Meet the artist xXanderC

5 137

So I have to thank Chris from Neftyblocks for giving the lead on this one this project is really cool one its about building up the community and fan art here is how they describe themselves.

We are building Streaming NFT's for different Content Creators so they can Give them Out to their Subscribers and Viewers. This way more people will join the NFT Community.

I have to say after chatting to him and seeing his project I am really impressed well worth checking out .

Hey bro

Hey bud . What's good ? Where are the questions ? haha

All good just chilling out you ? Questions are coming?

Ah cool Yea been a weird day . Snow in the morning then warm for 30 mins then snow again then blizzard

Nice it was like that here blue skies now. How did you start in crypto?

Basically I was involved with stocks and crypto was always something to look into it and always missing out then when Pandemic hit and then March 2020 when BTC was like 3300 $ and ETH like 90 $ I said to get more into it bought myself some XRP / ADA / VET back then like 300 quid back then and left it during that I started to look into them coins and see what they are all about.

Nice how did you discover NFTs?

As I progressed thru 2020 I took seminars with technical analysis and listening to people in Jan 2021 I read on Binance that they have few coins on Launchpad with NFT Projects attached to them so I started to look into that and discovered Alien Worlds I then went in and Discovered WAX Blockchain since you had to get the Wallet to play Alien Worlds . After that I did some research on WAX and found out a dude I was follow Crypto Stache was into it already so I asked him a few questions and he explained more He was quite open to talk and he still is a cool dude . Then once inside the Circle of WAX .. I started to look at more projects around it

What made you start creating?

I always had a love for Art and creating stuff and I said since I was streaming at the time to try and educate more people from Twitch since they were still in that bubble and not able to expand more than Twitch. Once I made the collection with my other 2 Streamers we started to share some of the NFTs ( Follower / Subscriber NFT ) and tried to incentivize people to get them by doing Giveaways with Steam Games for NFT Holders.

What your NFT project about?

At the moment our project has expanded and we have a few areas like .. we still try to educate Twitch viewers but now we started to reach out communities and making FanArt for them , for a community we even made a Membership and for others we did like a DAO NFT that they can use for their own thing. So I would say we are a bridge for more utilities.. some of our NFTs come with Weekly / Monthly Giveaways and some will have Utility for Staking as soon as we get answers back. We are even working on a game outside of WAX because we said WAX has enough games but not enough players .. ( To many chiefs and no Indians )

We need really games and that cool you are doing that?

At the same time we need projects that will stick to their community and to dedicating time since they are active at Sales and stuff they can then use those funds for stability in stead of their own pockets . More stability .. better for the project on the long run less stability , project will have their 2 minutes Hype and then go down

That sounds like you want to help the little guys?

Well I am involved in a few projects where I advise them from time to time like ZombieCoin and Saar for Zombiecoin I did a few Fanart.

I haven't seen either to till I seen your work are the active in the community. When did you launch your project?

June 2021 we even did a custom NFT 1/1 at demand .

https://wax.atomichub.io/explorer/template/streamingart/358601

Oh wow what was the first NFT?

Part of the ZombieCoin Fan Art because in game they got Villagers zombies explorers that is their original zombie.

And how many NFTs have you created since?

I think around 80 templates but I still have Art that I haven't used yet

Do you have a favorite?

https://wax.atomichub.io/market/sale/29452038

I would say this one.

How come?

It was one of the first ones and I just love the ORC / Shaman character

How do you create your NFTs?

Sometimes I have artists to draw them by hand or even photoshop and I add the final touches like background and other elements. Sometimes I do them myself , I played around with Blender a bit.

This was made in Blender then final touches in photoshop.

This was the same blender + photoshop . You can generate loads of things in blender and then shape them.

Have you done many collabs?

Not really collabs more like I do the Fan Art for them and sometimes I send like 20 - 30 of them to they can give them away and sometimes they send back 1 - 2 NFTs for my community . Like a collab but not really and since I have a job that requires me a lot time is kinda short

Would you like to do a collab and with who?

I would like to do Collabs with everyone because I believe we all need to help each other grow no matter what the collection is about.

Do you have a favorite wax artist?

That's hard I would say Alien Worlds because they have been constant .. there is no rush to release / pump and go .. they are the first and the biggest games on WAX and because of them I started in NFTs.

Of course . What has been the best part of your project?

We managed to educate loads of people specially from one of our founders Shipbroman .. he has over 4000 members in his community and meeting new people and talking to developers. At the end of the day we are only human we met some rug pull projects even.

Really can you say names?

AncientRealms / MetalWarGames . AncientRealms had it good for a while then closed Discord and they were blacklisted from AtomicHub . And MetalWargames we invested 13.000 WAX in the game for units.. then they decided to change the hole game logic and earning went out the door.

Oh lovely sadly it happens. What been the hardest part?

We did some bad investments that crashed . NFT wise . Hardest part was at start when we were told we won't gonna make it because our NFTs don't have utility.

What your family think of your project?

They didn't think that Digital Art will give me a job haha . But they are proud.

What you like to do to unwind?

A glass of Gold Label Reserve Johnnie Walker and a good music ..

That's the one 50 ml of that in a nice glass with a ice sphere.

Oh very nice lol. Tell us something random about you?

I love to take Photos of the nature in its wild form .. used to be a photographer back in my days. I love metal detecting and preserving history. I am a history geek when it comes to Egypt.

Where can we keep up with project?

https://discord.io/xXanderC

https://twitter.com/JulianSavaa

https://streamingart.medium.com/ https://neftyblocks.com/c/streamingart <--- Drop Page with all our NFTs Mainly active on Twitter with giveaways on a daily thing.

Where can we buy your NFTs?

https://neftyblocks.com/c/streamingart for the original Drop Price.

https://wax.atomichub.io/market?collection_name=streamingart

But if you find them cheaper on AtomicHub Secondar Market then go for them.

When the next drop?

https://neftyblocks.com/c/streamingart/drops/110520 The Raffle Ticket . Last Raffle that was 2 weeks sold out in 2 seconds. We then used the WAX for Prizes + whatever the community projects donated.

Any chance of a competition for the readers?

Of course I am thinking of the best suggestion of who we should do fanart will earn them few NFTs .. I can give you like 10 Different NFTs from our Collection for the Readers.

Perfect so before we finish I have to ask would you like to pop on to are YouTube show and is there anything else you would like to add?

Yea I don't mind popping on . Everyone Stay Frosty.

Thank you and its been a pleasure to learn about you and your project.

Thank you, Any time, I am an open book.

Like myself.

That's the way

Its the best way on here.

Right guys lets drop some suggestions who they should do fanart for or off can earn a NFT from there collection . Drop your suggestion here or through the link .

https://twitter.com/Crackers832/status/1510413247064776709?s=20&t=Z0QzSICh29mGZbcWrma82g

26
$ 22.55
$ 21.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.20 from @Idksamad7869
+ 13
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments

Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks bro for this amazing article it really help me to try about it hopefully soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another good read... another great job

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers bro any suggestion of a project he should make fan Art of

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Villains ... top villains from Marvel, Disney or DC

$ 0.00
2 years ago