Meet the team behind Dogefellas project

0 126

I recently got to talk to chat two of the team who are bringing there idea of a NFT game to the WAX blockchain and the the characters alone look great but lets hear what the team has to say.

Hey bro

Dogefellas: Hey!

How you today?

Dogefellas: Awesome! I'm excited to get to wake up and work on something cool and fun each day. Stoked to be part of the wax fam. How are you doing?

Cant really complain same old same old . What brought you into the crypto?

Dogefellas: I've been in crypto since 2013. I used to mine ltc and doge, and used to build miners in milk crates and sell them 🤣.

Been through a few ups and downs, trading and etc. then crypto kitties, and NFT gaming now.

Oh wow so your old school lol. What brought you to wax?

Dogefellas: Haha yeah, been around for a minute. I actually minted my first handful of NFTs on wax before I really got in to it. I tried to do a collection to raise some money for the farmers crisis in Punjab, and some comics for my dad. I really got in to it with Farmer's world back in October. When we were building Dogefellas, we were originally going to launch on BSC, but the tools and community here really revealed themselves to be vastly superior. Marketplaces like Nefty and Atomic, and Alcor are rad to use. The wax fam is so supportive and amazing too. Once we all got in to it, there really was no other choice. Plus, no gas.

So tell us about your project?

Dogefellas: Dogefellas is a social espionage play and earn game on the wax blockchain.

It's set in 1920s New York City, populated by doge characters, (and likely on the future other animals too).

The full game will be a cross between ragnarok online, among us and metal gear. Set in a 3d city where players can interact, trade, complete quests and visit people's businesses and apartments during the day. In the night, there's a PvP espionage element where you'll have to complete tasks, identify what family other players are associated with, eliminate the opposing families, protect your Don and out the rat.

That's a big project though, so there's a long road from here to there. We're starting with a simple risk based click and collect game. Next we implement a final fantasy or Pokemon style Battle game, family wide raid bosses, and a few more steps before the larger game is ready.

We're building this way so we've got an achievable roadmap, and can continually deliver new content to the community.

When you hoping to fully launch?

Dogefellas: The first iteration, Shakedown should be complete end of this week or next. That will be ready for players as soon as the genesis NFTs are dropped. The full Mafia Wars game will likely be early 2023. We're working our tails off though, and if we can get it done sooner, we will!

Will the game be based on the NFTs you hold?

Dogefellas: Yup! The stats on the NFTs will affect lots of things, to start they affect your chances of success in Shakedown, with the different establishments having different combos. Down the line they will affect some of your abilities, and family association

We're building level as a mutable attribute, so your characters will be able to grow as you play, as well as blends to higher tier and better types will be there. Progression is something we want players to always be working on, and even someone who starts with just a common could work to the top. Even the Don started as a button man once.

Awh so as you play you level up will there be many characters?

Dogefellas: Yeah! The first cast will be 5, and Chris is doing some really slick videos to introduce them. As the game progresses, more will get introduced, and I've got a cool plan to bring characters from other artists and games!A couple of special characters are already done too.

Dogefellas: Here's the family photo,

Love the chief

Dogefellas: I'm a chef by trade so it's close to my heart

Dogefellas: There's a video coming for each one too!

Awh so they are the starting players and you said you will bring other character from others and games can you name any or is it to early?

Dogefellas: I could tell you, but then I'd have to kill you. 🤣😉. Joke yeah, there's an Overseas Madman one, we did a medic one that raised money for aid to Ukraine, and there's an e-girl done up too! There's a bunch of people and projects I want to get in as well though! We're open to collabs with everyone!

I am guessing this will be play to earn will there be a earning coin?

Dogefellas: Yeah, we will launch a token called $FELLAS to start. There's some other ones down the road too for other resources. The focus will be on a game that people play because they want to, not just to earn money. I prefer to say play and earn. It's really about an enjoyable experience that's also rewarding. Million on mars is doing this really well in my opinion. We definitely feel that it's important to help set the standard that games should be enjoyable and engaging.

I like that play and earn . How big is the team behind it?

Dogefellas: We're 3. Chris is the artist and animator. Atila is the dev, and I'm the coffee boy. 😂 I do the rest of the stuff so they can work on their strength zones as much as possible. I've been so fortunate to come together with these guys. We all work so hard and so well together, and think on the same wavelength. It's really wonderful to get to work with them and learn together. We've all learned so much on this journey. We're all about helping the community grow and flourish as well, and each of us is sowing in to other communities within the wax fam.

How did you guys meet?

Dogefellas: Chris and I met in the BSC shitcoin scene, which is actually where the concept started. Atila came on as a marketing guy originally, then morphed in to our lead dev when the need arises , and now he's a core member.

Oh cool are you all U.S based?

Dogefellas: No, actually none of us are. I'm in Canada, Chris is in the UK and Atila is in Cyprus.

Oh cool do you find it hard with the time difference?

Dogefellas: Actually no, there's a lot of overlap, and I get up early. We talk in the afternoon for them while I'm at work, so it works out well.

Have yous dropped many NFTs?

Dogefellas: No, there's a few out there from giveaways and the like, but the official date for the founders coins and badges sale is June 8th.

So this will be the first official pieces . How much will it cost?

Dogefellas: The badges, which will be redeemed for one character draw will be $10 USD. The founders coins, which will be a long term hold, giving character, equipment and other airdrops will start at $50 USD.

Will there be a limit on them?

Dogefellas: Yup! They're going to be capped at fairly low numbers. The badge will be 500, the common coin at 250 and the epic coin will only have 25. The genesis character NFTs will be limited to 5000 packs.

Will these all be dropping the same day?

Dogefellas: The coins will drop on June 8th, the genesis NFTs about 4 weeks later.

How do yous come up with the designs for NFTs and is it hard to agree on designs?

Dogefellas: That's Chris's domain. He's amazing. Usually we have a conversation to come up with a general idea, and he makes something way better than I could have dreamed up. He does all our art and animations as well as Grant the giant giraffe, and he's doing / has done a bunch of animations for the community too. He's done some for shnazzy, waffles and a few more big ones in the works. I'm glad he's on our team from the start, people are starting to notice how good his work is. Yeah he's really been sowing in to the wax fam.

Do you know how he creates the artwork?

Dogefellas: Magic he could tell you, do you want me to bring him in?

Please . Hey Chris

Chris: Hey matey how's it going?

Good and you?

Chris: I am good thanks.

So your the artist of the group?

Chris: I am yes there was 2 of us to start with but just me now.

How do you create each NFT?

Chris: The character creation I take photographs and create them from that using a mixture of drawing and the photo to get some of the texture layers. we originally was using a card background that was a hacked up template but decided that we wanted to go 100% original with the artwork. I had old baseball card in mind but added the gold and art deco touch to give it a bit more class.

What programs you using for creation?

Chris: Mainly using adobe suite. so still stuff is all photoshop and all my motion stuff is a mix of after effects and final cut also use character animator and will be using that a lot in our promo material.

How long does the NFTs take to create?

Chris: I would say it takes me about a day to create the character and adjust the card back to fit. Sometimes it just clicks though and seems to take a lot less lol.

Do you have a favorite character?

Chris: I think mine has to be the cleaner. as we started to write out some of the story that's to come I felt he was the character I clicked with. the man you call when you need a job done lol.

Dogefellas: Chris has done all the characters, and they've gone through a few evolutions. Now they're at a place where they're fun, slick and easy to animate. That's been really cool. I didn't create those though. Building the game mechanics out has been really neat. It's an opportunity for me to do a bunch of things I've always dreamed about!

Ah the cleaner is there a character you would love to add in?

Chris: Yes I would love to add a joker/crazy guy character into the mix. i have been working on one but he is not quite ready yet. we have so many character ideas that are gonna blow you all away though.

How many NFTs have you created for the project so far?

Chris: So far we have 5 character cards which are going to be revealed on the lead up to Dygycon through some motion graphics on our social. we have a 2 collab cards out there at the min with Overseas Madman and another with MDX and on the 8th of June we will have the founders coins and badges. they all have a uniformed look like traditional collector cards have with some nice tweaks on them for rarity and family level

What has been your favorite NFT?

Chris: One of our collaboration ones that is yet to come. was fun merging the 2 themes together to create a new character.

Can we have a sneak peak?

Chris: Yeah let me find one of the genesis cards for you to have a look at

Chris: This is the latest character to get a rework as was not quite happy with the original one.

Who would be your dream collab and why?

Chris: Ah man that a great question so I have a character made up that is me dreaming really lol. I have a snoop dog character I was messing with. so prob gotta be snoop.

And what about in the wax world?

Chris: Would love to do a collab with Jonezy/Corp World Hell love his artwork!

What's the best part of doing the project?

Chris: Ah awesome that would be a great collab maybe have him make us a boss bad guy lol. honestly its gotta be the team. we are such a like minded bunch that ideas we have all seem to fit together so well and we are all in it for the love of it not looking to make a quick buck.

Dogefellas: Growing with the team and community. We've become really close as a team, and we function very well together. I'm super grateful for those connections. Then, we've also built some really great relationships within the larger community, and we're working to bring the wax fam forward too!

What's been the hardest part?

Chris: Atomic hub verification was probably the most testing thing we have been through. felt a bit over the top but I suppose that's a good thing to weed out those pesky scammers. its been a long road to get to this point but feels great now.

Dogefellas: The single toughest this I think was getting the atomic approval. We had to re-do all our art, as well as a bunch of other things. It was a really tough process. We learned a ton though, and it really helped us form up better for the long term! As much as it sucked, I get it. We don't want scams and projects that can't deliver. Those make us all look bad.

Who is your favorite artist?

Dogefellas: Traditional, I really love alberto cerriteno, in nfts, I mean, it's Chris (skegvegas). Outside of my own project, I don't know, there's so many cool people doing cool things.

What your family think of your project?

Chris: My Girlfriend loves the idea and pretty much supports me no matter what and the rest of my family are not too tech savy. they support me though and are happy I have found a new career path as illness stopped me doing my original job of plumber

Dogefellas: My family is excited! They know how hard we've been working, and are excited to see us launch.

Oh wow so you adapted . Have done any projects of NFTs for yourself?

Chris: No I started out doing promotional motion graphics and have done bits for Binamon and Gods n Legends. I had been introduced to Aaron and got straight into the idea of Dogefellas. So not really had chance to think about an art collection of my own maybe. not ruling it out though and I think we will prob be releasing some nice art pieces through the dogefellas collection have branched out a bit too with Cole and the Giant Giraffe Gang.

What you like to do to unwind?

Chris: Smoke a J and play my guitar lol or i like to go walking and where i live in Wales is truly beautiful.

Dogefellas: I love getting outside. I ski and mountain bike, and hike and garden. Nature really helps reset the brain after staring at screens and having my brain running at full tilt. I also play video games a lot too. Elden ring and V rising are what I'm playing right now.

Tell us something random about you?

Dogefellas: I am actually a chef. I've cooked for a long time, including a year in Michelin stars. That's been a crazy journey too.

Where is the best place to keep up with the project?

Dogefellas: Definitely discord, I'm on there the most. After that, twitter. We're also putting out a ton of video content and clips now on tiktok, insta and YouTube.

https://discord.gg

https://twitter.com/Dogefellasgame?t=AlkvVYWmSYExdlgY8sTOgA&s=09

Where can we buy your NFTs?

Dogefellas: Founders coin drop goes live Wednesday June 8th on neftyblocks.com. It's been a long time coming but we're so excited! The genesis character NFTs will be up July 11 on there too!

https://neftyblocks.com/c/dogefellasgm

Any chance of a competition for the readers?

Dogefellas: Absolutely! I've got 2 badges set aside for your readers!

Is there anything you would like to say or add for the readers?

Dogefellas: Thanks for getting this far! 🤣 I know I can talk a lot. Come say hi! I'd love to meet everyone and share what I think is something really cool and special! And thank you too! It's been super fun!

To win one of the two NFTs check the link always watch out for there drop .

https://twitter.com/Crackers832/status/1534424609432473601?t=hwqdukxf6S5PU8dbUM9PeQ&s=19

11
$ 8.21
$ 7.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 3
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments