Meet the Artist Lumpia Gang

So this all down to a friend on twitter tagging them in one of my posts I have to say there NFT's are brilliant and fun looking and I think people will want to collect them so without further a do lets meet the person behind Lumpia Gang

Hey how you

I'm doing great, thanks! Thanks for inviting me on your meet the artist!

Not a problem I have to say a friend tagged you in a post to me and I checked out your twitter and loved your NFT's

thanks! I'm glad you liked them! This is actually my first NFT and I'm happy it turned out well

Really they are brilliant is it late where you are ?

Yep! I live in the Philippines and its 2 am here. But I usually sleep around 6am because my friends and I always find really cool NFT drops during these hours 😄

Oh really so collect them as well ?

Yep! My friends and I are always on the lookout for interesting NFT drops. We're usually unlucky during pack drops though 😅

So Let introduce you ?

I'm Emman

Nice to meet my name is Craig but go by crackers on here

Cool! Nice to meet you Craig!

So where did the idea for lumpia gang come from ?

Lumpia is actually one of my favourite Filipino food. I'm not sure if I can correctly describe it, but I think it's fried egg/spring rolls. Then people actually made a junk food version of Lumpia which was a snack I enjoyed when I was a kid. The idea for the NFT was from a doodle I made back in 2015. It's a derpy character with large eyes and I thought he looked like a lumpia snack 😆

this is what a Lumpia looks like

and then people made a junk food version, which I thought looked like my early doodle

I just got those photos from google 😅

and this was my first lumpia doodle way back in 2015

Really all the way back then

Oh so you were inspired by food . One of my favourite subjects lol

Yep! I was trying out blender 3d and I thought of making a 3d version of a doodle I made

They remind me of a game called worms

oh I know that game! I actually loved that game as well!

Your lumpia are better do ?

Is this a full time job for you or just a bit of fun ?

It's just for fun though. My friend and I usually make our NFT art after work hours.

Oh so its a team !!!!

I'm only doing art for lumpia gang. My friend is doing art for his NFT called red panda adventures

Oh brilliant I will be talking to him really soon !

Oh, that's awesome! 😃

So what is your full time job ?

My friend (Red Panda Adventures) and I are 3d Artists working a video game outsourcing company.

Can you say who ?

We work for a local art outsourcing company called Synergy, and we have international clients which I don't think I can share though 😅

I know synergy they have offices in Dublin .

It might be a different company though. Our company is a bit small and is only in the Philippines. Do you live in Ireland?

Yea live in Dublin and I would say its a different company .

Cool!

How did you discover NFT's ?

Oh right! Everything started with Nano. I got shilled into Nano back in February 2021 while browsing crypto subreddits. Then through Nano, I learned about Banano. Then I was introduced to NFTs through their Cryptomonkeys. Then from Cryptomonkeys, I learned about Alien worlds, haha. It was a great journey and I am glad to be here.

So how many little lumpa's have you made so far ?

I currently have 5 Lumpia NFTs, but I have only dropped 3 so far. Oh, and also one promo NFT

Is there many more being planned ?

Yep! I might be releasing one or two NFT's for mother's day this weekend. I just hope I can finish it on time 😅

But I mean in the long term plans for the lumpa's

Yeah, I already have some in mind. I was originally planning to drop at least twice a month, but I think I might be making NFTs more frequently. It has only been three days since I started and I already have 4 NFTs released, haha. I really want to release funny and relatable NFTs, so I hope to take time to think about good ideas and translate them well to art.

Oh wow your only involved in NFT making 3 days ?

I prepared some of it before starting my twitter page and releasing the NFTs. But I might have to limit myself to at least one NFT a week though, but I'll be sure to be consistent. Making 3d art from my ideas is taking a bit of a longer time compared to 2d. And if I start animating or adding effects, it might take even longer.

Has your project been whitelisted yet ?

yep! I was just whitelisted on Monday

Yea a course it will take longer with 3d art . What programs you using for creating the NFT's ?

My first Lumpia render in 2015 was done in blender 3d. But I wasn't able to continue using blender because at work we use Autodesk Maya, which I use for my Lumpia NFTs. I then use Photoshop to do compositing and layout for the final look. If ever I will need to add complicated effects, I might be using After Effects.

I think most artist's either use blender or after effects

I totally agree! I am actually trying to relearn blender because it has made many great developments since I last used it.

So at the moment how long does it take from thought to finish NFT ?

It usually depends on the NFT, but my latest one, which was the Not Droyydz, I think took me around 3-5 hours I think. I forgot about May the 4th, and I rushed to make it after work! I guess thinking about ideas for the next NFT is also time consuming, but it's worth it when I see people appreciate the joke or the pun 😄

In your opinion which is the best NFT you have designed ?

I don't have a lot yet, but from my NFTs so far, I really enjoyed my first drop, which was Bullish Eylishhe, haha. I really loved the pun, and Billie Eilish's green hair color was really perfect. It was also easily recognizable compared to Bearish Gryylez, which of course was a parody of Bear Grylls.

Can we have a picture ?

So here's the Bullish and bearish set

They are class looking

Thanks so much! I wasn't really into Billie Eilish so had to research to make sure I got it correctly haha

Its quite similar . So do you have a favourite NFT artist ?

I am honestly a bit new in the NFT space and I have a lot more NFT artists to discover. I have been seeing a lot of great NFT art in twitter and in Atomic Hub. So far I am enjoying the art of Cryptomonkeys by Soggy and Digital Ducks by Stabby Quack. Of course, Red Panda Adventures as well, haha. I might be a sucker for cute things 🤣

So your into cutie NFT's there is lots out there and would you be open to Collab's?

Yep! I eager to collaborate with other artists. I think it would be a great experience.

Brilliant so when you hoping to drop your next NFT ?

I'm hoping to finish a mother's day NFT so I could do a drop this weekend. I'm also thinking if I could squeeze in a twitter followers milestone NFT as thanks to the new twitter followers, but I might have to do that next week.

Can we have a sneak peak ?

I haven't started with both yet, haha. But I can show you an existing NFT template which I will be dropping sometime this month. I think a lot of people have already seen this though

Yea I did have a noisy in your templates?

I see, haha

But for for the readers can we have a link to where they can buy your cutie NFT's ?

For drops updates and giveaways, you can always follow https://twitter.com/Lumpia_Gang at twitter. If you missed a drop, you can always buy at Atomic Hub while they're still cheap. I might also start a discord server soon, which I will update on the twitter page.

https://wax.atomichub.io/explorer/collection/lumpiagangph

So tell us something random about yourself ?

oh, ok sure! My most enjoyable thing to do is sculpting 3d portraits in Zbrush.I like to try achieving realism through 3d My TG profile is actually a 3d game resolution render 😆

Ha ha ha that is quite random

Oh, I also want to add a random trivia about my NFTs By the way, you may notice I use wrong spellings of names and descriptions. One reason is I like derpy sounding names (like dolan duck, and spoderman, haha). And if I ever made any typos (which I often do) it won't be easily noticeable. Lastly, I try to avoid using real names of people and celebrities so I change them, so they can be viewed as a parody

I also love puns !!!!!!!!!

You could never tell

True haha

So when your not making NFT's what do you do for fun ?

Since the pandemic, I have been playing a lot videogames due to the lockdown. I especially loved Outerwilds

So you never to far away from a computer screen ?

Yep. I haven't been outside my city for a year, haha.

So any chance of a small airdrop for the readers ?

I still have a few NFTs I can give away 😀 It's mostly the bullush eylishhe and bearish gryylez. I can give you the NFTs or mayve claim links?

Well what we can do is we will get people to retweet the article and follow both of us on twitter and you can pick the winners if that suits

Sure! I can give away 2 sets of Bullush Eylishhe + Bearish Gryylz, and 2 Not Droyydz

We can do 2 winners win 3 NFT's each that ok ?

sounds great!

Have you ever heard of read.cash that's where I drop my articles ?

I think I read your interview with stabby quack there, haha

Any thing you would like to add for the readers ?

I hope that they experience eating Lumpia, because it is a really awesome food 😁

Ha ha ha brilliant looking to your next drop and thank you so much for time

Thank you .

Guys if you want to win the 3 NFT's retweet the article and tag both of us in the retweet also make sure you are following both check the google form on how to enter . thanks for reading and till next time ............

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1G2PTjTOJ2zbbjtYVyGGJjxcdEIJtZuEzuHLSi6nGrZU/edit

19
$ 24.16
$ 23.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
+ 8
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Yay! Another Filipino artist! Nice! Plus, this is so cute. I love it! I guess I missed all the fun now coz I've never seen him before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I might have a few more lined up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! That's great! Keep up the good work! You're really doing great here. :) So happy for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks do much and love the new nft

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All thanks to CryptoSwatches. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know do u like red pandas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are those NFTs? Never seen those I think.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea you might see them l8r

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, He is a Pilipino. I also love that lumpia, even today I still eat that junk food lol.

By the way, does the airdrop still available? I'm always late 🙈🙈😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its a competition

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to Filipino NFT artist, Lumpia is one of my favorite Filipino foods 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is a good few coming up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

LUMPIA! Ang bida ng handaan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cool! I also love Lumpia!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I love Lumpia! It's one of my favorite foods too! 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one! Again...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers man i love the c3po

$ 0.00
2 years ago