Meet the artist DBorjs PenArts

47 246

Welcome to another meet the artist as always I was hunting across twitter for you guys to bring you another great artist and I can say I have another really talented artist his NFT's are amazing but don't just take my word check out what he has to say and his work .....

Hey how you

I'm fine 🤠

Great . Any big plans for today ?

I'm doing the 2nd edition of my wax project called the 'Battle Ready Warriors' and other arts for foundation and opensea

Oh wow you are on three different markets wow you must be busy creating NFT's ?

Yes I draw most of the time even at my personal job, I'm the manager here so they can't tell me what to do, but I always get the job done so nobody ever bothers me when I'm drawing something.

Oh what is your full time job ?

I'm an operation manager for a storage , warehousing and packaging services.

Where you from ?

Philippines

I keep meeting so many great artists from there . Oh cool how you come cross NFT's ?

I did play alienworlds and stumble upon a twitter giveaway with NFT prize, with Racoon Brand and Tidbyts and I won , so I searched about NFT and it's also in crypto.

How long you been involved in NFT's ?

About 6months already. I got a bunch of my old drawings and try to upload on different NFT platforms, that's when I met these group called NFTArtist United, and they helped me set up.

That's good and where did you launch your first NFT ?

On opensea,

https://opensea.io/assets/0x495f947276749ce646f68ac8c248420045cb7b5e/44517580337009784955940832836488725290090617096072476897516262759119575842817/

Oh wow that's dark ! What made you come to wax ?

And then at atomichub for Wax platform

https://wax.atomichub.io/creator/collection/penartdborjs/schema/penartsseq1

Wax is a perfect place for me to share my artworks . And people there like to support incoming and new artist

Where did you come up with your idea for your project ?

Since I was a kid whenever I dream about something I always try to remember that dream and put it in my drawings, I did my first great art and sold to my dad's friend when I was 7 years old, it's about the boogyman who cases you until you fall on the cliff.

Haven't got a copy of it but I have this dream which is always the same so the drawings came out vivid to exactly what was the dream about.

The idea of BRW was about heroes and universal evil, which is like a fantasy art from heavy metal magazines and oh I dreamt about them and just like a kid

Looking at your NFT's I get what you mean it is great art work and some would make fabulous rock tattoos and the BRW is amazing do you had draw all of that?

Yes all of the characters, manually drawn, I got help from my son who inherited my talent 😂 for rendering and inking.

They are amazing and its great that your son has picked up your talent as well . How long would take to draw and create them into NFT's ?

In one day I make about 2 characters, but rather time consuming so I make about 6 sketches for a days ink and rendering with my son for a day and then adding the background and effects for about 2hours , so I'd say 2 days for 6 characters in NFT

That's a good few what programs you using to create them ?

It's an app on mobile most are old school editing on PowerPoint and the old photo software called ACDsee

So all your NFT's are created on a phone?

Not actually I'm using the mobile apps for the effects only the background and set ups are all done on PC

Ah how many NFT's have you think you have made ?

Don't know for sure, I got more NFT's on Wax, other than BRW, I have also a bunch of sketches and pen arts on Wax . For the 1st edition of BRW I'd say 16 characters , 4 promo NFT's , 2packs, 12 upgraded characters

And when was that dropped ? How did the community react to that ?

I'm new to these drop that time so community was taken by surprise but the packs drop was done last May, and all other drops was made April, the upgraded version was this June, the 2nd edition is scheduled to launch this 1st week of July

Oh cool any sneaks peaks of the 2nd edition ?

The NFT that sold out are the BHZRD card pass in which the holder gets free NFT from my collection . Yes 2nd edition characters are only sketches right now but I love to show it to you.

Of course so they are being rewarded.

They are amazing and have you everything worked out for season 2 yet as in all the characters

Not yet, there will be 15 BR warriors and 10 Dark legion, and a monster upgrade versions of some of the characters and I try to contact other NFT artist on Wax which have a character based NFT, like Tidbyts ducks, to show on the BRW

There will be a few Collab's thrown in ?

Yes I hope so. So far Tidbyts ducks is the only one accepted my invite for a Collab

Is there an artists you would love to work with ?

Yes I might say all of them haha, I love to work with other artist that would also like to be in a Collab, I have a Collab art for Parrotfish Journey and I think it's not finished yet, there are 25 artist involve in that Collab and I'm one of them

Ah the cryptopups Collab !!!!!

I just saw your retweet the other day with the dark country and I would participate on that contest

I was invited also by other artist but not in wax , but on Rarible and other platforms

Yea dark country looking for artists for there competition . What's your favourite NFT you have created ?

I don't have a favourite if I was the one who created the NFT but to say, I love the BRW which is like a dream come true for me to build a story about what I dreamt about, and adding the character Jane she reminds me of my wife how she was a badass back when we are in high school, lol

That's lovely thing to say that you have created a character that reminds of your wife.

She had 5 kids for me and that's one thing I would say that she's a badass mother and lovely wife.

So you have a character based on your wife ?

This is the 1st edition full set characters yes I based my wife as Jane of planet earth this the upgrade set of characters

She must love having a character based on her .

All of those NFT characters have a story to tell

And will some of there stories feature in season 2

Yes their stories continues except for the new characters that'll be new story for them

I am guessing your next drop is in July ?

Yes BRW 2nd edition Drop for those who have a complete set of the Upgraded characters, and a free drop for the essentials and the major drop, that will be on July 1st and 2nd week.

So collectors still have time to finish there upgrades .Tell us something random about yourself ?

I started drawings when I was 3 and develop as I grew, for me Art is appreciation of one's work, art is everywhere, I do most of my drawings by pens and putting a little twist on it, most of my art are from my dreams and everyday experiences, I'm a family man and everyday I have to ask question to my kids what have they experienced today. before college I started my own business printing t-shirts and some of them are hand painted, me and my friends called my shop 'Homeboyz Shop'

When your not working or creating NFT's what can we finding you doing ?

I do gunsmithing for gun collectors and motor paintjobs aside from my day job and mostly hanging out with my family at home.

Class

What advice do you have for new artists getting into NFT's ?

There's a lot of talented artist out there, and never underrate yourself, each art is different, so patience is your friend. and have fun doing your art and sharing them.

Any chance of a drop or competition for the readers ?

Yes, if you don't mind I want you to give your followers giveaways if that's cool with you.

Perfect

I will send you the BRW 1st edition Full set pack, how about 20NFTs?

I am very gratefully for that thank you and I am sure the readers will love them. Is there anything else you want to say to the readers ?

Thank you

Here is everywhere you can keep up with Davin

https://neftyblocks.com/c/penartdborjs/inventory

https://foundation.app/dborjs

https://tryshowtime.com/Bhzrd

https://rarible.com/davborja

https://opensea.io/accounts/Bhzrd

https://linktr.ee/DBorjs

https://wax.atomichub.io/market?seller=lrprg.wam

This is where they can follow me

https://www.facebook.com/davin.borja

https://twitter.com/davborja0918

https://www.instagram.com/hllby18/

I had to share this I found it funny

i have a chat page here on telegram and i have just 1follower i do engage fans and collectors in my twitter and email only

So guys thanks to this brilliant artist I have 20 packs from his season so drop your WAX address below and please show this artist some love and keep an eye out for his 2nd season coming out in July and check his links to his other work ..............

34
$ 12.76
$ 11.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.40 from @Pantera
$ 0.15 from @Laurenceuuu
+ 12
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments

This was awesome! I love that you based a character from your Wife. That's so cool!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Give us a follow always have a competition or dropping free nfts here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

cgar.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

gvmqw.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am I late? Hehe

uhmqy.wam 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice project on NFT.. keep up your good work And wish you all the best for you and your project and community

431ue.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been following him for awhile so it nice to get to know about more about him. Thank you. Wax: brvb2.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

+++++ very interesting .. thank you.

abrqw.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting , wax id: wuoua.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nice article ..... here is my wax id: tndb2.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

3f4b.wam Great article as usual 👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

V interesting article and beautiful pieces!! Followed him on twitter and Insta 😊 p4ira.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am new in readcash and I love it , I love this article too , i..bo.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

g4vqw.wam Hey, new to readcash but i'm loving it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Give us a follow always have a competition or dropping free nfts here

$ 0.01
2 years ago

pmzba.wam [Philippines]

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Surprised to see your article learned many things from this article as i am new in this so it was very help-full for me and am surprised to see how amazingly you describe all things On the other hand going to follow him on twiter cuz mostly i use twitter

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Drop ur wax wallet il give a pack of his nfts

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry Bro I didn’t use wax or i have zero knowledge about nfts

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh right well if dign up to waxwallet.io you can create a wallet if you want

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of all, I appreciate the artist for his lovely drawing..If I am not late then I shall like flowers with bleeding g1pue.wam Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are packs of nfts i dnt know what is in the pack

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Got it. I am eligible for this or I am too late?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pack just sent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you I just received this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Up.aw.wam Well done !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Think you might like these

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fell asleep and kinda feel I lost the day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makes you feel better i am jus in bed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Football training with the lad than McD and SportsDirect for some kit hunting. The 23 hours shift starting at 3pm

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice i am only up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

rx2r4.wam Let´s see if there is an artist out there basing a collection on his ex wife ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Proubly but might be a bit sour

$ 0.00
2 years ago

zocr4.wam

hope I'm not late 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another artist! I like the 2nd NFT that you induced—the flower bleeding? Whatever. 1ntr.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you 😁 .axr.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome to see you two connect ! Great interview for a great artist!

chgay.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.05
2 years ago

xrtb.wam me me me !!! Did i just read it PHILIPPINES!!! I am a filipina! Hello hello!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dnot u will get one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey thank you for being generous crackers! Without these i couldnt have more nft in my atomic. Im keepin them for now for future use hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just trying to promote the artist

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I just followed him on Twitter that's where I am a bit active most than the other social media

I'm dropping mine. 💚 13tr.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope your following me on there

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I am. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago