Meet the artist Earthexit1

4 87

I finally found another Irish NFT artist that work is in the WAX Blockchain but he works on other blockchains as well he is still finding his way on WAX so I thought getting his work out there might expand his community because he his work is class. He has so many different projects check out his market links and see which one you enjoy now lets see what he has to say.

Hey man

Yo

How's things?

Good and you?

Cant complain do anything exciting today?

Bit of swimming and jumping off stuff with the kids

Nice . Will you do any art work tonight?

Now

Oh nice which project is this for now?

Torum ape club I gave away a load of them a while ago though just messing about ideas thinking about a Torum ape club on wax

Awh what blockchain is Torum ape club NFTs on?

None it's just an idea.

What brought you into crypto?

A mate of mine suggested I dollar cost average in the Bear Market. He had bought thousands of Tezsos presale and suggested I did too so that's how?

Oh nice and NFTs how did you come across them?

I started drawing again after 20 years very badly. But I did one painting I was inspired by crypto and posted it on twitter and a load of people said I should make NFTs I didn't know what they were so I looked into it, opened a wallet and started making them looked up some tutorials I continued to paint with oil and acrylic and a trader asked me to do a painting for him, and then another trader. Physical oil paintings which I posted to Europe. They paid me in eth I made them into NFTs also.

So what blockchain did you start out on?

Eth I bought an iPad from the profit and started working digital I also used Air NFTs, Polygon, and Algorand then Wax and now mainly Wax and Eth. My most recent sales are wax.

Oh wow you got around so why did you spread your work around so much?

Just trying to find out what works it's very competitive in the space a lot of artists competing and a lot of chancers then the big NFTs. Soak up much of the business so it's hard to break through.

Do you find that in wax is completive or welcoming and there is chancers everywhere?

I have the most sales on wax but for little money especially now in the Bear Market. 20 Wax is worth 1.8 dollars . You'd have to be selling a lot to make it worthwhile.

I know but remember 1 wax is 1 wax in a bear market and bull market its choosing the right time to trade?

Most of wax I made I gave to charity I've still a lot of NFTs on AtomicHub.

When did you launch on wax?

Oh, maybe a year ago I'm not sure actually my first whitelisted project got a good few sales.

Do you have many projects on wax?

Yea, I've a couple. Abstruction1 and marineskulls mainly.

What was the first NFT you dropped?

https://wax.atomichub.io/explorer/schema/abstruction1/ethiriaabstr

This collection is my favourite https://wax.atomichub.io/market/sale/58498294

How did the community react to your first drop?

Well, I didn't really have a community at the time, I was just building. But sold a good few and a few people reached out to me to talk about the art most sold anonymously.

Have you built a community up now or do you have regular buyers?

People speculating. They where bought and put straight back up for sale. For over 20 times what I sold them for and yes I have regular buyers particularly on Torum. Most of my wax sales come from that. Eth sales are dead at the moment. I've over 6000 followers on Torum and people buy NFT's from me. Some people pay me in XTM the native Torum token through gifts on the platform

Oh nice how do you come up with the ideas for your projects?

Dunno, my brain is mad. Just get ideas. I've 3 projects outside of WAX Mad Dogs World NFT the most Notorious NFT on OpenSea Retro Reload which is about old games cartoons and not Celestial Beings about philosophies on what aliens might look like and behave. I like to tell stories with my art I've ADHD my brain never stops. Thinking about art, creations my ideas are probably better than my artistic talent. So if I can match them up I'll do OK.

What is the process of creating your NFTs?

Well Mad Dogs World I was fascinated by how nuts Conor Mcgregor is. So I wanted to make a parody from the Parody of him though art . So I drew a cartoon version of him and kept building on it

This was one of the first ones https://earthexit1.com/nft/link-marine-02/ Have a quick read of the story with it tried to make it comedy read it.

Ha ha love the story's man I like the crypto chain.

And appealing to the crypto link Marines in this example all 30 of them have a story, every 5th one is animated. Mad thing is, non sold.

What programs you use for making your NFTs?

Procreate and motionleap mainly.

How long does it take to create a NFT?

Depends on the detail this took a whole day.

Angry birds lol . Have you done any collabs?

No, just with my 9 year old. We made a collection together 9f moons and planets for a charity auction on Torum sold a few and donated the wax

Is there a wax artist you would like to collab with?

To be honest I don't really know any with similar style actually that's not true Raelsworld is good we have chatted a few times

Do you collect NFTs on wax?

Yes have a few.

What's been the best part of doing the project?

I use art for meditation so I enjoy it a lot. Also I've met lots of people online who I never could have met through art. I'm. Inspired all the time and it pushes me on to improve when I see the quality of the artwork out there.

What's been the hardest part ?

Oh trying to get noticed. like I drew 30 Mad Dogs, wrote 30 Stories. Didn't sell any. I just dropped them when the big dips in the crypto markets started. Also I hedged that eth was the best blockchain. But the Gas prices also had an effect I think. I remember posting a mad Dog and it was more expensive for the gas than the NFT.

What your family think of your projects?

A, there supportive I got a 9 year old. She. Loves it. She's got loads of art and an. Opensea account. She draws all the time with me. Always wants to see what I'm up too

So you are bringing people into the crypto world?

Yes of course

Tell us something random about you?

Ooh I've loads of random I suffered from psychosis for 2 years and made a full recovery.

Wow what you like to do to unwind?

Draw, walk my dog and go the gym in that order.

Where the best place to keep up with your drops?

Twitter

https://twitter.com/Earthexit1

Torum

https://www.torum.com/u/earthexit1

That's where I spend my time.

Where can we buy your NFTs?

https://linktr.ee/Earthexit Has everything.

On AtomicHub, Neftyblocks, Foundation.app and Opensea

https://wax.atomichub.io/profile/2fbh2.wam#listings

When the next wax drop?

A couple of weeks I have a collection drawn.

Any sneak peaks?

YES

Dancing for Aliens I had them on eth, but deleted the collection. I'm. Going to drop them on wax.

Class man . Any chance of a competition for the readers?

Sure, ill give away a couple

Before we finish up is there anything else you would like to add or say?

Just to say. There are a lot of my NFT's already on nefty blocks and AtomicHub along with eth platforms Oh just a little project I am working on me and my friend will spray it with kids on a wall in Inchicore and I'll make an NFT out of it.

That's Brilliant one man it was a pleasure to chat to you. Check out the link below to enter are open competition on Twitter andย  please show this guy some support .

https://twitter.com/Crackers832/status/1551487730412130304?s=20&t=eKy_mvzJUh3gYnlhn8WskA

8
$ 8.78
$ 8.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Idksamad7869
+ 2
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments

Wow! This is so cool ๐Ÿ™‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! This is so cool

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So Irish NFT artists exist? ๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well kt is one to lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago