out both pieces in roughly 2 hours. I have a few more coming very soon, unfortunately don't want to leak who exactly. ALSO, if you are a designer and need work. I gladly pay designers to design things for me far out of my skill level.

Who would be your dream Collab ?

Music wise = Denzel Curry, Maxo Kream or J cole. Art wise = Trevor Jones, Matt Gondek, Rarebit Bunnies.

I figure 3 of each is better than 1 dream. But in end, I want to Collab with anyone which I can help them promote their brand and art!

Of course or its just greedy ha ha ha

You are on your second collection now do you have ideas for third collection ?

I believe a new collection of Collab's, then one of ONLY work from top artists I pay for, for the CatFresh brand. This is something big I am doing now. I have a decent budget and want to fund one "professional" collection under the CatFresh brand.

Any hints who will be in there ?

I really wish. One thing I will say. There is a local guy I jam music with often and such. He does a lot of nascar car's vinyl's and graphics. This alone should show his caliber. But a CatFresh animated music video is coming AND will be minted in forms of NFT's. Can't get too ahead of myself, but certain blends and such will unlock the full video.

That's sounds amazing and when would you hope to drop this ?

I am shooting for late summer. My birthday is July 16th, so maybe a special birthday NFT drop. Also, just got an okay from Kenn Bosak on a "fan art" collection. There is one leak for you. 😁😁😁

Brilliant so will we see anything drop before then ?

Ohh yes. A local painter, artist name PermAgriN and I have a Collab dropping very soon. I believe this will be my next drop, alongside probably 3-4 new Cryptohutz.

Ah cool

So tell us something random about yourself ?

Ohh. So, I am a recovering addict of opiates. Pain pills and heroin are my true loves, but I kicked that bullshit. Everything presented in front of me is easy after winning the battle with addiction. One huge thing I want to do is help addicts realize there is a much better world and getting sober is for sure doable! If we did a rewind and went back 5 years, I was strung out and probably 500-1000 bucks in debt. Fast forward back to today and the story I already have to tell is better than any movie you will see. Maybe a CatFresh movie one day huh?

Wow man congrats oh a catfresh* movie who would be the star (So I originally had his name as Cat fish there )

Cat is no a fish, cat is fresh πŸ‘Œ

Is always hurt feelings when people mistake call me catfish :(

Fixed πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯

Sorry bud up since 5:30 am

haha you smooth g

I know lol

umm, anything else we need to cover? I love the 2 day thing honestly caught me in 2 different mindsets

I usually try get it done in 1 night was kind out of my hands lol

What's your most favorite NFT you designed can we have a pic ?

Ohh man. I wish I could release some of the new designs. Have a pretty good and thought out plan as far as release orders and such. But, will send you still art of a big one I really likes.

this one will be animated very soon and I believe dropped on wax. It is a Collab with my friend Colin (he no like me say last name)

That's ok its looks like it going to be funky

So what do you do for fun when your not doing NFT's ?

NFT's is usually my fun. I wake up and love this man. It keeps me sober, it makes me happy. Also it is starting to make me pretty decent money. I wish money didn't matter, but every penny I get gives me more opportunity to change the world. I promise you, one year from today you will look at me and say, damn. That guy gets it, that guy is someone I want on my side. That guy cares, that guy wants you to do better.

And, Mr. crackers, thank you so very much for your interest in me and giving me this opportunity

No worries I know your dying to run away so IL drop the last few questions and IL let you get back to being a great artist and promotor

So any chance of a small airdrop for people reading this ?

Yes I would love to give a special NFT to those who read this. If you know how to make it work, let's do it! Maybe like 100 NFT's free to the first 100? But yes, however we can do this I am game.

Where can we find your cards for sale ?

https://wax.atomichub.io/market?collection_name=catfresharts

Just 2 question left for you other than twitter where else can people can keep up to date with you and finally this will be posted on read.cash do you use it ?

Best place to find everything catfesh is catreshent.com. It needs an update, but it is best I have at the moment. It has links to youtube, spotify, atomic and rarible. Will be updating very soon, this here was great reminder!

Is there anything you want to add IL happy put it in

Closing: Let's have some fun, stack some funds and together become the epitome of greatness! Anyone and everyone who wants to work together with me and isn't hear to be a leech is welcome. I am nobody, WE are EVERYTHING!!

Big Love, Big blessings!!!

Big love bud

all love, all day, everyday my guy

thank you so much for this once again πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

Not a problem please folks give this guy a follow so worth it great guy and good for a laugh . please leave your wax address below and till next time .................

20
$ 18.60
$ 17.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.20 from @D.B.Cooper
+ 6
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments

ab2cu.wam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just in case. uhmqy.wam πŸ’š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

rwpqy.wam

Can't wait to see the animated version of the collab one!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is very soon. Like within 2-3 weeks my frend!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice read m5fay.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

gt3b4.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ektbe.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

tfqb4.wam

thanks, my mum likes cats

$ 0.00
3 years ago

tfabu.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Would love to add one to my collection please.

dfbqw.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great job man! z1zaw.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

p4ira.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice interview , udtr2.wam thx

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So amazing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Drop ur wax address

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cute cats.. Can I have one? πŸ₯°

.axr.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

love the denzel curry and trevor jones mentions he gave

.ytqy.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Trevor is crypto picasso.

Denzel is good guy + great rapper

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Want to be added on my collection! Cool cats!

1ntr.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Atir.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think this is my IDπŸ˜…πŸ˜Š zqvc4.wam Thank you and happy for you in your NFT Journey as for me I need to learn and explore moreπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Another awesome interview, that cat is fresh fo sho! xxbb2.wam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Up.aw.wam Another great one added in the collection πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago